Brave New World (2)

Episode Reviews (50)

Superb
274 votes
9.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    One of the great final episodes in TV history

    By Specter22, Jan 25, 2014

    Just watched this final episode a couple of times today, and it didn't lose its' effectiveness either time. Alone with the first part, Brave New World (1), it was an expanded episode that effectively used scenes from throughout the show's seven years, that display just how far we've come. It shows how much each character has grown, in both age and maturity, from when we first met them all. Finally reaching the last moments, where the four characters we've shared the journey with from the start (or close enough with Topanga) are on their way to New York, but make one last stop in the classroom where they all met. It is in this scene that the lines between acting and reality truly blur, and emotions run high. We are prone to join them in this tearful goodbye, not only because of the goodbyes that they are saying, but because these goodbyes are real. And we cry with them, because of how great the journey was. Before the goodbyes, though, we are treated to one last lesson from Mr. Feeny. -- Believe in yourselves. Dream. Try. Do Good. -- After a tearful goodbye to each of them, individually, Mr. Feeny is left with an empty classroom, where he says, finally -- I love you all. Class dismissed. -- A perfect ending for what has become one of the classic shows in American TV history.moreless

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Worst ending ever.

    By ipodhifi, Feb 10, 2013

    Even a child could have made this episode by copy pasting old scenes.

    0 4

  • 7.0

    With a vital character missing and hardly acknowledged, in addition to confusing ending leaves what could be an exceptional finale to a lost one.

    By p4poetic, Sep 08, 2011

    I did not like at all that Angela was never even given the least bit of dignity to be mentioned in this episode, nor was she in any other flashback clips either (she is in one, 'The War', but the scene wasn't particularly about her). Angela played a very key part not only in the show in general, but for Shawn's character. Shawn and Angela enjoyed a thorough relationship since the 5th season. Flashback montages from the time Shawn finds her purse up until the present would of brought back refreshing memories like all the other ones we see throughout this episode. The material they have for Angela has such opportunity to be more extensive than that of Jack's (even though they both came into the 5th season at the same time) and to even give the worthless and forgettable character Rachel a flashback montage (which consisted of about 2 or 3 clips) was upsetting.



    The gaping hole missing in this episode is all I could think about. After all the story arcs, episode names sand focus they put for the Angela Moore character, moreso than any additional character besides the main four (Cory, Shawn, Topanga and Eric) she disappears in the finale without so much as a peep. I understand in the precedent episode she leaves to go to Europe, which I didn't like either. Its an out of the blue plot that wasn't fair for the characters and the viewers like myself. Lastly, because Topanga gets an internship in New York, she brings Cory and Shawn along with her. But Cory and Shawn still have two more years left of school -- Eric is the only one that has actually graduated. Though New York isn't that far away from Philadelphia, what sense did it make for them to go back and forth between New York and Pennbrook college? Where would they stay? What money do they have? How could they have afforded this trip? Why was all of Shawn's "stuff" only in a very small bag? How did Topanga manage to go their rooms without them seeing her to begin with?



    I don't expect a lot of logic when it comes to Boy Meets World, but even this one was out there.moreless

    4 2

  • 10

    Series Finale, part two.

    By Canogaparkcindy, Nov 02, 2010

    Well here we are, the series finale of Boy Meet World. Things come in full circle which was probably one of the best things about the episode. In the first episode, Cory says he doesn't understand the world, and when he was giving the lecture to Josh, wow, great scene, now he gets it. The last scenes was just amazing. Feeny has been Eric, Topanga, Shawn & Cory's teacher for years, but he's been more than a teacher. A neighbor, a friend, family and it shows how important he was the show and the group, when Topanga broke down crying, I would be surprised if you didn't break down crying too. It was the perfect goodbye, and everyone got to say goodbye the right way.



    No disappointments in this finale, which is usually different for other shows. This finale left me satisfied, and glad that it ended so perfectly. I will miss this group of friends for years to come, now in 2010, why not have a reunion? 10 years, come on guys!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Tearjerker

    By futuramarama, Jul 07, 2010

    The finale of Boy Meets World was a great one that wrapped up the series in a very nice fulfilling way. The finale was a clip show about a lot of past events in the show. Cory, Topanga, Eric, and Shawn all move to New York City. But before they can go they must say goodbye to the one, the only, Mr. Feeny. So, in the emotional last minutes of the show, they each tell him goodbye, and he tells him that they will all do their best in the real world.



