A Pup Named Scooby-Doo

Show Reviews (47)

Good
496 votes
7.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Like Mystery Solving Rugrats

    By anastasia1243, Feb 08, 2014

    Various ep (03)

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Show is BAD

    By Raven77, Dec 02, 2013

    The show does`nt dit with the original cast. How do I know? If the humans in the group were high schoolers and this was the early days of Scooby, he would be way older than he was or dead. Plus, the kids are to smart for their age, making them unconvincing.

    0 0

  • 8.5

    You must be pretty crazy if you saw this as a kid and did not like it.

    By Weezing101, Jan 27, 2011

    I still like to watch A Pup Named Scooby-Doo even though I am not a child any longer. I grew up watching A Pup named Scooby-Doo, I even watched it at the age of 3. Granted, the series is not better than the original Scooby-Doo series or any other series but it is really cool. As a kid I really enjoyed this show. It is funny and there is always really good plots and stories. The monsters were always great and I remember them as much as I do Fred, Daphne, Velma, Scooby, and Shaggy. If you like 80's cartoons or just like Scooby-Doo then I recomend this series to you. Be warned that it is clearly aimed at kids so if you an older person it may be hard to get into.moreless

    0 0

  • 1.5

    This show sux !

    By angela435231, Jan 16, 2011

    How come people like this show? I really hate this show, the original was amazing, this one was bad, and what's new scooby-doo was okay but this is one of my worst scooby-doo adapatation i think it has something to do with the characters being kids or pre-teens I don't remember if they said they were kids or pre-teens but some of them like Velma looks younger and shorter than a pre-teen but I think they said they were all preteens or (tweens) well, however, I just really hate this show even when I was little girl I use to always cry when this show came on and when my sister was about like 4 or 5, she was real addicted to this show and she still really loves it when she's now only 8 years old now so she's been watching it for years and years and I'm getting so sick and fed up with that. This is one of my worst shows ever ahead of the little mermaid series.moreless

    1 8

  • 8.5

    Scooby and the gang are itty bitty cute kids and puppy

    By piperlovegood, Oct 02, 2010

    As a kid show this is just too cute and oddly entertaining. Every show has a catchy song a little ones can dance to...I did when I was little. Freddie is a dummy, Daphne is vain, Velma is quietly a genius, and Shaggy and Scooby are...Shaggy and Scooby.



    The show is more silly than the others so it's better for a younger audience. There is also another character named Red Harring who Fred always suspects to be the baddie but never is. Reds just a bully. However the kitty-ness of the show is what makes it an 8.5 instead of a 10. The animation is pretty good but the fact that it is targeted at a much younger audience and tends to give you a headache if you watch too many episodes at once.moreless

    1 0

  • 1.0

    I\'s scooby do but younger...........hugh?

    By Anime-Beast, Sep 06, 2010

    Good: uuuuummmmmmm can i get back to you on this one?



    bad: crapy acting dumb, humor, sucky storys, bad personality changes the list goes on and on



    Dear lord this show is bad. Some of the charactors have very diffrent personalitys. I mean fready is a consperisy freak and dafny is a spoiled brat. Shagy and velma get very little show time. And scooby do has about 3 jokes for the entire show. And why make them kids? Probably just a ploy by the makers to get more money. Crapy humor, bad bad acting

    and repenitave story lines equil A Pup Named Scooby-Doo.moreless

    2 3

  • 9.0

    My favorite of all the Scooby Doo shows

    By futuramarama, Apr 09, 2010

    this is one of my favorite cartoons growing up, it was real corny and cheesy but it was very funny and entertaining nonetheless. It shows the Mystery Gang as kids, which was a good thing for this show. I liked the recurrence of Red Herring, he was a funny character and I laughed every time he came up in an episode. Overall, this is why i like the show, because yes it is corny, but it is also very funny with original plots that have not been done before. My grade is an A- because it could have been bettermoreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    A really good show, of when scooby and the gang were younger

    By mthegreat3, Feb 17, 2010

    Since i watched the new sccoby doo movie: mystery begins. It appears they only met when they were teenagers and shaggy is older than all of them because he got held back twice, wich is why he drives the mystery machine. But overall GOOOD, as much as it was GOOD, i think scooby was really cute when he was a puppy. Im sure most people would agree that some of the characters bios are off, but now for the good things... The story line is better for kids to follow and is even suitable for all ages, im sure youll agree again when i saw that this show is more for kids though!moreless

    2 0

  • 8.0

    I watch this in the morning.

