Bleach

Show Reviews (520)

Great
6,570 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    4 Words

    By KennethMitchell, May 31, 2015

    The Final Getsuga Tensho !!!

    1 0

  • 10

    we want new season of bleach

    By ammylawit7, Apr 20, 2015

    i like bleach ....... but in only in 366 episodes its end,,,,,,,,,,, we watn more like naruto & naruto shippden , dargon ball ,z,gt ,kai ,.......... make new season of bleach .............. we want more new episodes of bleach,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    1 0

  • 7.5

    Bleach.

    By davidrobb98499, Apr 07, 2015

    I honestly like Bleach. In fact, I wait everyday to hear of some information that it will be airing again. It is far from the best anime, but a good enough one to introduce someone in the genre. I liked the series for the most part, but there were some instances that I believe could have been fixed. One, in the Arrancar Arc I honestly think the supporting roles should have gotten a little more screen time, and Orihime not being so useless in the end of it. I mean, in the manga she healed someone who's top half was destroyed, yet she can't heal a simple hole in someone's chest? I honestly thought that was off. I would have been perfectly fine if Orihime was incapacitated in some way to prevent healing him. Now for her kidnapping by Aizen, I Honestly think Aizen would have been better off killing her. She rejects phenomenon so wouldn't she be a dangerous person if she escaped and honed her skills? Aizen may be a pretty decent villain, but to be honest, he's a bit stupid at times. The Filler of the anime was interesting, but not as well written as the canon. The only filler arc I genuinely thought could have been canon was the Bount arc. The series flowed into it nicely and it was executed with some decent story telling. Now for my main gripe about the series, it's animation. Tite Kubo's style works well for high production value and manga, not for a 366 episode series. A lot of times the animation was really choppy and looked like cut out moving pieces of paper. The only times the animation shined was during battle scenes where it seemed as though they dumped everything into them. Now I have to admit, the series did start when Computer animation was fairly new, and animation has gotten cheaper to do over the years, which is why the animation of Season 15 was decent, but this doesn't solve the problem that Tite Kubo's style wasn't meant for this kind of long run. In fact, the style looked outright weird for the first 100 episodes. While in the manage, it gradually changed to fit with the smoothness anime was beginning to adapt. Now, I was thinking that if Toei or A-1 pictures got a hold of Bleach, they could do something sort of like DB Kai to shorten the series, and make it more manga accurate, though it will still be over 100 episodes long, at least it would allow more people to watch it. As of right now, the anime has been growing in demand for the largely successful final arc of the manga. It is in my opinion the best written piece out of the series and I hope it will be animated soon, and in high quality too. Overall I give the anime a score of 7.5 for having a good concept, executed in a decent fashion, and having varying degrees of animation from bad to great. The Japanese dub is one of the best I've ever heard, with there rarely ever being a dull moment (Bleach movie 4 has the best animation of all of the franchise, and a good story too, so I suggest you watch it) (Also, Aizen has turned into a badass for once and is playing that role very nicely in the new arc, you should check it out atmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    One of the best animes I've ever seen!

    By Orca36, Mar 20, 2015

    One of the big four of Shonen Jump (along with Dragon Ball, Naruto and One Piece), Bleach is regarded as one of the greatest animes/mangas in recent years if not ever made. And you know what, I have to say I agree. There's so much about the show that I fell in love with. The characters, the story, the show's art style, the music, the Zanpakutos and their powers, Bleach is just a fantastic show!



    There's no shortage of characters in this show, from the residents of Karakura Town, to the Soul Society, to Hueco Mundo, there's just soooo many characters in Bleach, and for the most part I like all of them. Ichigo is a great protagonist. Despite being a bit of a hardass who rarely smiles, he's pretty likable. He does care about his friends and family, and unlike the other three protaganists in the Shonen Jump Four, he's not a total dumbass, which is a nice difference between him, Goku, Luffy and Naruto. Also, his Soul Reaper powers are among the coolest in the series, with his Bankai definitely being my favorite, and Johnny Yong Bosch does an excellent job voicing Ichigo. Rukia is another amazing character, and the interactions between her and Ichigo are just golden, among the best parts of the show. Probably my favorite characters in Bleach though are Uryu, whose Quincy Powers are really cool, and Orihime, whose absolutely adorable despite being kinda useless in the beginning (fun fact, I ship these two, along with Ichigo and Rukia :)), but I pretty much love all of the six main characters. Other characters I love are Toshiro Hitsugaya, whose the best Soul Reaper Captain with an amazing Zanpakuto, Byakuya, even though he takes his job too seriously sometimes, and Kenpachi for just how crazy happy he is when he fights people. Hell, even most of the bad guys were pretty cool, with Grimmjow, Nelliel (though she's not bad), Coyote Starrk and Tier Harribell being my favorite Espadas.



    Bleach's art style and animation are also extremely good. The fights look fluid without cheapening the animation, the colors really pop, and the designs of Soul Society and Hueco Mundo look amazing. Another thing about Bleach that I love is the music. Not even just the opening and endings, but also all the different kinds of instrumentals that play during the fights throughout the show, from rocking guitars, to sexy-sounding flamenco songs, and the creepy melodies. There's just a wide variety of great sounding tunes. And I believe the dub is one of the best dubs for an anime that didn't come from Funimation, with most of the voices being good matches for the character their playing, especially Ichigo's and Aizen's.