    This was a powerfully moving finale. It had some great humor and the emotion in the final scene was really well-done. One of my favorite finales.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Cory fears moving to New York for Topanga's internship, triggering-in flashbacks-a host of memories.Shawn, Jack and Eric have all made big moving plans of their own. But before anyone leaves town, the crew makes one last stop: Mr. Feeny's classroom.

    By p38790, Aug 11, 2008

    When I saw this episode I also cried. I have to say that the writers chose a good way to end this interesting, lesson learning show. Every episode of Boy Meets World taught at least 1 important lesson. The way they ended it with Mr. Feeny saying he loved them all but the class was empty and they didn't hear him was very sad. I wish the show didn't end but everything has an end at some point and I wish they heard him but the point that they went there to tell Feeny they loved him and to thank him for all his help was a really nice way to end the show. The flash backs were also heart touching.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    In the final episode of the long running TGIF show Boy Meets World, Corey, his wife, his family and friends reflect on the past years of their lifes as they prepare to start a new life in New York.

    By Baycityrookie, Aug 05, 2008

    This is one of the best series finales I have seen in my lifetime, and a show I watched from beginning to end. As Corey, Topanga, and Shawn traveled from Middle School all the way through College learning lessons from their family and of course their mentor, Mr. Feeney. I really enjoyed the college years with the introductions of the characters, Jack, Angela, and Rachel. I am glad they made it into the Finale as well. In one of the most beautiful endings to a show, Corey Shawn and Topanga sit in their old Jr. High classroom in the same order they sat for all those years saying goodbye from Mr. Feeney. One by One they went up and said their words and gave him a hug. As they left, an emotional Mr. Feeney ended Boy Meets World with the words "I Love you all". Great ending to a series. 10 out of 10!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    perfecto

    By lalalalove, May 14, 2008

    The series finale ends with the gang moving on to bigger and better things. They're going to venture off to a "New World" leaving behind the home they've always known. This includes Mr. and Mrs. Matthews, Morgan, Joshua, and, of course, Mr. Feeny. This was a tearjerker, with a few occasional laughs. I thought it was hysterical when Shawn and Jack's dad talk about the money. Jack: Money doesn't make you rich, life makes you rich. Our father taught us that.

    Chet: I did not, that's stupid! Money makes you rich! You ask anybody "What makes you rich?" "Money!" I got two stupid boys. Y'all are embarrassing me in front of my dead friends. I also love the part where Cory says, "Boy Meets World. Now I get it!"



    But I can't imagine another way of ending the series without the flashbacks and then the classroom. They say there goodbyes (que the tears)Then Cory Eric, Shawn, and Topanga leave. Feeny: I love you all. Class dismissed. End Show. In my opinion, perfecto! Boy Meets Worldmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.4

    Cory, Topanga, Shawn, and Eric are planning to move to New York. Throughout this episode and part one, there were continous flashbacks that went back into the younger lives of the gang. Leaving people heartbroken to say goodbye, especially to Mr.Feeny.

    By fLaTt-OuT-cRaZy, Feb 26, 2008

    This episode was a real tearjerker. I especially cried a lot when Mr.Feeny and Cory say good bye to each other. Even though they are leaving to New York, they still manage to get a good laugh. I cried the hardest when Cory, Topanga, Shawn, and Eric left the room and Mr.Feeny says "I love you all. Class dismissed," and then leaves the room. That moment really got to me.



    I am going to miss this series so much! I loved it and I will always watch the re-runs! The cast did a great job with their characters and I hope they all keep doing what they do best. Making people laugh.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This was a tearjerker.

    By chanelissweet, Jan 01, 2008

    So every one has plans for their life and moving on to bigger and better things. They then realize thats probably gonna be their last time all together as a group of friends, family, next door neribors. I love certain lines in this episode like "You were more then a father then even my father" Topanga said that to Mr. Finney. So they all cried with Mr. Finney because he's the dude man and who knows when the next time they gonna see him again. I love the end when Cory was talking to his little brother and said "Boy meets world", I get it!" That was too cute.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews