Brave New World (2)

Episode Reviews (52)

Superb
277 votes
9.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    An excellent way to end a series

    By bautistakenrick856, May 29, 2015

    I just love a happy ending in everything: shows, movies, books, and real life. I love this episode because it's heartfelt and amazing. This episode is honestly one of the greatest series finales in tv history. A great way to end a show. I just really love endings, and that's how they are all expected to be: heartwarming, sincere, touching and a little humorous.

    0 0

  • 10

    DA BEST SHOW EVER

    By Laylayjohn88, Apr 19, 2015

    I love this show I could watch it a million times if I could but since I gave up on cable I was so sad that I had nothing to to watch (but i had Netflix and stuff) then I looked on Google and asked what app has boy meets world and it popped up it was a miracle

    0 0

  • 10

    One of the great final episodes in TV history

    By Specter22, Jan 25, 2014

    Just watched this final episode a couple of times today, and it didn't lose its' effectiveness either time. Alone with the first part, Brave New World (1), it was an expanded episode that effectively used scenes from throughout the show's seven years, that display just how far we've come. It shows how much each character has grown, in both age and maturity, from when we first met them all. Finally reaching the last moments, where the four characters we've shared the journey with from the start (or close enough with Topanga) are on their way to New York, but make one last stop in the classroom where they all met. It is in this scene that the lines between acting and reality truly blur, and emotions run high. We are prone to join them in this tearful goodbye, not only because of the goodbyes that they are saying, but because these goodbyes are real. And we cry with them, because of how great the journey was. Before the goodbyes, though, we are treated to one last lesson from Mr. Feeny. -- Believe in yourselves. Dream. Try. Do Good. -- After a tearful goodbye to each of them, individually, Mr. Feeny is left with an empty classroom, where he says, finally -- I love you all. Class dismissed. -- A perfect ending for what has become one of the classic shows in American TV history.moreless

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Worst ending ever.

    By ipodhifi, Feb 10, 2013

    Even a child could have made this episode by copy pasting old scenes.

    0 4

  • 10

    Series Finale, part two.

    By Canogaparkcindy, Nov 02, 2010

    Well here we are, the series finale of Boy Meet World. Things come in full circle which was probably one of the best things about the episode. In the first episode, Cory says he doesn't understand the world, and when he was giving the lecture to Josh, wow, great scene, now he gets it. The last scenes was just amazing. Feeny has been Eric, Topanga, Shawn & Cory's teacher for years, but he's been more than a teacher. A neighbor, a friend, family and it shows how important he was the show and the group, when Topanga broke down crying, I would be surprised if you didn't break down crying too. It was the perfect goodbye, and everyone got to say goodbye the right way.



    No disappointments in this finale, which is usually different for other shows. This finale left me satisfied, and glad that it ended so perfectly. I will miss this group of friends for years to come, now in 2010, why not have a reunion? 10 years, come on guys!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Tearjerker

    By futuramarama, Jul 07, 2010

    The finale of Boy Meets World was a great one that wrapped up the series in a very nice fulfilling way. The finale was a clip show about a lot of past events in the show. Cory, Topanga, Eric, and Shawn all move to New York City. But before they can go they must say goodbye to the one, the only, Mr. Feeny. So, in the emotional last minutes of the show, they each tell him goodbye, and he tells him that they will all do their best in the real world.



    This was a powerfully moving finale. It had some great humor and the emotion in the final scene was really well-done. One of my favorite finales.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Cory fears moving to New York for Topanga's internship, triggering-in flashbacks-a host of memories.Shawn, Jack and Eric have all made big moving plans of their own. But before anyone leaves town, the crew makes one last stop: Mr. Feeny's classroom.

    By p38790, Aug 11, 2008

    When I saw this episode I also cried. I have to say that the writers chose a good way to end this interesting, lesson learning show. Every episode of Boy Meets World taught at least 1 important lesson. The way they ended it with Mr. Feeny saying he loved them all but the class was empty and they didn't hear him was very sad. I wish the show didn't end but everything has an end at some point and I wish they heard him but the point that they went there to tell Feeny they loved him and to thank him for all his help was a really nice way to end the show. The flash backs were also heart touching.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    In the final episode of the long running TGIF show Boy Meets World, Corey, his wife, his family and friends reflect on the past years of their lifes as they prepare to start a new life in New York.

    By Baycityrookie, Aug 05, 2008

    This is one of the best series finales I have seen in my lifetime, and a show I watched from beginning to end. As Corey, Topanga, and Shawn traveled from Middle School all the way through College learning lessons from their family and of course their mentor, Mr. Feeney. I really enjoyed the college years with the introductions of the characters, Jack, Angela, and Rachel. I am glad they made it into the Finale as well. In one of the most beautiful endings to a show, Corey Shawn and Topanga sit in their old Jr. High classroom in the same order they sat for all those years saying goodbye from Mr. Feeney. One by One they went up and said their words and gave him a hug. As they left, an emotional Mr. Feeney ended Boy Meets World with the words "I Love you all". Great ending to a series. 10 out of 10!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    perfecto

    By lalalalove, May 14, 2008

    The series finale ends with the gang moving on to bigger and better things. They're going to venture off to a "New World" leaving behind the home they've always known. This includes Mr. and Mrs. Matthews, Morgan, Joshua, and, of course, Mr. Feeny. This was a tearjerker, with a few occasional laughs. I thought it was hysterical when Shawn and Jack's dad talk about the money. Jack: Money doesn't make you rich, life makes you rich. Our father taught us that.

    Chet: I did not, that's stupid! Money makes you rich! You ask anybody "What makes you rich?" "Money!" I got two stupid boys. Y'all are embarrassing me in front of my dead friends. I also love the part where Cory says, "Boy Meets World. Now I get it!"



    But I can't imagine another way of ending the series without the flashbacks and then the classroom. They say there goodbyes (que the tears)Then Cory Eric, Shawn, and Topanga leave. Feeny: I love you all. Class dismissed. End Show. In my opinion, perfecto! Boy Meets Worldmoreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews