The Psychotic Episode

Episode Reviews (12)

Superb
84 votes
9.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    This was one of the msot interesting but fun to watch episdoes ever!

    By Leyh511, Oct 28, 2010

    Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great! Great!moreless

    0 2

  • 5.5

    621

    By Canogaparkcindy, Oct 28, 2010

    Definitely not the best episode of Boy Meets World and probably the worst of the season. Yes, I got it, Cory having anxiety before the wedding, but they could have done so much more with this plot, why did we have to delve in to Cory's dreams. Cory is killing Shawn in his dreams, and he's trying to find out why.



    The episode ends bluntly with Cory having doubts about marriage. "Say whaaa..?" Nothing was remotely funny about this episode, the only part I found myself interested in was Lauren's surprise appearance in Cory's dreams, and Cory shoving everyone down the elevator was somewhat amusing, but this wasn't Boy Meets World.



    Having a strange roommate is nothing new, and I felt like this whole plot has been done before, so a bit predictable with the subplot. Not a very entertaining or even funny episode of Boy Meets World. I guess I'll give this episode points for plot development, and did they really have to use the same eerie music as "And Then There Was Shawn"? An episode that was loads better than this one?moreless

    1 1

  • 9.0

    superb

    By futuramarama, Jul 12, 2010

    cory has dreams and in each of them, he kills shawn. with the aid of feeny will cory get to the bottom of these dreams and stop them from happening? what do these dreams mean? eric movies in with a strange guy, in a hilarious parody of Pyscho.



    good episode, cory's behavior, especially in his dreams, was a bit too spooky for me, i'll be honest, he did scare me a little, but overall the rest was fine, eric's plot was hilariois i thought, and so because of this the episode definitely gets an A+ as a grade from memoreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Cory dreams about Shawn dying.

    By VGFreak8, Jun 08, 2007

    Cory has strange nightmares where he is killing Shawn. He fears sleeping. Cory talks to Mr. Feeny. Mr. Feeny tells him to finish the dream because in every one, Cory doesn't actually see Shawn die. Cory has another dream and finishes it. It turns out to be about Topanga and marriage. Lauren is also there, but she represents all that Cory will be giving up in order to marry Topanga. Eric moves in with a fellow student, Adam. Adam is very strange, as he still has a pet bird who is dead, and talks to his mother, even though she is dead.



    This was a great episode! It was a little strange though. I thought it was funny, and I liked seeing Lauren again. I thought that Adam and Eric were funny! This episode gets a 9.5!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Cory keeps having dreams of killing Shawn. And they're all funny deaths. What's not to like?

    By iLOVEnathanx3, Feb 24, 2007

    Another one of my favorite episodes. I mean, Cory keeps having dreams of killing Shawn. There's nothing average about these deaths either. He pushes him down an elevator shaft, as well as Angela and Jack (who are also pushed to their death in 'And Then There Was Shawn') and Rachel, who Eric jumps in after. I don't remember if he pushes Topanga. He also shoves and umbrella down his throat and opens it (Cory: I Mary Poppin-ed you, Shawn!). But yes, funny episode, as they all are. Absolutely great, and just proves why Boy Meets world was one of the greatest shows that there is!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    In this episode, Cory is feeling anxiety about getting married and thinks his relationships with his friends will change. He dreams of killing Shawn, which scares him so much he tries not to sleep at all. Eric moves in with a psycho roommate.

    By hco_meredith, Jan 07, 2007

    This episode is great and is one of the best episodes of Boy Meets World, in my opinion. Cory\'s dreams about killing Shawn are hilarious as is the part where Eric moves in with a psycho roommate who has a dead bird. I love the part where Cory is telling Shawn the various ways that he killed him in his dreams, like by feeding him thumb-tack soup. It also has a good ending, where Cory finds out that he thinks his relationship with Shawn will change after he gets married and that is why he\'s been having the dreams. This is exactly why I watch this show, because I love the type of humor that is so prominent in this episode.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    Goofy and funny. :)

    By chris_friends, Sep 16, 2006

    This episode is funny, hilarious, goofy and a little silly. Cory keeps having terrible nightmares about wanting to kill Shawn and his other friends. He keeps waking Shawn up in the middle of the night, afraid. Meanwhile, Eric finally finds a roommate that turns out a total freak.



    I liked this episode. It is psychotic!

    0 0

  • 10

    Cory has some really bad dreams where he kills Shawn. Meanwhile Eric moves in with a new roomate thats bats.

    By sh811a, Aug 25, 2006

    I thought this was one of the funnest episodes I've ever seen because it's weard but funny as heck. In the dream sequences it's just funny seeing Cory actually kill or at least attempt to kill his best friend in as many different ways as Jason Vorhees would kill any poor dumb victum in "Friday the 13th". And then go out of his way in the real world to prevent killing Shawn when he feels the dreams are a bad omen and could be some repressed anger. Of course in the end Cory then sees what the dreams mean and gets at the real serious issues of our need and fear of being alone.



    Meanwhile the subplot with Eric is equally funny seeing him go into an new apartment that is obviously homerage to "Psycho" or "The Texas Chainsaw Massacure".moreless

    0 0

  • 8.4

    This episode is about Cory dreaming that he is killing Shawn and wants to find out why he does this. Meanwhile, Eric moves in with a new roommate.

    By JazzyOne06, Aug 13, 2006

    I absolutely loove this episode because it is too funny. The fact that Cory always wakes up before he finishes the dreams means he is misinterpretating them. He thinks he has some hidden anger against Shawn. But in reality, he just wants to be alone with Topanga. Dream Feeny tells him advice and he takes it and it still doesn't work. Mr. Feeny says he is not responsible for Dream Feeny. The fact that Eric moves in with a psychotic roomate is hilarious. At first, he thinks he has moved into a great dorm with a great roommate. Wrong! The fact that his roommate told him not to sit in places where his dead relatives are sitting. Then whe he tries to introduce Eric to his dead mother. Eric leaves. I give it three thumbs up.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews