Ben 10

Show Reviews (370)

Great
2,402 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 3.5

    Bland and overrated.

    By fosterfan123, Oct 13, 2013

    Yeah, you heard me. I hate this show. And I'm not talking about the new ones (even though those suck as well) ,I'm talking about the original. Yeah, I think the orginal is bad as well. It's one of the shows that caused the downfall of cartoon network along with out of jimmy's ass and squirrel bitch. Okay, Ill admit, this show is tolerable at times (not the new ones, those make me jump into a pit of sharks). But I still don't like this show.

    The premise is creative, but it's not executed well.

    The characters are so bland. Ben is a spoiled brat who is one of my worst characters of all time. Sure, he has his moments where he shows he has a heart, but those moments are few and far in between. Gwen is practically the same as ben. The only redeming quality about her is that she is kinda hot. Grandpa max is a fatty fat fatty fat with no personality.

    The action scenes, to me are forgetable and so are the jokes. The animation is good, but that's not enough to save this show.

    So overall, just a bad show. How does this show have a higher rating than the powerpuff girls? That show was great (and this is coming from a boy) while this show is just stupid.moreless

    1 2

  • 1.0

    Stupid, Bland, Boring, Idiotic, and very very dumb. Ben ten

    By caseydockery14, Oct 13, 2013

    if you want to know what I think Ben ten is like look at the title (creative right). Ben ten really stinks real bad. All its about is a stupid (teen, ten year old, whatever) boy that has a watch that looks really stupid and it turns him into stupid aliens (he also has stupid cracks like electric!). If you think about it its like pokemon (another fail). Other shows like this are spongebob (a gay sponge with stupid friends) and regular show.moreless

    1 2

  • 10

    Ben is the Hero of Heroes

    By suny, May 29, 2013

    Ben 10 is a creation of a genius. It is a fantasy of which every boy dreams. The original series are my all time favourite



    Alien Force required much importance to the aliens rather than the plot. But by the end of the day, IT IS BEN 10.



    Ultimate Alien had brought me back to the show again. New aliens like NRG, Armodrillo, and the ultimates are excellent. Even the plot is excellent, describing the life story of a true superhero.



    Even the Omniverse is okay and funfilled.

    moreless

    5 2

  • 9.0

    The Ben 10, I like is the original and 1st one.

    By Lyoko88, Mar 18, 2013

    I loved the 1st Ben 10 series, after that all of them have sucked. Alien Force, Ultimate Alien and now, Omniverse are all disgraces to the 1st Ben 10 series. I gave the 1st Ben 10, a 9/10 rating. Not all the others, the others, I give a 1.5/10.

    2 3

  • 6.0

    NEW EPISODES SUCKS!!!!!

    By UdayDakre, Jun 06, 2012

    the new ultimate alien episodes and new episodes after ultimate episodes sucks!!!!!

    I think that they are not taking any time for thinking while making episodes, logic's are good but stories are not good..... they must take more effort in buiding

    briefly speaking if ultimatrix is very powerful then why BEN always lag behind like an idiot always, it feels too stupid while watching this...that anyone can defeat him and he wins at last only....

    1 0

  • 7.0

    It`s a okay show

    By Questionmarc99, Jun 06, 2012

    I can`t say it gets any better. The stories are good I feel like younger kids would love this alot more then me. It`s not directed towards adults. So of course kids will like it more. What I can say that is good about it the animation is cool. The plot always needs alittle work but for the most part the episodes are good. Me rating this for myself I would give it 6. But it is a much better show when you let go of the plot details and go with it. Also not alot of character grow from Ben everyone else though. The villians are cool I like most of them. The highlight of the animation is the Aliens becuase we haven`t seen anything like them and they look really good.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    Great Show

    By Mddrules50, Apr 05, 2012

    Ben 10,is a great show.This great shows about,Upon discovering a mysterious device known as the Omnitrix, 10-year-old Ben Tennyson is bestowed with the power to change into 10 different alien heroes. Each alien hero has its own unique and awesome powers. Although Ben now has the added responsibility to protect others and fight evil forces, he still manages to find time for some mischief and fun! Character Bios Heat....

    2 1

  • 7.0

    A decent cartoon with good actions. Feel free to disagree, but read my full review, then you would know.

    By MetalFan150, Apr 03, 2012

    Full Review (Please read the review)



    Art: 9/10 - Legendary and detailed.



    Storyline: 6/10 - Not that impressive, but has some good stories and back stories.



    Characters: 7/10 - Decent characters, even though sometimes Ben can be annoying.



    Voice-acting: 10/10 - Excellent performance.



    Plot: 7/10 - Some good parts like the fighting scenes, other scenes, not that good.



    Dialogue: 5.5/10 - Sometimes the dialogue is not done properly, especially when Ben tries to use an insult to Gwen.



    Animation: 7.5/10 - Nice animation, especially on the fight scenes.



    Presentation: 6/10 - The scenes are great, but the jokes they try to do aren't that funny. Overall, it's okay at best.



    Overall: 7/10 - It was a decent cartoon to watch. If you think this show is just for guys, you're either plain ***ed or a sexist pig. Girls can watch this too, even though I'm a guy. The show had a decent ending. Anyone can watch this. Decent show.moreless

    2 0

  • 4.4

    Hate it!

    By Spongeyfan, Dec 04, 2011

    It's terrible it's nothing much just about a 10 year old boy with his watch which can turn him into anything and his big sister is more annoying than he is very very annoying and the animation looks like anime which is a disgrace to anime this is my opinion also this show is more terrible than Robotboy ever was(that's a show full of gays) just cancel these shows Cartoon Network and put the good old shows like Dexter and Johnny Bravo on your block.moreless

    5 17

Load More Reviews