    By ArtMasterFrylok, Oct 05, 2008

    It's another Scooby Doo show. So you must know a little bit about it, right? If you've watched the original and What's New Scooby Doo? then you'll like this one too. Instead of them all grown up, they're just kids solving mysteries. I do admit it's a bit repetitive, that you watch one episode you have already saw "all the episodes". So, here's how it usually goes: one person is having some sort of trouble, so the "gang" is there. They would listen to that person then set off to look for clues. The ghost, monster, whatever it is shows up probably once they found a clue. They run and hide, maybe act like a different person. That happens several times in the episode. A person shows up, which would be added as a suspect. Fast forward to the end, they gained all the clues, set up a trap (that probably won't work), then the people who hired them comes in. Fred accuses Red Herring, and Velma says who the suspect is and unmask the guy. Simple, right? Way too long for a "review".moreless

    1 0

  • 9.9

    Scooby-Dooby

    By orisdp, Jul 17, 2008

    For more than a decade, it looked as if this would be the final weekly Scooby Doo series. Following the unsuccessful run of The 13 Ghosts of Scooby-Doo, the creators went back to the drawing board and turned the original "Mystery Inc." characters into small children, who now worked under the title of "The Scooby Doo Detective Agency." Gone were the days of a pup named Scrappy-Doo, this series ushered in the age of a pup named Scooby-Doo! Although they would have been this age in the '50s or '60s, the kids were far more like kids of the '80s, with computers, skateboards, and gadgets that were popularized far later. As in the original series, the villains of this series were always bad guys in rubber masks, a concept that they had gotten away from when Scrappy entered the show and the ghosts became real. More cartoonish than the rest of the shows, the characters seemed to nod back to the old Warner Bros. cartoons -- complete with bugging eyes, gaping jaws, and a myriad of hijinks and sound effects that were unlike previous Scooby-Doo entries.





    One of the biggest running gags dealt with Freddy's nemesis, Red Herring, who was always accused of committing the crime, though he was never the perpetrator (except once). Other gags included Velma's catch-phrase "Jinkies" -- every time she uttered that phrase, it meant she had found a clue. Daphne became far more of a spoiled brat, whose butler, Jenkins, would come to her rescue anytime she called (which was often). Every episode had a chase scene that was underscored with a new song (much like the second season of Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!, during which time the stars would usually stop for a moment to dance. And episodes always wrapped with someone saying the villain would've gotten away with it if it weren't for "You lousy kids and a Pup Named Scooby-Doo!" It also started Freddie's phrase, "Let's split up gang".





    The show played for a few years on ABC's Saturday morning schedule and then vanished without a trace until it surfaced several years later on Cartoon Network, where it's had a home ever since.





    Theme Song Lyrics:





    (Scooby-Dooby,



    Scooby-Dooby-Doo!



    Scooby-Dooby,



    Scooby-Dooby-Doo!)



    There's a mystery in town,



    So call the coolest pup around,



    Call Scooby,



    A pup named Scooby-Doo!



    (Scooby-Doobity-Doo, Scooby-Doo!)



    Join Shaggy, and the crew,



    Daphne, Freddie, Velma too!



    And Scooby!



    A pup named Scooby-Doo!



    (Scooby-Doobity-Doo, Scooby-Doo!)



    When the ghostly ghoul attacks,



    Scooby eats a Scooby Snack!



    Scooby-Dooby-Doo!



    (Jinkies!)



    (Scooby-Dooby,



    Scooby-Dooby-Doo!



    Scooby-Dooby,



    Scooby-Dooby-Doo!)



    So come on, it's mystery time,



    You can help us solve the crime,



    With Scooby, a pup named Scooby,



    Scooby, a pup named Scooby-Doo!



    (Scooby-Doobity-Doo, Scooby-Doo!)



    Scooby-Doo, where are you?



    Scooby-Doo!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews