Bones

Show Reviews (947)

Superb
19,114 votes
9.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    Love bones or leave it alone

    By VickiYoungStinson, 3 days ago

    This is a medical show,cleverly woven with legal and personal plots . It's not about or middle of the road. Right wing John Burchers (spelling?) need not watch.

    0 1

  • 1.0

    what were they thinking

    By robgrah, 3 days ago

    What a waste of money and talent, what a load of rubbish.

    A mega fan but now EXTREMELY disappointed.

    Was this the end ??????????????????

    0 0

  • 1.0

    No more for me thanks

    By jos-i, Dec 08, 2014

    Yeah well i haven't actually watch in ages, About the time the characters stated whining so much.

    Wether it was the left wing stuff or just two characters having a fight, it tanked a while ago. Bones just never felt the same she began to get cold and inhuman. The show has never been like the books but now the character of bones is such a betrayal of that, i can't even watch.



    Also when anyone brings social issues into a tv show. you know it's going to go down hill fast. I mean imagine a show that just kept preaching about how much they hate immigrants that would be equally as annoying. it's a real shame what this show has become.



    And yes sweets died very sad but no one complained this much when vincent died (accept me) and he was amazing.moreless

    3 1

  • 1.0

    Left wing political agenda

    By anon8337, Dec 05, 2014

    I thought the show was good until it started spewing left wing socialist political propaganda.

    2 1

  • 2.0

    pull the plug

    By BillyRay3384, Dec 04, 2014

    this show stopped being good years ago, it has been on life support for a while. just pull the plug and get it over with. but alas, Fox is desperate so this show will be renewed for at least one more agonizing season of slow painful death.

    3 1

  • 8.5

    Like watching a friend slowly die.

    By amberdejarlo9, Nov 22, 2014

    I have watched this show loyally since the beginning. I watched all the characters go through growth. It felt genuine. With the newest season though, it seems all the characters have taken a leap backwards. They all completely changed back to how they were at the very beginning of the series. Brennan had taken so long to finally grow as a person and to communicate on a human level now all of a sudden she is back to robot mode? The show is now leaving all other characters beside the protagonist out on the side. We grew to love Hodgens, Angela and Sweets. Not only did they kill him off in a terrible and weak way but they overplayed the relationship with Sweets and Bones/Booth. It all feels fake and uncoordinated. Angela and Hodgens relationship/story is so underplayed. We no longer know how they are dealing with living with low incomes or how their child is doing. Most people never liked Daisy and they miraculously bring her back only to have her be pregnant? Again a feeling like someone is playing a bad game of make believe on our show. The only character that remains full is Booth but his relationship with Bones no longer feels genuine. This show is on a downgrade and will likely die off in on a sad note. My question is: Did they hire a new writer?moreless

    4 1

  • 4.0

    decline and fall of a great series

    By robertthornton1776, Nov 22, 2014

    Up to and through Season 9 the show was the best written, best cast show I had ever seen on TV and I have been watching for a long, long time. Now the show has lost the connection between Bones and Booth. No more interplay between the two of them to, from and at crime scenes. Bones has lost any charm that she once had. She appears to be cold and insensitive and virtually soulless. Has the baby died? Sweets was killed off rather then giving John Daley some time off. Sweets replacement, can't remember his name,that's how memorable he is. The loss of Sweets removed a core that could allow the rest of the cast to offer back story and off show problems. He was the "go to" guy. Now all of the characters are just floating slowly has bulked out from say a size 6 to a size 14/16 and I think I am being kind. The plotting is flabby. The show has lost its way. I have to think that this season is its swan song and as of now I hope that it is. I hate this. I think that as conceived, written and produced (before this season) Bones was quite simply the best show I have seen on TV. It's demise is, of course, inevitable but I wish that we could have seen go out on a high note, not to have jumped the shark.moreless

    2 1

  • 3.0

    Bones on a downhill slide

    By TomVaillette, Nov 20, 2014

    Dr. Brennen is getting less likeable and more arrogant.

    2 1

  • 10

    Continues to Be Great Show

    By Brahmin1951, Nov 15, 2014

    Bones is still one of the best shows on television. The humor, the mysteries and the strong characterizations are continually on the money. It's sad that so many extremist conservatives can't face up to their own images in the mirror, to the point where they have to post their political knee jerks on a television review site, but that's really not the fault of the writers. I'm a little concerned that Emily is in fewer and fewer action scenes in the show. It used to be mostly about Booth and Bones as field partners and now that seems to be replaced by the quasi Sweets character. Other than that, the show continues to be a delilght.moreless

    1 1

  • 1.0

    show is getting worse and worse

    By sara-pezzini, Nov 09, 2014

    i don't care about Sweets being killed off if the actor wanted to leave, but this was done badly, didn't even bring a tear to my eye and i cry at many shows, but this way it was more a joke, for the added higher drama they make him a father to be, pointless! and so predictable! they are ruining a once great show, time to stop...

    Bones used to be great but lately it is just boring and annoying, especially the way Brennan speaks and behaves, they make her too over the top and annoying.

    i watched earlier episodes and the way she speaks was normal back then, now it is like nails on a chalkboard to me, can't stand the way she speaks..

    also to keep on nagging to Booth about how she thinks his religion is not true and how she knows God doesn't exist is annoying as heck.

    i am an atheist as well but i would never ever keep on hurting the man i love by constantly making fun of his beliefs!

    she is becoming less and less of a warm normal person and is a complete charicature of herself and if she supposedly should have apsergers, well i know asperger's well and it is too over the top, wayyyy too much!

    and the way she acts and speaks to her child is just totally annoying and stupid she is becoming intolerable and the show used to be so good, which is why it is sad to see it turning into a charicature and unbelievable messmoreless

    7 3

Load More Reviews