Back to You

Show Reviews (29)

Great
850 votes
8.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.0

    Back To You - Decent Sitcom

    By Edie70, Jan 17, 2013

    This was one funny little sitcom that ended its run abruptly because of 2 things. It was airing on FOX which is never a good thing for a new show and it was shortened due to WGA Strike during the infamous 2007/2008 season.

    2 0

  • 9.4

    side splitting comedy

    By Heptagram, Jul 02, 2008

    this show was great but the only thing i don't like was that it took Kelly and Chuck so long to tell Gracie that she was Chucks daughter i mean people want them to just get it out so the show can go on. But other than that this show was great it really had hard hitting comedy on behind the scenes of the news crew and to make there personal life so dramatic really made this show pop. well i cant wait until new episode of it are on tv and for it to be released on dvd so we can all enjoy the humor every day.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.5

    Funny

    By Shardyk, Jun 28, 2008

    This show was absolutely hilarious. Kelsey Grammer and Fred Willard absolutely stole the show. Patricia Heaton was just treading water by playing the same old angry character, though. I would at least like to see the unaired episodes. But maybe I should be grateful because everything was actually resolved in the final aired episode. I honestly thought they were going to drag the thing about Gracie out for the entire run of the show. I guess all I can hope for now is that they pick Roman's Empire up on ABC so I can get my weekly Kelsey Grammer fix.moreless

    1 0

  • 6.8

    Hm....

    By SkullsPeace, Jun 16, 2008

    Although it's not making any comedic landmarks, it's a lot better than it'd junior-year predecessor, Til Death, which is so abysmally boring and bad I was brought to near-tears just going through it--in order to check out this new show, of course. That was months ago, and I have to say, the group-humor thing always gets me, and frankly, the Til Death wife is annoying as h. With the awesome Willard just tipping the scale the once-hysterical-now-dry Brad Garrett is on the other end of, sitcom alums Heaton and Grammar as the lead roles, and skinny what's-his-face making for a delightful (yes, I said delightful) backup role, I'd watch reruns of Back To You before suffering another Til Death season. By default, I choose BTY.moreless

    0 2

  • 8.8

    Who knew telling the news could be so funny.

    By lexacliche, Apr 12, 2008

    The very first episode had me laughing as I grew to know and love each character on the show. I really did not expect this show to be so good. When I saw Patricia Heaton (Kelly Carr) on the show I immediately thought of Everybody loves Raymond and the work she did on that show. I thought that she would deliver the same material she did on her previous comedy, but she surprisingly did not. She played the 'single mother' part well. I found this show was an interesting idea played well by the characters. Who would have thought that giving a news report would be so delighting. You view the news and the whether on television, but this show impressively teaches what happens after the news comes off air and you realize that all the characters have their own messy lives to go home to and face the challenges. I can't tell you how much I admire this show, I am guaranteed a good laugh every episode. I give this show five stars for being my new favorite comedy.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Pretty good move for Patricia Heaton and Kelsey Grammer after being on two different, but successful shows.

    By Bartman1195, Mar 26, 2008

    I thought the show was pretty good. Patricia Heaton, the lady who played "Debra Barone" on the hit CBS show "Everybody Loves Raymond", and Kelsey Grammer from two shows, which were "Frasier", and "Cheers".



    Anyways, I thought the comedy was pretty good. I thought that some of the comedy was sort of a "laugh-out-loud" type of joke, while just some of those jokes were like a feeling of "I get it, so I don't need to laugh". And all of the twists and turns the shows makes (I don't want to mention any happenings). So, my overall choice was that the show is a pretty good show, and I think Patricia Heaton and Kelsey Grammer are making a pretty good move after being in sych great Emmy Award winning shows. This might be coming up for an Emmy someday...moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Kelsey Grammer and Patricia Heaton are back on tv for a very funny show.

    By PerfectDark0Fan, Mar 08, 2008

    I cant believe this show I guess like Justice which was a great show, unfortinally got cancelled maybe due to being on the wrong network though this is more of an NBC show but NBC isnt what used to be. With not that many great comedys on TV and Fox coming with pritty bad ones outside the animation of Sundays which are really great, this is one of the good ones that comes out. I love this show and look foward to it when it comes on tv. I love the characters and I love the funny stories.



    Common the producers of Fraisher work on this show and its funny and should be atleastg given a try.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.3

    Quirky Local News Show that just might work.

    By KyleKraska, Nov 08, 2007

    We've seen this Local News Sit-com thing tried over and over again... but with a couple of Big Stars Trying to turn the corner in their careers... and a few flimsy characters thrown in... it's not all that bad. I like the little twist having the Anchor team bearing an illegitimate child... and the male anchor finding out 10 years later. The Weather Girl Montana is a total Big-boobed caricature... but certainly adds a little sizzle to an otherwise unattractive cast. It seems everyone is trying a bit too hard in the early stages... but in time, this could be a reasonably good comedy.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Back To You is a funny, intelligent workplace comedy. Even if it only lasts a season, it will be in the history books with The Office and Just Shoot Me.

    By Twitty2000, Nov 07, 2007

    Back To You is hilarous! Kelsey Grammer cracks me up. He plays "the man in charge" kinda like he did on Fraiser. It's good he has Patricia Heaton around to keep his big ego in check when he goes overboard. They play very well together like they are married to each other. I also have seen most of the cast in other shows and I think they are funny and if you them together with 2 veterans like Fraiser and Debra Barone, you will find yourself a big hit. It's nice to see a back-to-basics live audiance sitcom like this. I think this will be the next big thing on TV. Let's keep our fingers crossed.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews