20/20

Show Reviews (20)

Good
223 votes
7.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    A Comment about Crime in the Dorm

    By jhula, Mar 12, 2015

    The other day I was watching 20/20 about a rape in a college dorm. In the beginning, the boy got 25 years in prison and then the sentence was lessened. My opinion is when you see the boyfriend and girlfriend are staying in the same room at night, and the girl took some sleeping pills because she couldn't sleep, and the boy was massaging her to get her relaxed to sleep, it's natural that a young boy feels something and does the crime. They are not a 70-year-old couple sleeping in the same bed. Of course, it's a crime, but I don't think he should get a heavy sentence for it. Maybe just probation and expulsion from the college is enough. He should not get the sex-offender stigma for the rest of his life. When we grew up, we were not supposed to stay with anybody, not even cousins at night.

    moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    A Comment about Crime in the Dorm

    By jhula, Mar 12, 2015

    The other day I was watching 20/20 about a rape in a college dorm. In the beginning, the boy got 25 years in prison and then the sentence was lessened. My opinion is when you see the boyfriend and girlfriend are staying in the same room at night, and the girl took some sleeping pills because she couldn't sleep, and the boy was massaging her to get her relaxed to sleep, it's natural that a young boy feels something and does the crime. They are not a 70-year-old couple sleeping in the same bed. Of course, it's a crime, but I don't think he should get a heavy sentence for it. Maybe just probation and expulsion from the college is enough. He should not get the sex-offender stigma for the rest of his life. When we grew up, we were not supposed to stay with anybody, not even cousins at night.

    moreless

    0 0

  • 6.0

    mental health

    By mariahamiton, Jul 05, 2014

    I have a daughter that I been working hard to get help for last month she been out of control and when I find her she be in jail for been with people she don't know at this time I need a lawyer I can't afford, it been living with this over years make me want give up if my daughter don't get help she need she going die right now she could go jail for years for some she didn't she was one call police for help and they lock. Her contract the new station and local news,I see mental health difference it's really and it can take over your life jus like drug so many people in jail on street that mental daughter starts with been raped at age3 I went to take charge out they told me to find him I went back to report him address and back again to report his number as results I was told they lost the file what wrong with this storymoreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Pretty climactic

    By Raven77, Jun 06, 2014

    Love the way that the show always manages to keep itself climactic and it really feels like a Hitchcock film in real life at a perspective. It really has you be on edge many times each episode. Really worth a watch.

    0 0

  • 10

    Failure to support or even expose the impossible problems men and boys face.

    By WMASAW, Oct 20, 2013

    I am posting my disgust with the bigoted behaviour that ABC, News and 20/20 have demonstrated against the Men's Human Right Site "A Voice for Men". Not only has the 20/20 program demonstrated it's clearly maintained sexism, anti-male bias and obvious discrimination in it's refusal to show the program, but it also doctored that program in such a way to humiliate, denigrate and obfuscate any efforts that Men are trying to make a difference to their now additionally hardened lives.

    I find it now obvious that ABC, ABC News and the 20/20 programs to be bigoted and biased and not worthy of being viewed in any fashion at all. The hypocrisy of the program's host as well as management of the ABC media outlet, is a shear disgrace. It should have a good hard look at their own disgusting attitude towards men and boys issues in general. Obviously, the ABC and ABC's 20/20, only ever want to promote females and their issues while completely ignoring any issues, bias and bigotry, that men and boys face on a daily basis.moreless

    0 2

  • 7.5

    moms giving up their kids

    By candiceedging, Jun 17, 2013

    I am a 43 year old mother of 3 beautiful kids aged 21, 18, and 12. I have not seen my 18 or 12 year old in almost 9 years and they live about 5 miles away from me. My 21 year old stuck with me. I went through some bad mental health times and lost my 2 daughters, to my step-mother and my father. My daughter is 18 now, and I'm hoping that she comes to me because I have the real answers as to what really happened, not the horrible story that my step-monster told them. I really loved this show. I think that if fathers can get divorced or separated, and the kids live with the mother- then why can't it be the other way around???moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    NASTY NEIGHBORS

    By ClubMac, May 05, 2013

    I love the episode on 5/4/2013 I have a neighbor that is so bad that most of the neighbors go inside when he come out side . He Is racist and a ***phobe and I wish their was something we could do so he would stop harassing us and our pets.

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Really like.

    By gracielove, Nov 08, 2012

    Some episodes are bad or stupid but 9 times out of 10 it is great. Love all the people except Barbara Walters.

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Why put in the "and God created the earth...." Not everyone believes in God,that "God" is the cause for earthquakes. It is so clear as to why these things occur, which has nothing to do with a single "God". Jacquelyn Canoose jycanoose@live.com

    By JacquelynCano, Mar 12, 2011

    I was in Alaska during the 64 earthquake. My son lives in Santa Cruz and daughter in San Francisco. Leave out your religious dogma as it puts your reputable knowledge to question. It has been proven why we have natural disasters. Most accidents are not true accidents, but carelessness or purposeful acts. It is so easy to blame this so called "God". Please don't take the easy street. I respect your show more than that. I do have an idea for a show. Why is it that doctors wear ties? They change their shirts and medical greens daily. Ties washed?moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews