Same Sex Parenting

Episode Reviews (13)

Fair
30 votes
6.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.1

    Too bad there is not a law that restricts people like Kati from having children.. then the world would be a better place.

    By wade91505, Dec 04, 2010

    First of all, I want to say, I believe in God but I dont believe the bible "word for word" and it scares me that anyone would. Men wrote the bible not God and as far as I know there has never been a perfect man. The bible was written by men who thought they were inspired by GOD.

    If someone came up with a book today and said it was the word of GOD as spoken through me... .we would have that person commited but yet people today believe what men wrote thousands of years ago and think it is the exact words from GOD

    GROW UP PEOPLE... think for yourselves. How can a LOVING GOD hate and condemn people? We are all GODS Children so what kind of parent would HATE their kids because they were gay People are born gay and GOD does not make mistakes



    GOD LOVES US ALL...including GAY PEOPLEmoreless

    5 2

  • 2.1

    sad

    By seekup04, Dec 04, 2010

    This issue is truly sad. I cant believe the poor children who are placed in such family situations with the absence of a mother and father and in the control of 2 men distorting the meaning of sex (the fruit of the family) by their very situation. The issue here is not about "personal beliefs" or "not having an open mind." That is candy coating the truth under it all. Children need a household of a natural order. The 2 men "playing" as father and father, is not natural. It is absolutely contrary to the psychological construction of a family, thus society. Just as foster care children need a good home/family to be saved from their horrible situations, they also need to be placed in homes that will not distort the psychology and underlying natural order of a family. You see....there is a deep moral issue here, and whether one chooses to believe or not, whether one chooses to face it, in truth, children need a natural family upbringing for their psychology-for the truth of Love itself. 2 men playing as parents are constantly going AGAINST love by irritating the very fruit of love.....sex. This is why same sex people must not adopt. Unfortunately, the message of this show presents it as question of "personal preference" and "comfort" devoid of moral and by leaving Kati as the only one to defend this Truth.

    These children are being raised in this way-so contrary to the natural order. A perversion of sex.moreless

    2 13

  • 8.6

    I feel for the families that had to participate in this show. It must have been very difficult to be in this situation.

    By rray5, Oct 30, 2010

    I feel for the families that had to participate in this show. It must have been hard for Kati's children to miss their mother for a full month. The whole time, though, I watched this and felt that Kati was being overly aggressive about her beliefs. These children have a wonderful home and seam to be very happy there. Why can't people just let others be. Yes, she had her beliefs but why does she feel that she has the right to judge other people on what they believe or practice. I applaud the Patrick's for their patience and hope they know that the show being shown on T.V. exposes their point of view and may help others to accept their beliefs and life choices.moreless

    3 0

  • 5.0

    The controvercial same-sex parenting adoption is challenged on this episode. A morman woman stay with a gay couple who are working for gay adoptions, yet the woman Kati feels it is wrong by God's laws.

    By dorda44, May 29, 2010

    I felt that this episode of this fairly new show was informative because it did show each side, yet not always evenly. Tom and Denis are the couple that Kati stays with. The show did show how children raised in a same sex home do have some social and more problems then children raised in a mom and dad home and also showed how many children do not have homes and are left with horrific childhoods because they didn't have a home. I felt like the show was biased. The woman staying in the gay community was put down for speaking her opinion,yet she also brought herself into that situation by often getting a little too angry at the lesbian or gay parents. Overall, I felt the show accomplished nothing and although showing both sides, didn't give a full or fair story to each side. I would only recomend this show to people who are pro-gay families.moreless

    0 2

  • 9.9

    Kati, So you think it was hard being around Gay and Lesbian people who are fighting for their rights. Well you now know what their lives are like. Not just for 30 days but their whole lives.

    By Rainsounds, May 29, 2010

    I hope Kati reads this review. So you think it was hard being around Gay and Lesbian people who are fighting for their rights. Well you now know what their lives are like. Not just for 30 days but their whole lives. You kept saying over and over again that it was their choice. Like they choose to put on a blue shirt that day. Well it is not like that at all. How would you have liked to grow up in a whole world that was gay and you were not. Having people telling you that you HAD to be with another woman. That for you to be who you are inside was wrong, sick and against God (the being who made you who you are). Am I a Lesbian? No I am not. But I do have a daughter who is. I knew that she was when she came crying to be one night scared to death at the thought of being with a guy. She said it seemed like the most unnatural thing in the world to her. What will you say if one of your kids come to you and tell you what my daughter told me. If that happens just remember that a lot of teenagers take their own lives than to live a life of rejection. I would in no way try to make you be with another woman so don't you try to make my daughter be with a man. I hope that a lot of people who are against Gay and Lesbian families saw this show. Because I know with all my heart that seeing how awful you acted toward the people you were around, they will see just how unfair and unChristian their actions are. I believe that your actions made Jesus sad tonight. Thinking that somone who claims to be a Christian would act the way you did. I will pray for you and your kids.moreless

    2 0

  • 5.5

    This one was a waste of time. Kati never should have been part of this show. She is an embarrassment to the human race.

    By blondebonn, May 29, 2010

    I have never reviewed a tv show before and there is a lot of controversial stuff out there but this lady really angered me. She displayed such ignorance that it leaves me wondering why she would have signed up for such an experience if she was only going to waste the time of the poor family that volunteered to host her and all the viewers who watched. She kept relying on her religion as her excuse to be close-minded and ignorant but doesn't religion teach love, tolerance, and acceptance? Did God come to her and tell her that it is wrong to be gay or did some of her fellow humans get that in their heads and decide they would use religion to back it up? Let's all take responsibility for our own thoughts here and not hide behind religion all the time. She is clearly a weak person who cannot think and formulate opinions based on her own experiences and must be told what to think and feel by others. I actually feel bad for her because she is missing out on quite a bit of what life is about. By the way, I happen to be straight, not that it matters.moreless

    6 1

  • 7.0

    a Christian woman, has to live 30 days with a gay couple and their 4 adopted kids, you can guess what will happen...

    By MiykaelPoly, May 29, 2010

    she had her views of gays challenged, but sadly she learned the wrong lesson. She learned that she should look at how the people she disagrees with, but did not learn that it is an opportunity to grow as a human being. Still it is exactly why I watch this series, because this show is about seeing how the other side lives. This episode was not real good, because so much depends on the person committing to spend 30 days in essentially opposite side of life. It was sad to watch her cling on to her religion like she was being persecuted, for believing the way she does. People were tough on her, but she can really only blame herself, what did she expect? That she was going to make them straight? People who go on to this show usually are open minded, willing to find out how the other side lives and learn something from them. To her shame, the gay people came off looking decent and good, and she made her self look like bigot. Even after learning how many children needed good homes, she held on to her belief. To me it seemed like she was willing to let the kids suffer just so that they would think like she did.moreless

    2 0

  • 6.8

    This was so difficult to watch. It did not seem at all like this woman was approaching this episode with an open mind.

    By jennifer4545, May 29, 2010

    Again, difficult to watch. The woman featured was infuriating. It did not seem at all like she was approaching this experience with an open mind. I hope it is a call to action for those of us who support gay and lesbian rights. We need to cancel out Katie's votes! I would much rather my children grow up with the gentlemen featured in the show than in a household filled with bigotry disguised as religion. I am a heterosexual, married woman and hope that in my lifetime the idea of gays not being able to marry and adopt will seem as ridiculous as women not being able to vote.moreless

    3 1

  • 2.2

    Nothing learned

    By ditzymxgrl, May 29, 2010

    This episode, to put it nicely, really made me mad!!! I can't believe someone could be so closed minded, so indifferent to other people's feelings. Kati basically came into this episode with NO desire to learn or experience anything new. It seemed she came into it with a desire to change the gay and lesbian community to make them think THEY should be ashamed of who they are! That, to me, is wrong... it is IMMORAL. And since people love bring God into the equation and into their fights: Remember, LOVE THY NEIGHBOR!!! Let them be different!!! Be unique!!! That's why He made us, to be different and unique. If He wanted us the same, we would have been robots, dull boring and no life.moreless

    2 2

Load More Reviews