Blue Bloods

Show Reviews (101)

Great
1,062 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Best shows ever this year

    By MTVjscott, 13 hours ago

    Your writers are amazing and so current with what is going on in the country. I love the moral family core of all of the decisions as well.

    0 0

  • 8.0

    still the best

    By wsrfr, Yesterday

    for Fri night. I have always liked Selleck and this show gives me nothing to dislike him for. The show is perfectly cast. I hope it continues for many more seasons.

    0 0

  • 9.0

    love it

    By angeleys151, 3 days ago

    One of my favorite shows out there. Many of the reviews here take issue with the faith on the show, but to me its about family. Growing up I sat down to dinner every night of the week with immediate family and regularly with extended family, sometimes it was great and sometimes it was tense. But for better or worse it was is a show about people who are trying to be better and it inspires me to try to be a better person even when it's hard.moreless

    1 0

  • 3.0

    There have been better NYC police shows

    By Will25, Nov 18, 2014

    Blue Bloods is not very credible. Tom Selleck has a constant scowl on his face, and does not seem to be happy in his job. Not a gray hair on his head or stache (Just for Men, black shoe polish???), and it is improbable that his father would still be alive (let alone the actor playing his Dad, who is 72).

    Donny Wahlberg's character does things as a detective (threatening to kill or shoot suspects, physical brutality) which would put him in jail. His dad (Selleck) warns him over and over that he will not always get away with what he does, but Danny is an inconsiderate dolt. It is humorous that he and his wife have New York accents, but no one else in their family does.

    Sunday dinner is a good touch, and the scenes of New York are pretty cool. The arrogance that the Reagan family has in solving every crime in NYC is not believable, especially when Danny pushes his sister to take shortcuts. Erin is touted as being tough, but looks like she is about to break down crying any moment. For all of the religious praise for this program, the characters drink constantly, and Danny does not set a good example as a human being. I can appreciate that people in law enforcement need support and faith, due to what they deal with on a daily basis.

    Law and Order was/is definitely more credible, and NYPD Blue was gritty and realistic, without the nepotism..moreless

    1 3

  • 10

    Astonishing!

    By Derek9513, Nov 17, 2014

    Great story line it has great actors, plots and writing.

    I lobe the fact the shows creator(s) aren't afraid to mention hard topics like religon. Our culture is losing our faith & I absolutely love that the show involves faith and the family dinners are great it's an amazing show. One of my favorites! Keep it up!

    0 1

  • 8.0

    Blue bloods

    By Urila42, Nov 11, 2014

    I hope the show will continue. I don't want it to be a realistic show. The news is always showing that ,most bad guys get away with crimes. I want pretend where the good guys always win and act with integrity. Tom Selleck could be bald or all grey hair he's likeable and all the actors play a great part. Just give me a show to watch that don't have to be politically correct and I can forget all the crap I see or hear in one day. Just enjoy.moreless

    3 1

  • 8.5

    Reanan family dinner

    By bettyalbertson58, Nov 10, 2014

    please bring the prayer back to the dinner table

    2 2

  • 5.0

    Nicky

    By karenulvila, Nov 02, 2014

    I was hoping she would go across the country for college! What a false can't afford to send Nicky to an expensive college. Solution: Pick a less expensive school! Did the show really imply that Columbia might not be good enough? If she goes to school in NYC, why can't she live at home? And how come this wonder kid is not flooded with scholarship offers?

    2 2

  • 1.0

    Bad Blue BloodsEvery

    By Spootiskerry, Oct 28, 2014

    Don't know what happened to Blue Bloods this the writer's are new, or they were told to "take it up a notch" but whatever happened, it was to its demise. This was a good show. A little different from the other cop/CSI shows. I am not a Catholic or a conservative, although my roots were that, so maybe that was the appeal, but it was real and it portrayed a decent family who show respect and love for each other. Now, this season, most of the dialogue is rude and combative and totally out of character. The plots are staged and stereotypical, but hardly believable. I will miss The Reagan's, as the actors in these roles had a good chemistry. The writing has gotten so bad, the show is unwatchable. Major error.moreless

    2 2

  • 1.0

    The Murder of Blue Bloods

    By rmcoleman, Oct 18, 2014

    PandaProductions,Inc.

    1925CenturyParkE

    Los Angeles, CA 90067



    Re: The Murder of Blue Bloods



    Folks:



    My wife and I are ardent fans of Blue Bloods to the extent that we have not missed a single episode. We have marveled at the show's fidelity to conservative and Catholic values in a Hollywood that has a virulent bias against both.



    Unfortunately, in the October 10 episode, Hollywood successfully attacked those values. The script had Frank Reagan saying something to the effect that the Catholic Church was behind the times in not recognizing homosexuality and changes had to be made, particularly in light of the recent clergy sex-abuse scandals.



    That speech was wrong on many levels.



    The scandals were not recent; the majority of awful occurrences happened decades ago in the 60s and the 70s.



    A devout Catholic family, as the Reagans are portrayed, would know that the Catholic Church preaches "respect, compassion, and sensitivity" to people with homosexual attractions. The Church forbids homosexual acts, not homosexuality, a distinction the Commissioner should have made in his response to the press conference question. [Not content with that, the script also makes a Cardinal unaware of the distinction and, for good measure, depicts the Cardinal as arrogant, hypocritical, duplicitous and vengeful a Hollywood grand



    And it became more absurd. Frank Reagan's script urges that the alleged change in the Church position should be made because of the sex-abuse scandals. That makes no sense at all. The only significant change the Church could make would be to lift the prohibition of homosexual acts. But the sex-abuse scandals were in fact mostly homosexual acts. An investigation produced a report, the John Jay study, which revealed:



    "four out of five (80%) alleged victims were male," and "the majority of alleged victims were post-pubescent (87.4%), with only a small percentage of priests receiving allegations of abusing young



    In 2004, the National Review Board stated that while the sex abuse crisis had no single cause, "an understanding of the crisis is not possible" without reference to "the presence of homosexually oriented The board cited the data: "eighty percent of the abuse at issue was of a homosexual



    In an August 25, 2006, National Catholic Register editorial, Dr. Paul McHugh, a former psychiatrist-in-chief at Johns Hopkins Hospital and a member of the National Review Board, observed that the John Jay study had revealed a crisis of "homosexual predation on American Catholic



    In other words, the scandals were compelling reasons not to change the prohibition on homosexual acts.



    In sum, Hollywood successfully inserted its biased propaganda to destroy the essence of Blue Bloods, its Catholic values. In crime parlance, it was murder.



    I pray for a miracle: that somehow the writers will be able to undo the crime and resurrect the series' integrity.



    Thank you.





    Richard M. Coleman

    moreless

    5 2

Load More Reviews