Bones

Show Reviews (936)

Superb
19,088 votes
9.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    just keeps getting better and better

    By karen16luv, 3 days ago

    i love bones. it is clever and beautiful and tasteful and i love it!!!!!!

    0 0

  • 1.0

    the writers have gotten tired

    By heavenross5, Oct 25, 2014

    "Whether you agree with the political stand point or not is completely irrelevant"? I'd say it's pretty relevant to whether or not I will like/watch a show. And just because the writers started out writing well doesn't mean they haven't become tired of writing the same jokes for the same characters. The show has degraded into disgusting special effects and corny camp. When John Francis Daley asked to take 4 months off, they thought they could use that to revitalize the story but really all they did was piss off a bunch of people and replace him with a generic version of himself, as if that wasn't a COMPLETELY transparent move. I've watched Bones from the beginning, and I forgave them for the rushed mishandling of the "Bones/Booth finally do it" story, but I have to say I am disappointed with the writing. I think they should know when to bow out gracefully.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.0

    Can I say over reacting?

    By haileykeel9, Oct 24, 2014

    I can't say the new season is particularly my favorite season, but I honestly think that everyone is severely over reacting to the turn it's taking. Whether you agree with the political stand point or not is completely irrelevant. What is relevant is that Bones is a pretty awesome show. If you were really that turned off by a touchie episode or so that you just quit watching it altogether, then that's your own business but insulting the writers is a low-blow. I honestly believe people have grown too intolerant to everything they disagree with. Try being open minded. If the past few episodes have offended you that much, you are the perfect example of where the writer draws inspiration. Think about it, it's in several of their episodes. Closed minded people blow up and kill someone. So and so wants to sell out, so and so disagrees, and BAM, Bones gets a corpse and Booth gets to arrest someone. It's just a television an extent, showing something that people can relate to and agree with helps grow fan basis, but they're in Season 10. If they want to go crazy, they should be able to without this much hate. Either you like it and watch it, or you don't and you shut up.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    Bones Season 10

    By hollysiefert, Oct 18, 2014

    I would just like to let @JaneDoeling know that ferrets can and do survive in the wild, also they are known to eat raw meat, bones, and even organs. I'm astounded by the number of people who are mad about the latest just a TV show. Another thing I'd like to mention is that John (Sweets) chose to tleave the show ad the only way that could happen was if he died. I wish he hadn't made that choice, but I can't do anything to chage that by commenting on a tv review website. (And for your information, I've been a fan of Bones before serial killers, when Dr. Goodman and Zach were consistant characters)moreless

    2 0

  • 1.0

    Done with shove liberalism down your throat Bones

    By motherconfessor, Oct 17, 2014

    I have watched every season of Bones, but now their liberal agenda has gone over the top. I'm done.

    0 1

  • 10

    bring back zack 10

    By elizabethhorton7, Oct 17, 2014

    when are you going to bring back zack and let them know he wasn`t a killer

    2 0

  • 7.5

    Dr. Camille Saroyan pissed of the wrong Queen......

    By RaymondGeurds, Oct 14, 2014

    Did Dr. Camille Saroyan/Tamara Taylor have a fight with her hairdresser??? Cos by the looks of it she really pissed him off. A 3 year old with paper scissors could've done a better job... :)))

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Bring Sweets Back!!

    By SWEETB10, Oct 12, 2014

    I love of my favorite TV shows to watch. Unfortunately you killed off my favorite character! I was completely shocked and mad. I know it showed Sweets die but somehow you need to come up with a way to bring him back! Make it have been someone else and the squints were tricked in to believe it was the real Sweets or something. Maybe the real Sweets was kidnapped and can't get free or maybe lost his memory and is out there somewhere. Idk but however you need to write it in the story line it needs to be done.moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Disappointed

    By angelamahan5, Oct 12, 2014

    Loved the show for years, put up with their ideology of left wing vs right wing but they have gone too far with their self righteous message. Use to love the camaraderire between characters and Bones stark but truthfulness regarding how she saw the world and her struggles with understanding and emoting her feelings. Now it's just another puppet for the left wing mouth piece and no longer takes the time to question ideas, fact vs opinions and truths.

    5 0

  • 1.0

    WOW! Seriously!!

    By watchingbones, Oct 11, 2014

    I have never written in or cared to comment on a

    show, but what a disappointment. Just watched the 3rd episode of this

    season and I am still trying to pick my jaw up off the floor. Cannot

    believe that these writers had the nerve to depict the more conservative

    group of people as ridiculous stereotypes. They have pretty much just

    insulted half the country. I have been also been a loyal fan for a long

    time and I am really upset about this. Taking this show off my DVR,

    too.moreless

    5 1

Load More Reviews