The Legend of Korra

Show Reviews (147)

1,456 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 4.5

    Meh its not my thing

    By Madchatterbox, Nov 04, 2015

    Avatar isn't a terrible show but i find it very borring i prefer cartoons that are more wacky and fun like the Simpsons, Spongebob, Gumball, or Gravity Falls

    0 1

  • 10


    By irfaan77, Oct 20, 2015

    The show is absolutely amazing it is on par with ATLA the story , animation , and characters are all great. The only reason I can think of about why people don't like it is that they are stuck in the past.

    1 0

  • 10


    By NikaylaJefferson, Jul 25, 2015

    One of the best shows on television. Too many people on here are comparing it to ATLA. It's not ATLA and it was never meant to be. This show is darker and geared towards older audiences. It's visually stunning and the storyline is incredible.

    0 1

  • 1.0


    By kk889900, Jul 14, 2015

    Legend of Korra is so boring, I bet M. Night Shyamalan couldn't get through the first episode!

    1 3

  • 10

    About the series

    By JordanWelch, Jul 13, 2015

    It has great casting in 2012.

    1 1

  • 7.0

    avatar finally did something excellent for once

    By Sorakazami, Jun 29, 2015

    This Is a great series. a strong heroine not that the original wasn't chalk full of those, a really engaging story, amazing and innovative villains for avatar at least given the original's villain was nothing but a watered down frieza with some fire powers, some kids and on a muck smaller scale and all i wanted to do was murder the jackass from my tv screen, A LIKABLE PROTAGONIST FOR ONCE, and it developed the original characters. sure it's no dragonball z but then again it is rather unfair ok it's beyond unfair to compare ANY action oriented animated series to that action masterpiece or ANY of the dragonball franchise or most battle anime for that matter. overall though, i really like this series a lot more than it's terrible predecessor.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    the review

    By Tina7836, Feb 16, 2015

    They should put aang the last air bender in it it will be so good with two avatar so please put aang in it it will be the best show ever

    1 4

  • 2.0

    the point was missed

    By kenechukwux, Feb 04, 2015

    kudos to the producers of the last airbender... i must say, it seems like a different set of people produced the legend of korra. i understand that the producers wanted to make the ''bad guys' a bit tougher, and in doing so, the main character became too weak... the problem started when korra'"s bending was taken away, it became worse when her connection to her past lives was broken. she became even lesser than the other benders. i would have thought that the son of the last airbender, Tenzin, would have done better in fighting alongside korra. he also was very weak. asanmi did a better job than korra even though she had no bending. true, korra was hot headed and wild, that should not have stopped her from being the avatar that she was. the parts that really got me pissed were those in which she was in the avatar state and yet she was practically useless - for instance- againstvaatu, the red lotus and cuvira. some characters were not meant to be projected in the way they were - for instance Julie and Bathar jnr. for those that were with aang during his time, i expected more from them- for instance Zuko, Katara and Sakko was briefly shown. only Toph did a little in season 4. i dont know how cuvira was able to beat Su. i also expected to see a bit of blood bending because it is very powerful. just thinking about these numerous errors gets me pissed.moreless

    1 7

  • 9.5

    A Show about a Character not about a World

    By IronMan5897, Feb 02, 2015

    Firstly I'm going to say Avatar: The Last Airbender is my favourite animated show and when I heard about the sequel series I was sure it wasn't going to top it. It doesn't but man this show is awesome. Firstly with the characters this show clearly decided to focus on Korra rather than the world (as opposed to Avatar). The transformation that Korra undergoes from the first episode to the finale is due to real character development. We see initially she goes from a brash teenager with no outside contact to the real world to a mature young women who fully mastered the physical and spiritual elements of being the Avatar. While this makes Korra's character development overall more of a change than Aang's this means that the supporting cast isn't as fully developed as in Avatar. However it doesn't mean the cast is bad. Immediately fans will debate upon which of the cast is their favorite (from Lin Beifong to Bolin to Varrik).

    The story is divided up into four parts that while are self contained stories they do connected to one another (particularly Book 3 and 4). It was nice to see a more mature version of the Avatar universe one that has evolved with new technology yet some of the same problems are inherent in the universe. I'm glad Bryke didn't play safe and instead when in a new direction which might alienate fans who just wanted Avatar all over again (which is wrong I think) and instead went for something fresh that had much more mature themes (fascism, anarchy,equality .

    Another positive is that all the villains in the show are not your typical bad guys (except Book 2 which I'll get to in my negatives). The villains all have fully rounded out motivations for their actions and we as the audience can relate to why they did what they did even if we don't agree with their methods.

    Now to my negatives which are that some of the plots in the Books were resolved too neatly (which is why the Book 3 ending was the best as it still left us viewers with consequences which lead in Book 4) and I'd say the first half of Book 2 is by far the weakest part of the show. Some of the characters felt annoying and felt some of the sub-plots were rushed and not resolved satisfyingly. I'd say this though and be forgiving at Bryke due to the disruption of Nickelodeon (ordering three new books just after they completed Book 1, taking it off air . So while there are negatives there the majority are due to the mishandling of the show from Nickelodeon.

    So final thoughts and if you're looking for a sequel show that just features the cast of Avatar you'll be dissappointed. However if you're looking for a more mature show and a new side of the Avatar universe this show will be more than enough for you.

    Book 1: 9.5/10

    Book 2: 8/10

    Book 3.10/10

    Book 4: 9.5/10

    Thoughts of the ending:

    Without giving too much a way I will say rewatching Book 3 and 4 the signs were there for that ending. I understand it wasn't as explicit but I admire the subtlety that was handled and it was an evolution throughout those books that when the ending happened I got to the point where I could say "Ok it makes sense". Considering also this is an animation show maybe we expected it to be more explicit and we're surprised that an animation show could handle such subtlety. I could talk at length about the ending but one more thing I'll say is that I hope the show isn't remembered just about the ending because this show was so much more better and thematically more than that. If one thing this show reminded me is that there is always hope and a way and that I hope that someday we'll get another Avatar show from Bryke :)moreless

    5 2

  • 7.0

    ending of the korra is not a problem

    By hermanamiela3, Jan 09, 2015

    Base on what ive search... the legend of korra is too manly, fightin scenes were so scary(for kids), and some teenage problems, and its like.. the movie is not really for kids.... but some of people says the last episode is bad for those religious.... in my opinion.. kids define it is a very strong friendship... not a just what youve thinking... and i wish.. there should be a nickelodeon for teens... so others can watch... because some of people are enjoying to legend of korra.. because its educational(theres science, history connection, wisdoms).... and please... youve watch atla as a child so youve enjoyed so far... well now the lok series is boring for adults if they not understand what it meansmoreless

    2 2

Load More Reviews