Homeland Insecurity

Episode Reviews (14)

Great
371 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.5

    Two New Recurring Characters

    By Karlam20001, Sep 27, 2012

    A Favorite episode.This episode introduces the Smith Family to their new neighbors Bob,and Linda Memari.While Fracine is happy to get to know The Memari's,Stan is constantly weary of them.They are both middle-eastern looking,but were born in the United States.Stan keeps a close watch on them,attempting to get a cavity search to Bob,searching through Linda's purse,planting a secret camera inside the Memaris House,even locking up the Memaris in his Backyard,which he turned into an internment camp.Francine,Hayley,and the Neighbors are outraged by Stan's behaviour.Francine(who wanted to connect with the Neighbors)saves the day by telling everyone that this is all an enternment Party,for their entertainment.Everybody buys it.Except the Memaris.They know that it is for real.They had dealt with people like Stan before,and that it is okay.moreless

    0 0

  • 6.5

    fair/okay

    By fsaenz0125, Dec 26, 2011

    Francine decides to throw a block party to get in touch with the neighborhood. Stan learns his new neighbors are Iranian and immediately suspects that they are terrorists. To prepare Steve for living near terrorists, Stan makes Steve join a group of scouts, who turn out to be trouble makers. Roger is convinced he possesses hidden alien powers and is determined to find out what they are. In my opinion, this episode was close to being decent and I thought Steve/Roger's plot was better. I'll explain why the main plot wasn't that good. Stan was being annoying in this episode. It wasn't funny at all when he kept making offensive to Bob and Linda (his neighbors). He was TOO Peter Griffin idiotic. It was interesting that Francine throws a block party, but of course, Stan had to ruin it. The only parts I laughed in Francine/Stan plot was the beginning and when Francine was holding a gun while Stan was talking about gun sex. As for Roger/Steve plot, it was kinda funny. The golden turd part was kinda interesting, but it seems to be a time filler. Overall a fair episode of American Dad. 6.5/10moreless

    1 0

  • 8.5

    great

    By futuramarama, Jun 26, 2011

    Stan is convinced his new neighbors are terrorists and are planning something, so he locks them in his yard. When other neighbors try to set them free, things only get worse when Stan thinks everyone could be a terrorist and locks more people in his yard.



    Good episode. I liked the two guys finding the turd left by Roger, Stan learning his lesson, amongst other things. Not one of their best episodes by any means, but it was decent enough for me to give it a B+ or so as my final grade. Decent episode, enjoyed it thoroughly. Great episodemoreless

    0 0

  • 2.8

    An patriotic waste of time.

    By ahmedmanns2, Oct 26, 2010

    A very interesting plot is destroyed by unfunny jokes and a garbage climax. The subplot with Roger and Steve wasn't any better. A must-skip.

    It is the WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTT EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPPPPPPPPPPPISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDDDDEEEEEEEEEEEEE EEEEEEEEEEEVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR SSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR! Lucky for the show, there was good episodes after that, thank god. The mini-movie just came out of nowhere and just lowered what was already low.

    2 4

  • 8.6

    Out of character in the sense that it was the only American Dad episode that didn't completely suck!

    By lone_shark3025, Jul 04, 2010

    This was, by a long margin, the best ever episode of American Dad. Admittedly that isn't hard, but when I saw this episode I genuinely believed that this show would be a great show in it's own right, rather than Family Guy Version 2.0 with several adjustments.

    Stan was actually funny this time, i.e. the time he shot at the Namari's and when he turned their backyard into a terrorist camp. Roger was actually funny in this episode, and Klaus (who I feel is the only character in this show who is genuinely funny) provided his usual moments of humour. The low points: Steve sucked as usual, and Francine stayed boring. Why can't they find the balance between boring Francine and wild Lois?moreless

    0 2

  • 9.5

    A really good episode.

    By ctm723, May 04, 2009

    This episode is hillarious and some hillarious parts are when Roger and Steve where playing video games and Steve says this is the coolest alien ever and Roger gives him an ugly look and Steve said i'm sorry and Roger says no it's already been said and when Roger and Steve where running away from the scout rangers and Roger and Steve where in a scene exactly like ET but it turned out to be a billboard they flew next to. Also the golden turd storyline was real cool. Overall a very good episode and even though it is not a 10 out of 10 I still will watch this episode a lot.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.7

    Best episode in the season so far!!!

    By Iverson82094, Feb 19, 2008

    Francine decides to throw a block party to get in touch with the neighborhood. Stan learns his new neighbors are Iranian and immediately suspects that they are terrorists. To prepare Steve for living near terrorists, Stan makes Steve join a group of scouts, who turn out to be trouble makers. Roger is convinced he possesses hidden alien powers and is determined to find out what they are.



    A great episode with a lot of hilarious jokes. A must see for all true fans of the show. To put my thoughts in just a few words they would be: hilarious and amazing plot!!moreless

    0 0

  • 8.9

    Stan takes the neighbourhood hostage!

    By jimbo_001, Jul 06, 2006

    Stan’s paranoia about his new Iranian neighbours is a very funny plot, especially when he goes to the extreme, trapping the entire neighbourhood in his backyard because they were opposed to Stan’s treatment of the “terrorists”.



    This actually shows Francine with a slight sliver of intelligence, turning the almost detention camp-like lockup into a raging party, though this doesn’t fool the Iranians since Stan still wasn’t as bad as their old neighbours (they were black).



    Stan thinking he himself was the terrorist and beating himself up was terrific as it proves that not all CIA agents are as smart as they look, though sometimes they are just that (take one look at Stan Smith and try to say competent with a straight face).



    Overall, this is a great episode that deals with Stan’s paranoia and prejudice, a brilliant concept pulled off very well.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Just for smart people. Awesome, funny!

    By perkybates, Mar 01, 2006

    I dont wanna write a lot, just that this was again a great episode of American Dad.

    "We also have a Cleveland here in America, and it'd be just super if you didn't blow it up!"

    He is awesome.

    First I thought would be another patriotic thing, but it just gets better and better.

    Enjoy

    0 0

Load More Reviews