Aaahh!!! Real Monsters

Show Reviews (56)

Great
825 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH These monsters are hilarious! LOL hilarious!

    By NostalgiaFaggot, Aug 04, 2014

    My only problem with it is that it rips off Monster Inc.

    0 0

  • 10

    Top Shows (of the 90s)

    By anastasia1243, Feb 08, 2014

    Most to all ep (96-10)

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Aaahh! Real Great Cartoons!

    By Drips, Aug 07, 2012

    Aaahh! Real Monsters! Need I explain more? I was really excited to see another show from Klasky Csupo, the geniuses who made Rugrats. In my opinion, this is just as good as that show. Each character in the show had a different appeal and they were unique from one another, and in each episode there were new, more hilarious jokes. Man, Nickelodeon made such great cartoons back in the 90s, now instead of cartoons they're acting like their sister channel TeenNick. I don't know if this is the president's doing or not, but hopefully one day I can return to the channel. If Nick had a heart they would at least play reruns of this.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.5

    A good show from the company that brought us Rugrats

    By Makeavelli269, Jul 10, 2012

    Thanks to the magic of Netflix, I was able to rediscover this show. I can distinctly remember being scared of this show when it was originally on Nickelodeon, but it was more because of all the screaming than the actual monsters. Now that I'm older and more mature...well, older anyway, I was able to see this show in a new light. And I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised by just how good it is.



    Basically, "AAAHH!!! Real Monsters" is a show about monsters living in the same world as humans. In order to exist, monsters must regularly scare humans. The main characters are Ickis, Krumm, and Oblina, three young monsters attending school on how to scare humans.



    Each main character is distinct in their own way: Ickis feels that he needs to live up to the legacy his father (a very successful scarer) has made, leaving him very insecure; Oblina is the top student at school, as opposed to her two more laid-back friends, so she sometimes comes off as a know-it-alll; and Krumm...is a happy-go-lucky, smelly guy who holds his eyeballs in his hands.



    Despite the fact that these three characters are so drastically different, they're best friends. At the end of the day, they'll do anything for each other. That's what I like about the show; beneath all the over-the-top scary faces and screaming, it's a show about three friends who aren't perfect, but are willing to do anything each other when the going got tough. Even the Gromble, the trio's sadistic teacher, has moments that show that he wants his students to succeed, even though he also revels in making them miserable. Of course, it also helps that the Gromble is one of those characters inspired by the Blue Meanies from "Yellow Submarine." ^_^



    So, in case you haven't figured it out yet, "AAAHH!!! Real Monsters" is one of those rare shows that has managed to rub me the right way. I give it a thumbs-up.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.9

    A great show about an academy for monsters.

    By marbles01, Nov 13, 2011

    Aaahh!!! Real Monsters was another great Nick Toon that was fun to watch. To me it was also Klasky Csupo's very best cartoon. It was often quite invetive and all the characters had their own unique personalities, much like Monsters Inc. It's just a shame that Nick no longer make great shows like this. They've really went right downhill and now have garbage like "Fairly Odd Parents" and a show by the same creator, "Danny Phantom". For me neither of these shows are that great and are overrated by fans. I will forever miss Retro Nick. Anyway, that concludes my review. Peace!!moreless

    2 1

  • 6.5

    Another same show.

    By woahwoah678, May 03, 2011

    There are many shows that I think is fine,but I don't like them.I got Kablam,Rocko's Modern Life,Action League Now and Hey Arnold.This one is one of them.I like Ickis.He is my favorite character on this show.Well,Nick has put on a bunch of shows like the ones I just explainded to you earlier.Krumm is maybe fine,but Oliva or whatever her name is is pretty much ugly like her eyes.Ickis scare with his eyes turning red is great and this show is pretty great too.I grade this show a B because it's like my other fine shows on Nickelodeon that are not one of my favorites.moreless

    2 7

  • 1.0

    TERRIBLE!

    By mythbuster200, Dec 21, 2010

    This show is terrible! I hate it! Glad it's gone. I think half these shows from 5 years ago stunk! I don't wanna carry on how much this stinks, but I need 100 words. Gag! This is just plain terrible and ashamed it was made. Jeez! Still not 100 words, that's why it stinks. I can't explain how bad it is in 100 words since it stinks too much!

    1 14

  • 10

    one of my favs...

    By CF3689, Nov 18, 2010

    man, i miss this show! it was really cool! it's a shame that it lasted for a mere 3 years=[ ahhh! real monsters is such an underrated show that was on nick. animation:9/10 really good animation



    plots:10/10 awsome!!



    characters:10/10 ickis is funny! i luv oblina & krumm too!



    jokes:10/10:hilarious jokes



    i definately recommend ahh! real monsters to this generation's kids. you wont regret watchin this classic nick show. i could watch show forever & not get tired of it. luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! luv it! bye!moreless

    5 0

  • 9.4

    A show about monsters to be the best at scaring school.

    By CyberCartoon, Jun 25, 2010

    I remember watching this show when I was really young and it's about three monsters tring to scare humans and they always go on crazy adventures, the characters are good and I mostly like The Gromble he is one hilarous monster and one funny teacher. Ickis Oblina and Krumm are cool too. Another classic Nicktoon that was fun to watch.

    2 0

  • 5.9

    ah yes this was a brillant show but degusting

    By marisabella1, Jun 25, 2010

    this show was on since i was born it was an ok show but brings laugther to everyone but when we grew older we started hating the show because it was childish and full with main ideas we dont like to seee for insents the characther was eyes hanging on his head and that girl who looks like an umberlla and that other i just dont know it just degusting show but its kinda of cool my freinds seem to enjoy and so do everyone else poeple say it an 8. something but im glad thhose ugly monsters got a good rating so thats itmoreless

    0 3

Load More Reviews