21 Jump Street

Show Reviews (37)

Great
771 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Goo dto have the movie right now!!

    By SabrinaSchulz1, May 13, 2012

    Der Film ist sehr unterhaltsam und biete eine Menge Spass. Ich kann auch nur sagen schaut Ihn Euch an. Wenn Ihr Euch berzeugen wollt, schaut Euch den Trailer oder Szenen gerne an zum Beispiel auf http://www.trailerlounge.de oder http://www.plonki.com.



    LG,





    Sabi

    1 0

  • 5.3

    I can't say that's the best show.

    By da_dunker, Nov 09, 2011

    As a fan of the series back in the 80's I was so excited to find that it had come out on DVD. Much to my disappointment I realised very quickly they had changed the soundtrack and replaced it with some budget music which totally detracted me from the enjoyment of watching this show again. Obviously the music of the time helped make this show, and I find the release of the DVD has disappointed me in the fact that it does not have the original soundtrack....and I don't know why. Maybe the contract to allow the music from the old artists (like Steve Winwood), expired 15 years ago...still wrong though and I want my money back.moreless

    0 4

  • 10

    The young police officers of the 21 Jump Street chapel, Tom Hanson, Ioki, Hoffs, Penhall, and other significant characters who come on later in the show, go undercover to schools, and gangs to bust drug dealers, rapists, and other wrong doers.

    By Lepa2793, Nov 09, 2011

    This show is absolutely sweet!! I Love the drama, and I can't believe I never heard of it before 2007!! Ok... well that's understandable, but anyway! I adore Hanson and Penhall! Hanson's hot, and cool, and funny! Penhall is stupid in a funny way! Hehe! I love that! McQuaid brothers rock!!! Drama... action... LOVE THEM!!

    4 0

  • 10

    saY JUMP 21 jump street

    By seaqueastdsv, Nov 09, 2011

    this was my favourite cop show back in the late 80's 90's, and i still love to watch this on dvd. we meet tom hanson, doug penhall, julie hoff, captain fuller, booker, and loki. they would go under cover into the school as teenagers to bust gangs, drug dealers, rapists. this show deals with every thing that we still see to this day. from prostution to rascist, to drugs. this was a great show and its great that they put it on dvd for the fans of the show so they can watch it again. its good that we can see theses show again.moreless

    2 1

  • 9.3

    A show of the past that is still loved by the teenagers of the 21st century starring hottie superstar-Johnny Depp

    By devilinme92, Nov 09, 2011

    The show is amazing, a major Johnny Depp fan I received 21 Jump Street for my birthday off my step father and instantly fell in love with the 80's hit show. It taught alot of teenagers about American society with the concept of the show using prime issues of society and trying to get kids to do the right thing. 21 Jump Street was the address of a chapel which was HQ for an undercover cop station where selected officers went undercover in teenage high schools and busting teenage crime. Heart throb Johnny Depp was part of the team and this was the start of his career, encompasses different genres and highly recommended for anyone.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.4

    A group of young looking under cover cops go undercover at schools to stop petty crimes from escalating.

    By Lolita208, Nov 09, 2011

    Who cancelled it??? I love this show!! Tons of action amd romance!! Some episodes are boring, but the rest are awesome! The charactors have such great chemistry with each other!!! I do not like the constant cast change though. Season 1-4s cast was great, but they kept swithching it up, which proved confusing. But hey, I do love the younger generation criminals! It shows that teens are bad people to!! The McQuaid brothers are awesome,they totally make me LOL! I have this thing against Jenko. He slightly annoys me, bu Captain Fuller is to serious. Iwish they could find a happy medium!!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    An excellent show with the perfect cast I can't picture any one else playing the roles of the jump street team, when Fuller replaced Jenk I thought it wouldn't be the same but it was just as good in its own right

    By JohnnyDepp21JS, Nov 09, 2011

    As a massive Johnny Depp fan I found 21 Jump Street after its high status and being from the uk I think being a Johnny Depp fan was the only way I would have found it but this show is awesome, The old 80's police cars and the way the guys go undercover, you can always tell when there about to pull out there badges but its hilarious just watching the look on the bad guys faces. In the pilot when depp is assigned to the street team you kind of feel sorry for him in a strange way but in this I think you can see all the reasons Johnny Depp was right for Tom Hansonmoreless

    5 0

  • 10

    An 80's show that has stood the tall for so many years after its original air dates.

    By annericelover, Nov 09, 2011

    I loved this show growing up, being able to watch this series when it was fresh on the air was awesome. Johnny Depp had shown great potential as an actor, stemming all the way back to his debut in Wes Craven's A Nightmare on Elm Street(1984). Here Depp's acting ability was greatly shown, since his character is always undercover as a new character. Depp has even said that he enjoyed his time on the series and that it was a great way to expand his acting chops and when you watch the series you see this. Unfortunately the series did rely a lot on Depp's character and when he left at the end of Season 4, the rating's declined. Peter Deluise was always a fun character to watch, because he started off as a tough guy and grew into a very responsible character, since his last appearance saw him leaving Jump Street so he was alive for his adopted son. That shows a great deal of evolution from a character. But it was still great to see his character of Doug Penhall and Johnny Depp's character of Tom Hanson create the infamous "McQuaid Brothers"

    The rest of the cast is great, mostly noting Holly Robinson as Judy Hoffs, Steve Williams as Captain Fuller and Dustin Nguyen as Harry Ioki. Top rated series that spawned an equally good show that was cut short called Booker, starring Richard Grieko as Booker(stemming from his character in Season 3).moreless

    4 0

  • 9.0

    A great and unique cop show that I will always miss

    By SweetMissJaye, Nov 09, 2011

    I loved 21 Jump Street. I loved the actors and their characters and I loved the stories. Most of the stories were realistic and just plain entertaining. Almost every episode was filled with a good balance of humor and sadness. Everyone had great chemistry together.

    I was just a kid sitting with my parents or uncles when I first saw new episodes of 21 Jump Street, and I wasn't sure if the show was as good as I remembered. When I got the DVD set and sat at home with my husband to watch some episodes, we ended up having a 21 Jump Street marathon! :-) We were both happy that the episodes were as funny and clever as we remembered.

    21 Jump Street was unique. It had a lot in common with other cop shows but it stood out from them. Most other shows weren't tackling topics like these with characters like these. I love this show so much and I'll always miss it. It was one of the best.moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews