Brandy & Mr. Whiskers

Show Reviews (111)

Good
575 votes
7.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    This show was GOOD!

    By NatT96, Aug 02, 2014

    This show was so f&^king hilarious. The antics and adventures were comical and just very funny. Short lived, but FUNNY AS HELL! It should have continued a little longer.

    2 1

  • 7.5

    Very Underrated Show

    By ScampTVCritic, Jul 03, 2013

    Brandy and Mr. Whiskers is one of the shows that aired on Disney back in the mid 2000's, and was a pretty entertaining show. I don't think any of the characters are unlikeable (OK, Brandy has some flaws, but overall is a very attractive character), and the animation is very well put together. For people wanting to relive the magic that Disney Channel once had, this show still retains it.

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Funny stuff.

    By Lyoko88, Mar 18, 2013

    This show was hilarious especially Mr. Whiskers. I miss this.

    2 0

  • 6.5

    May not have lasted long, but it was a decent cartoon that deserved to last longer than it did.

    By MetalFan150, May 19, 2012

    Quick Review



    Art: 9/10 - Amazing design.



    Animation: 7/10 - Pretty good; Little flaws, though.



    Plot: 6.5/10 - Not that understanding, but still good.

    It's sad Disney Channel cancelled Brandy & Mr. Whiskers! WHY?!



    Character: 8/10 - Good people, even though it didn't last long enough for most of the characters to be known. Other than that, it's Disney.



    Voice-acting and dialogue: 10/10 - Perfect! Well done! Don't be afraid to watch this show! I have watched it.



    Music: 9/10 - Almost perfect.



    Overall: 6.5/10 - Decent show that actually deserved more seasons. I am a guy who watched the show between the ages of 12 and 14... Anyways, why did Brandy & Mr. Whiskers get cancelled?! It was an awesome show! Possibly because of low ratings. So, yeah, this show was actually decent in it's first run.moreless

    4 1

  • 7.0

    It had a good run.

    By SandMan967, Nov 28, 2011

    This show is about a spoiled dog named Brandy and a dirty rabbit named Mr.Whiskers who fell off of a plane and got stranded in the jungle. I wasn't really into this show but it was pretty good. Season 1 stunk, but season 2 got better. I wish it was on more but it's only on at 3:30 in the morning!, Disney should've gave it a better timeslot, but it stopped making episodes due to not much viewers, almost the same as what happened to Whatever Happened to Robot Jones. Disney should at least put it on at least maybe 3 times a day to get more viewers, then the show might last longer. This was an ok show, I'd recommend it to anyone. C+moreless

    6 1

  • 8.0

    Definetly didn't get a fair chance.

    By nerdygirl111, Nov 28, 2011

    If this show had been on Cartoon Network or Nick, it would've definetly ran longer. I think that the only reason it didn't make it is because it was on Disney Channel, and it wasn't advertised enough. There were only people I'd known who had seen this show and it were my two cousins, who hated it. The rest hadn't heard of it...or they never gave it a chance. After I saw the promos, believe me, I didn't want to give it a chance either. But, I did, thank God and within a few episodes, it actually became my most favorite series (I was 10-12 back then). Now, I haven't seen it in so long, so I don't like it as much now, but I wish it would return to Disney Channel. There were a lot of gross scenes in this show, like all of those scenes were Whiskers was smelling his feet, pulling out ear wax from his ears, and other times. However, there were some funny moments to this show and they had some great jokes in there. Another thing that I liked was the plots, for this show and the episodes. I think the plot idea for Brandy and Mr. Whiskers was extremely clever and all of the episodes are for the most part original and smart. They picked great voices to play the characters. The art work is well done and they have good artists. I really wish that this show would one day return back to Disney, cause I would rather watch this show than the other crap that channel has to offer nowadays. My final grade for this show is an 80/100.moreless

    5 0

  • 8.5

    Starting to like it better than I used to.

    By SandMan967ALT, Nov 28, 2011

    After watching more episodes online or on television very late at night, I'm starting to enjoy this show better than I used to. I loved season 2 most of the time but season 1 was kind of a downer on me since the episodes weren't surprising or regular plots for episode of other shows, it was ok. I can bearly see this show anymore since it's like on once almost everyday at 3:30 am. I never really enjoyed the animation in this show to be honest but I love how the backgrounds are designed. I don't like many Disney shows either but I did like this one. It's too bad Disney completly trashed it. Final Grade: Bmoreless

    6 0

  • 8.0

    This was a good show that didn't get a fair chance.

    By ShrinkinViolet, Nov 28, 2011

    I will admit that I thought Brandy and Mr. Whiskers was a stupid show from the commercials. But after I saw a few episodes, my feelings for it completely changed. Actually, when I was eleven, I considered it to be my favorite show. Now, though, I've grown out of it a little bit, but I still get some enjoyment when I watch it. It's very funny, and much funnier than some of the other stuff Disney's airing. It had a unique style of humor, but I guess that's what made it fun. The animation looks a little bizarre, but I think the way they draw everything is very artistic not to mention creative. The one thing I really like about it though is that it's an original idea! It seems like as the years pass, TV got less and less original, but this show was very creative with a lot of unique and cute characters. My only complaint with Brandy and Mr. Whiskers-as well as the reason I think it was cancelled for-is the gross humor. Many times this show could get really, really disgusting such as a scene where Mr. Whiskers pulled loads of earwax from his ears, the constant nose picking and feet-smelling jokes, and so on. Other than that, I don't really have a problem with this show. I don't think it got a fair chance on Disney Channel, though. If it had been on Nickelodeon or Cartoon Network, perhaps it would've ran longer than just too seasons. But unfortunately the producers went to Disney, and it was canned after just a short run…even if it deserved more.moreless

    8 1

  • 9.5

    bring it back!!

    By CF3689, Nov 08, 2011

    Brandy & mr. whiskers was one of the few good cartoons disney's had in a while. i wish it came on earlier than 3:30am where i live=[ i luv this show! it was really funny but some of the eps in season 2 werent that great=\ people need to give this show a chance cuz it's really good. that's why it only lasted 2 seasons. disney seems to can their cartoons after 2 seasons. all i ever see on disney anymore is stupid live-action crap while all the cartoons show in the wee hours of the morning. Disney, give your cartoons a chance(& more than 2 seasons!)moreless

    6 2

  • 6.5

    A pretty good show, compared to some of the other trashy Disney Channel cartoons.

    By AaRoN122894, Apr 06, 2011

    This is an overall great show! The characters are great and comedic, the voices can be somewhat irritating, but they are pretty good, the stories are interesting and hilarious. Even though some of this humor is crappy potty humor, other humor is pretty comedic. Compared to the other cartoons on Disney Channel, like the Buzz on Maggie and the Replacements, this show is one of the greatest cartoons Disney Channel has ever made. It is a shame Disney channel canned this wonderful, hilarious show. It hardly comes on anymore, which really sucks. It seems like Disney Channel, along with Cartoon Network and Nick, are just going downhill so fast.moreless

    3 0

Load More Reviews