Forums: Animation: Need input on a cartoon I am working on (Creative minds required)

Owenziligation

[1]Nov 5, 2012
    • level: 1

Hello, my name is Owen Maki. I am telling you my name because you might see it in the future in the writing credits for some TV show, and hopefully, further into the future, you will recognize my name as the creator of a cartoon that I am hoping will be a hit. I am in the Animation program at a technical college, where I am currently a sophomore. Although I am currently on the wait list for the program, I am probably getting in next year, since I am very low on the wait list as of now. So I have been panning out some ideas on what I want my animated show to be like. So far, some ideas have confirmed, while others I'm still debating on. Luckily, I've given myself a good amount of time to construct my full plan for my show-- about 10 years to be exact. I have been planning out the cartoon since the second semester of my senior year in High School, so about a year and a half now. So I have about 8 1/2 years left to work on it, which is a lot of time, but I'd like to develop my idea a little bit, because it has been more than year now and so far I only have some basic attributes of the show confirmed, along with ideas of what I want my characters to look like, and I also have some ideas of who I'd like to hire for the show, for writing, music, etc. Other than that, I'm kinda stuck. I want the cartoon to be a hit, so I am looking for other people's input on how it should be, which is why I am writing this. So here are the ideas that I have confirmed so far:

1. The main character will be an 8 or 9-year-old girl named Mira (originally Rika), who is very energetic and charismatic.

2. Three supporting characters I have so far are Mira's mother, best friend, and older brother.

3. The older brother will be 16 years old and introverted.