148 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    'Bizarre' is a relative word.

    By Sushovan57, Aug 17, 2015

    Me too love the show. But 'Bizarre' is a relative word. In YouTube I have seen a lot of bizzare food that are actually very famous and well known. As an example following site mentioned 'nahkham' as stinkiest food !

    I have doubts in these comments. Regional foods cann't be termed as Bizarre.

    0 0

  • 7.5


    By mattieagee, Nov 19, 2014

    I love this show! Love it! I do not however love the chewing sound that comes from his mouth when he eats something on the show, which obviously, is all the time. The sound of his saliva and the food crunching around in his mouth! I feel like he is right by my face slopping his food in my ear. Uh... Nasty and not necessary. I am still giving a good rating bc the show is awesome I just shake my head and almost change the channel at the sound. Yikes I can hear it now! Sorry A. Z.moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Zimmern gets on my nerves something terrible

    By mintaslanxor, Jun 25, 2014

    Zimmern is a twerp - down to the green sneakers he occasionally wears. The appeal of this guy totally escapes me. He likes to hear himself talk and probably thinks he's witty, but his nerdy demeanor and square pronouncements are more than off-putting. It is quite visible on the face of some of his shows' participants that suffering his presence is painful. And, you can count on it that he'll mention at least once in every show that he's a "nice Jewish boy". Well, Zimmern, as a Jewish guy myself, I'm ashamed of you!moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    PETA get involved in Bizarre Foods America

    By yesihaveit88, Apr 09, 2014

    Several days ago this program was broadcast in our area showing a rabbit hunt that was totally disgusting. Andrew shot a rabbit and destroyed its midsection. The host spent all of 4 minutes laughing at this poor animal with Andrew joining in and excusing his poor aim. The same evening the show showed a bear hunting episode where bait was put out to entice the animals into the shooting area. This is totally cruel and against humane hunting. Needless to say, I turned to another channel and will no longer watch this program.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5


    By susanwollner3, Feb 10, 2014

    I love this show, and I watch this show all the time. However, when I see him chomping on the food like a cow, I have to turn the channel for a few minutes. It goes against everything I was taught growing up. I wish he would stop t he chomping on the food like a cow chews on their cud.

    0 0

  • 3.0

    Good Lord, What Did His Mama Feed HIM?!

    By RobertShirell, Aug 21, 2012

    Zimmerman himself unconsciously reviews his own fetish for ghoulish "food" by having adopted the word "ridiculous" to mean "delicious." I guess it's supposed to be "kewel" for supposed grownups to adopt valley-girlish, air-headed inspirations such as using ironic language to mean the exact opposite of its true definition, but all too often when adults do it the result is merely a Freudian slip.

    0 1

  • 10


    By LucieKellerma, Mar 20, 2012

    he ought to try the oxtail soup, he would love it

    love his shows

    1 0

  • 8.0

    I like food.

    By cactusjack39, Jul 12, 2010

    This is a show you shouldn't take seriously. If you are a weak stomach kind of person, this show will not be for you. If you are a person that likes to be entertained, then look no further than Bizzare Foods. I have seen some very disturbing dishes of "food" and I have to say that I get a sick thrill watching the new and disgusting dishes that are shown around the world. Now most of what is being eaten on the show are things I would NEVER eat, but it is fun watching someone else take the bullet. This is a great show to watch if you feel like getting sick. Thank you.moreless

    4 0

  • 8.5

    "Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern" is definitely the most interesting show about food I've ever seen.

    By homedawg002331, Apr 06, 2008

    What's the nastiest food you've eaten? Well if you thought that was nasty, watch Andrew Zimmern eat many bizarre foods from a variety of cooked animal penises to stinky tofu garnished with 1,000-year-old egg! Andrew Zimmern is a courageous fellow with a strange appetite. He'll try just about anything. But, of course, not all strange foods can be found in the United States, so he travels around the world in search of these delicacies that can't be found in our neighborhoods. Of course, he goes through some nasty foods, but it seems as though he's not afraid of anything. Each show is packed with tons of weird foods. Some will make you laugh; some will make you cringe; some may even make your mouth water. Who knows? I think this guy is the only guy who ever made eating brains look good to me! I recommend this show for people intrigued by this sort of thing. But, even if you aren't you may want to watch it anyway. It might become one of your favorite shows on television.moreless

    4 0

Load More Reviews