    However, if there's one thing I hate about Bleach, it's the insanely stupid amounts of filler! Now, not all filler is bad. As long as it doesn't go on forever or interrupt important storylines, than I'm likely to give it a chance and even like it (DBZ and One Piece being great examples of this). But other than the Bount and Assault sagas, I hated the filler in Bleach because they committed both sins I mentioned earlier. Do you know how annoying it was to go from the amazing Ichigo/Grimmjow battle, into a pointless twenty episode storyline set in some kind of alternate universe, or immensely enjoying the final battles in the Fake Karakura Town, looking forward to the next episodes only to watch two or three episodes that were made strictly for comedy before going back? You know how annoying that got? INSANELY ANNOYING! However, I do give the Bount saga a pass because it did take place between major storylines, but that's the only one.



    Apart from the filler though, Bleach is simply amazing! It has a great story, great characters, great animation, fantastic fight scenes, and just a great balance of action, humor and drama. It's a show I'd highly recommend and I pray that they'll bring the show back for the Wandenreich saga, cause that arc is fantastic.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.0

    Don't read this if you're looking for an intelligent review

    By AlexJohnson6460, Oct 02, 2014

    So, I think Bleach's anime was decent - what I really fell in love with was the manga (I know, I know, this is supposed to be a review of the anime, but I honestly don't want to talk about that, so I wont). It drew me in immediately and I couldn't stop reading it; it actually played a major part in my life - I can recall so many memories of reading the paper-backs and Jump magazine for hours in my local library (What, I'm poor and can't afford the manga) when I was but a wee lad of somewhere around 12. That's literally how I spent much of my summers: reading manga. However, out of all those manga only several really ever stood out to me, including Bleach. Unfortunately, for reasons that I myself don't entirely remember or understand, I was forced to stop. That didn't stop me from getting all the way through Ichigo's defeat of the main antagonist, though. Years later I returned to the manga to discover that it had become almost completely shit - the author had finally and totally overused deus-ex machina, to the point that literally nothing surprised me any more. "Oh, Ichigo is facing a supremely powerful opponent? He's almost dead? Well, fuck that, obviously he's going to survive to save the day, Maybe, my issue, though, is not with Bleach specifically - maybe it's just this whole "good guy triumphs over bad guy magically" thing that seems to happen in almost all the shonen that i've read? I think what I've finally realized is that while the manga and anime are totally over-hyped that doesn't change the fact that they mean so much to me (Which is kind of pathetic, don't you think?). So, for those of you who've bothered to read this load of bullshit, thank you for listening and have a nice life. Also, my rating is for the manga more so than the anime.moreless

    0 1

  • 5.0

    expected story phasing

    By kayenpot, Sep 05, 2014

    I loved it at first but then i got bored on the way how ichigo dies and then resurrected have only watched hundred and few episodes . I realized that i can always predict what will happen next.



    However i can also say that this anime is not so bad because it had science in its story too that also reflects japan's tradition of samurai's and various characters of different situations to relate to. Its just not my type of anime to watch there was that missing feeling of excitement in me whenever i watch.



    moreless

    1 0

  • 5.0

    A Sudden Realization

    By BlakeMcKenzie, Mar 26, 2014

    After being a devout fan of the series, I came to the realization that Bleach is actually a bad manga. Thus, this applies to the anime. It's the "so bad it's good" of anime. Soul Society arc was well written, but every thing after that is just redone version of it. The Gotei 13 are actually a weak organization and Yamato is a really bad leader. Even when Kubo explains some thing, it's complete and utter bullshit. Most of the time, it doesn't even make any sense. You're a fool if you think Bleach is deep, dark, and mysterious. You are just tricked into thinking so. This post will make some geeks flip their lid, but those of you need a take a realistic look at this series. I watched this from beginning to end. My opinion is more than valid.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.0

    PLS READ

    By vojinnsczdzelletovic, Mar 03, 2014

    your are one of the best and most popular anime sites pls lets write a petition or somethink like that for bleach to come back can u organise somethink like that?

    please try,we can send it to tokyio tv

    1 2

  • 10

    Y BLEACH is awesome!

    By soul111, Jan 26, 2014

    BLEACH is one of the best anime in the .. Because in most of the episode it shows more review about the stories. If u dont want me to spoil then dont read this i honestly hate how ichigo gets stuck in the presentest world he wakes up and i think that a mod soul saved him because there would be no way there could be a present soul in there when he was dead and the scientist poisend the researcher he ate a soul candy and blocked his soul so if u want me to go on then lke and tell me bye....moreless

    1 1

  • 6.0

    While I think it's a great anime

    By DisneyVillain, Sep 29, 2013

    It has a few flaws that keep it from being truly great.



    Filler arcs: A lot of anime have filler arcs that delay the main story and keep it running. I do not have a problem with that at all. however, these fillers are unlike anything I've ever seen. These filler arcs actually happen during a main story arc and are not even remotely canon with the series. The only filler arc I remember that never really did this was the Bount Arc.



    Filler Arc stories: Some of these arcs are excellent (even when they interrupt a main story arc) but some are single episodes that don't even make sense. Some of the episodes were even stupid, such as when they did those Halloween themed episodes.



    Continuing after the defeat of Aizen: Seriously, Aizen was an awesome villain and his defeat was perfect to conclude Bleach. After his defeat though, new enemies appeared and even before Aizen's defeat, I saw Bleach's quality decline, especially with the filler arcs.



    Other than all that, it is a great anime that had great action and comedy mixed into one. It also had great openings and music in it and a great cast of characters.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews