Forums: Animation: There technically is going to be a Season 2 of Elfen Lied

elfenlied4life

[1]May 1, 2008
    • level: 3

Okay well first off, I am new to the world of forums, I only decided to join this forum because I noticed a lot of people talking about Elfen Lied and that happens to be my favorite anime/manga of all time. Anyways I am writing this because I know a lot of people, myself included, have been craving for another season of Elfen Lied because it left so many holes in the story that we didn't quite get as well as the cliffhanger ending in Episode 13. With this cliffhanger ending everyone has asked the same question over and over again: Was that Nyu/Lucy behind the door?

Well now, we have our own opinions about it but we won't know for sure until the next season. This is where I come in because I have been searching myself if there will ever be one. So I decided to take into account that I'll ask the author of the Elfen Lied series himself and see what is going on. I sent Mr. Okamoto a message via e-mail stating that I wanted to know if there will ever be a second season of Elfen Lied. Unfortunately he stated that "Because ELFENLIED was not popular at all in Japan there is no plans of a second season at all." With that said I think it's safe to say that we'll never see the relationship of Kohta and Nyu/Lucy anymore.

But then again we might, because in that very same message where he replied that there is no second season in the works, Mr. Okamoto gave me two website links that will give us hope of having Elfen Lied Season 2. All we have to do is contact them if we want a second season, the thing is, it's in Japanese and I can't read it all. But we could all just try to figure out what we're doing. I believe there is a link on that website that lets you contact them. So let's all hope that all Elfen Lied fans unite and contact these two links so that season 2 can finally be made.

The links for trying to get season 2 started are as follows: