Day 6: 4:00 A.M. - 5:00 A.M.

Episode Reviews (20)

444 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    Still dont like Chloe!!

    By termitered, Jan 19, 2014

    Six seasons in and i still don't see how Chloe turn out a fan favourite. Can't remember who said it but a few seasons ago, someone told her: "Chloe, i don't have time for your personality right now"

    0 2

  • 6.0

    Slow boat

    By BigDyno, Mar 13, 2010

    Alright! It's awesomeness time! That's what I'd be saying if this episode weren't so damn drab.

    Doyle and Josh wait at the beach for…the last fifteen minutes to roll around. Why kid ourselves? And Buchanan returns to help free Jack from CTU custody, after which they rush for the beach, suspecting that Phillip won't actually hand over the component.

    Now for the stuff that isn't worth mentioning at all. Karen gets into trouble for assisting Buchanan, but that'll only last an hour or so. And you can safely consider the Chinese invasion the final exciting thing to happen at the Los Angeles Counter Terrorist Unit (do your damnedest, S7).

    The excellent music and split screen usage can't hide the fact that this episode is little more than a stepping stone. The Jack plot saves it from full-blown lameness, but it's tough to ignore the lack of tension in this World War III threat. The stupidest final seconds ever don't help. And not to compare seasons, but at this point in S5, we were facing the imminent abduction of the President of the United States (by our own protagonist, no less); here, the fate of the world rests on a teenage boy and an electronic chip. Nice try, but "Terminator 2" cannot be duplicated.

    Hourly Highlight:

    Buchanan breaking Jack out. Of the SUV. Hey, it's still badass.moreless

    0 0

  • 5.0

    Worst episode of 24 ever.

    By Bauer66, Sep 28, 2009

    This was the most boring, uneventful, stupid and lame episode of 24 ever. This is the kind of episode that could have been forgiven in any of the previous seasons, because one bad installment can't affect a great season. Unfortunately, this is the only kind of episode that the HORRIBLE Season 6 can produce and it's disastrous.

    An idiot teenager and the unoriginal World War III threat is all they can give us? Come on. I thought the 24 writers were so much better than that. I hope they change things next year and start slowly and then delivering good twists, because this year's beginning was very promising and after that, it quickly became a mess.moreless

    2 0

  • 8.5

    Expects little more from last episodes of the season

    By Parricida, Dec 25, 2008

    Oh.. so, we are getting close to last hours but to be honest, after they got the bombs, the tempo has gone down and this episode does not have much motion either - it is a clear walk to the trap and even if Buchanan and Hayes do their best to help Jack and stop the exchange they get there too late and it all is lost - Jack's father gets Josh and chinese continue working with him - everything went as Jack thought..

    Ok - I most say the only thing exciting and unexpected was Chloe collapsing in the end. Where that came from?moreless

    0 0

  • 9.2

    she collapsed!!!

    By superrodris, Sep 13, 2007

    omgggggggggg chloe collapsed!!! i cant believe i had her like up in a pedestal and she just fainted!! oh mann how cool :D i cant believe it :D what is wrong with her? i didnt watch the season finale so please dont tell me...but she collapseeeeeeeed :D

    and poor mike will be blind from one eye....NOOO it cant be everyone gets hurt this season i dont get why....i really dont care about mike (cause nadia likes him and i loved nadia and milo - may he rest in peace - and now i dont like these)....

    anyway cant wait to watch the season finale!!!!!! did i say i hate phillip bauer?moreless

    0 1

  • 8.6

    One step closer towards the destruction of Phillip Bauer

    By DERBEST, Jul 22, 2007

    This episode was obviously a filler one...Josh is taken by Doyle to be exchanged with the component...Jack locates Karen and talks to her , and manages to convince her that the orders are a mistake and that Philip cannot be trusted...Karen convinces Buchanan and with the latters help Jack is freed...Unfortunately they manages to reach the meeting zone to late ,and Josh is taken to Phillip...Jack then realizes that he may now where Phillips whereabouts are by following a lead concerning Phillip Bauer's company...On that moment i realized that this won\'t end good for Philip, and that he should have expected to be known by Jack...I eagerly await the final episode of the 6th season.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.5

    Nothing happened SPOILERS

    By sfaberge, Jun 09, 2007

    OK, so as I sit there watching the last two hours of 24 I'm hoping that it will end with a band and make up for the whole season. Unfortunately for the first hour revealed a much more upsetting story. For the first hour of the two hour season finale, nothing happened. The story could have been told in 10 minutes at the most.

    A short summary of the episode is that Doyle waits for Cheng as he delivers Josh and Karen helps Bill to help Jack break Josh free. That was about one line and can summarise the story.

    It has been a recurring problem in the whole season where whole hours go by and by the end you're left wondering what really happened. My review of the finale continues at the next episode.moreless

    2 0

  • 7.6

    It just...wasn't right. It took 30 minutes for anything good to happen.

    By aaronfilmltd, May 28, 2007

    I have to say, the first 30 minutes of the finale were just like the rest of the season...filler. People kept discussing and telling each other things we already heard a dozen times, like "Phillip might or might not be coming himself," etc.

    It was kinda neat toward the end. I didn't expect the box to blow up in Doyle's face, but I probably should have seen it coming. Blind in one or both eyes? Ouchies.

    Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it. It just felt weird to scream "Get to the point" in my head. 24 has never made me do that before.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    great episode

    By sfviewer, May 24, 2007

    Doyle takes Josh to where Philip Bauer wants to meet them. Jack calls Karen for help regarding the exchange, she helps out with some assistance from Bill. Not much scenery on this episode, but it's still an action packed episode. The pacing was done really well, the intrigue kept me on the edge of my seat. It's closing in on the climax, the next episode should be really exciting. 24 never disappoints. The writers always find a way how to make each episode feel like it's fast paced. I never get bored of this show, every episode is something worth watching.moreless

    1 7

  • 8.8

    The Season 6 finale of the "Bauer Hour" marked not only an end to the events of Day 6, but to the entire first six seasons of "24" as a whole, effectively ending an era. When the show returns with its seventh season in January ...

    By PrinceKrillo, May 24, 2007

    ... it's going to be, as promised, a whole new playing field. Say goodbye to CTU, terrorists, nuclear weapons, and only God knows what else. At this point, only the producers are fully aware of exactly what these so-called "changes" are that will go into effect starting in Day 7, but all we know for now is ... the only constants and guarantees are that the show will still follow an hour-by-hour, realtime format and that Keifer Sutherland will reprise his role as Jack Bauer.

    Byline: Tommy S.

    As for the two-hour finale itself, the show did, at the very least, a great job in closing out not only the major storylines, but a few long-term story archs as well, as the majority of these characters will NOT be returning next season.


    Day 6, Hours 23-24: "4:00 AM - 6:00 AM"

    Part one of the finale continues (well, of course) from where the last hour left off, with Jack being detained by CTU agents, as Agent Doyle leaves in a helicopter with Josh, ready to be exchanged for the circuit board now in the possession of Phillip Bauer. Karen Hayes, realizing the moral ambiguities involved with giving Josh up, works behind Vice President Daniels' back to obtain Jack's position from CTU. She then relays the information to Bill Buchanan, who despite being subpoenaed thanks to Karen herself, agrees to Jack because it's the right thing to do. Karen is arrested shortly after the discovery of her act of treason, and Buchanan intercepts the CTU vehicle transporting Jack, rescuing him so that the two of them can get to the exchange before it happens. Meanwhile, Phillip Bauer orders CTU to shut down their satellite surveillance before sending men via boat to make the exchange. However, when Doyle takes the circuit board and proceeds to verify its authenticity, the device self-destructs in Doyle's face, blinding him instantly and severely injuring him. Bauer's men then forcefully take Josh away, just as Jack and Buchanan arrive to tend to Doyle, who has now lost his sight permanently thanks to the detonation of the fake circuit board. Jack contacts Nadia back at CTU, realizing that his father may be using one of his oil rigs out at sea. Chloe, after starting to feel fatigued, tries to tell Morris something but collapses on the floor before she can ...

    CTU confirms that Phillip Bauer is currently in possession of both the real circuit board as well as Josh onboard an offshore oil rig. Back at the White House, Vice President Daniels convinces President Suvarov to hold off his generals and Russia's prepared attack on the U.S. military base so that they can launch a military air strike on the oil rig, with the intention of destroying everything and everyone, in order to ensure the destruction of the circuit board. After Jack finds out, he refuses to allow Josh to be killed in this attack and, with Buchanan's help, takes control of a CTU helicopter. The two of them make their way to the oil rig, where Jack and Buchanan kill the last of Cheng's men before finally capturing Cheng himself. Meanwhile, Phillip Bauer tries to escape with Josh, but Josh clocks him from behind with a wrench and then holds a gun to his chest. When Phillip tries to take it from him, Josh shoots him once, and before he can shoot him again, Jack intervenes and convinces his nephew not to take revenge. Josh runs off to the helicopter, while Jack tries to convince his father to give himself up. After realizing that he would rather die in the air strike, Jack leaves his father to his grave.

    As fighter jets arrive and prepare to lock-on with their missiles, Buchanan, Cheng, and Josh board the helicopter and meet Jack elsewhere on the ship, as Jack jumps on and grabs the rope ladder literally moments before a wave of missiles hit the oil rig, creating a massive explosion. As the helicopter reaches the shore, Jack intentionally lets go of the rope, going off on his own instead of going back to CTU. Back at the White House, Suvarov informs Daniels that he will call off Russia's military attack and stand down, allowing war between the two nations to be averted. Tom Lennox convinces Vice President Daniels to pardon Karen Hayes and Bill Buchanan in light of what transpired, instead of prosecuting them. He agrees, provided that the pair officially resign and retire to live out their lives. Back at CTU, Buchanan arrives with Cheng in custody, as Josh is finally reunited with his mother. Morris tends to Chloe in her hospital bed, and after he tells her that despite what's happened between them, he can't lose her, Chloe tells Morris that the reason she fainted ... is because she's pregnant. Jack shows up at the house of Secretary of Defense Heller, pulling a gun on him and for the first time in the show's history, puts his own interests before the country's, blaming Heller for not getting him out of China as well as having no right to keep Audrey away from him. Heller reminds Jack that no matter what he tries to do to get his life back, the Jack Bauer "curse" will never go away. After Jack goes to see Audrey, who is sound asleep, he realizes that what Heller said was the truth, and he bids farewell to the woman he loves. The final moments of Day 6 and of the "24" series to date has Jack looking out into the distance from a cliff overlooking the beach, just before sunrise and therefore symbolic of the end of an era and the changes that both Jack and the show itself are about to undergo. The hour closes out with a silent clock, marking the end of the day, the season, and an era of "24."moreless

    3 0

Load More Reviews