The Legend of Korra

Show Reviews (116)

Great
1,351 votes
8.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    went from OK to good to awesome

    By guridkt, Sep 13, 2014

    This is my top seasons list of both ATLA and TLoK from worst (but not bad) to best:



    6. Book 1 Air

    5. Book 2 Spirits

    4. Book 1 Water

    3. Book 2 Earth

    2. Book 3 Change

    1. Book 3 Fire



    I'm expecting Book 4 Balance to be between #1 and #2

    1 0

  • 10

    just as awesome as the first series

    By todd_philips, Aug 27, 2014

    c'mon give avatar the legend of korra a chance peepul.

    2 0

  • 5.5

    It was good but it should be better

    By abhimitra6, Aug 23, 2014

    Since I saw The Last Air Bender, its been my fav show ever. but The legend of Korra wasn't so great due to some of its unwilling powers they got and used against their enemies. According to "hashimhobib" his comment is good, he describe what really i felt like him.. its script and direction not so great as the last air bender was.. In this show the power of avater is not so great, she loose every of her enemy.. now i felt it should stop making korra further and should focus on avater Ang.moreless

    1 4

  • 10

    Loved it

    By jessicaguatemela, Aug 23, 2014

    Season 3 was great! Although I was pretty bummed that Zaheer DIDNT die after poisoning Korra in all.

    6 1

  • 8.0

    Beautifully Done

    By DisneyVillain, Aug 04, 2014

    This, along with CGI TMNT are the only good things left for Nickelodeon. The artwork is very well done and has very beautiful animation. The story is very well done and the characters have their own personalities. This is one of the few cartoons left that is not afraid to be dark and yet still be entertaining for kids.



    Sadly, every time there is a season finale, Nickelodeon stops airing this show in favor of crap like Breadwinners and Sanjay and Craig.



    Update: Seriously Nick? Uploading it to the internet and taking it off your channel. Here's a theory on why Korra got declined ratings.



    VERY POOR PROMOTION!



    Seriously, I barely ever saw Korra get promoted anywhere on TV. In fact it was this site that made me know about it coming soon. With that lack of promotion, people will forget. In fact I've seen more promotion for Sanjay and Craig and Breadwinners than TMNT or Korra. I've said before I lost all faith in Nickelodeon, but this has sunk it even further. All that Nick has now is TMNT and if that goes, Nick is flat out DONE.

    moreless

    8 1

  • 1.0

    Just CAncel iit

    By hashimhobib, Aug 03, 2014

    I really loved avatar the last air bender it was funny, sad, suspenseful, also looked so real. i wish they had just kept making episodes from that instead of making the legend of korra. there are quite a few things that are wrong with legend of korra. number one the characters are dull and boring. what goes on in the show is just boring it is like a soap because of the relationships and break ups and shit. i think he (the director) should go back to making the show more like avatar the last air bender. if he cant do that just cancel it plzzzz. he is just embarrassing avatar. id rather watch nothing than the legend of korramoreless

    3 13

  • 10

    About the series

    By JordanWelch, Jul 29, 2014

    It got got great casting in 2012.

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Why Nickeloden Just why

    By Impress, Jul 27, 2014

    Really Nickeloden!!! You going to remove The Legend of Korra your channel and aired new episodes on the Internet. Like what the HECK!!! What about the people who likes this show? And like to see it at night? You killing me. You worst than Cartoon Network and aired stupid shows like Breadwinners . Who likes Show? Nickeloden I lost all faith in you keeping these atrocious bad cartoons and live shows. There three words I have to say YOU SUCK BIGTIME!!!!moreless

    6 1

  • 3.0

    Just meh!

    By Chris_Mu, Jul 24, 2014

    It plays out like a soap opera. They had such an awesome concept and a great pioneer but this is the best they can do? Shallow hormone-driven characters and a loose plot. It makes everything else seem worthless. And it makes everyone else in the previous avatar series seem like real prodigies: wiser, better, stronger.

    2 7

  • 10

    love the show

    By angelabear16, Jul 23, 2014

    I love the show please don't cancel it

    6 0

Load More Reviews