Cane

Show Reviews (51)

Good
641 votes
7.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Please, pls, pls.

    By rd0051, Feb 13, 2013

    Please, please bring back Cane. One of the best ever. I have been waiting and waiting since the strike. A few years ago, I think, since this series left the air.

    Wonderful series, it got "unjustly" cancelled.

    0 0

  • 9.9

    It's a real shame that people didn't really appreciate this show when they had the chance...as a result...it got "unjustly" cancelled.

    By danamesplissken, Apr 23, 2011

    One of the few shows that truly deals with moral dilemmas on a very honest & realistic way.



    It's a real shame that it got cancelled (on a personal opinion) way...way...way...way ahead of it's time.



    I would have really enjoyed watching Alex Vega (Jimmy Smits' character) making it on his own & at the same time teaching his "ungrateful" adoptive family a lesson.



    Well, I guess that's something I'll have 2 imagine but will enjoy anyway (although it would have been great 2 have had the chance 2 actually see it).



    Anyway, I really enjoyed this show (while it lasted) & I hope that the CBS people seriosuly consider releasing it on DVD.moreless

    3 0

  • 9.0

    yes

    By Deckmen, Oct 12, 2009

    This show needs to come back! It kept you in and made you come back each week! If I can still feel this way, then many others must aswell! There were many twists and turns and you could not predict what was coming next, which is a sure sign of a great show. The show even included up to date issues that were happening during this time frame,ex: ethanol with the gas crisis and the US - Cuba relations that don't get much attention. Being from the North East I sure was facinated by these plots and themes.I thought the Family history and values were also great. What more could one want from a show?moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Please, please bring back Cane. One of the best ever. I have been waiting and waiting since the strike. A few years ago, I think, since this series left the air.

    By pacobbins1, Mar 01, 2009

    What in the world happen? I was glued to the TV each time Cane came on. I miss it so. Thanks for listening. If you can do anything, this is one to work on. They were headed in the right direction. Do you think they will ever put Cane back on. I don't want to be too old to enjoy it. Is there anywhere I can watch it from the beginning. I missed the first week and would just love to start all over again. This is one series that I would definitely purchase. If there is anything that I need to do to help, please let me know. Again, thanks.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This is a show that keeps you captivated and on the edge of your seat. BRING IT BACK!!!

    By monkadoo, Sep 22, 2008

    Cane is so wonderful, I was in the hospital delivery room giving birth to my son when the 2nd episode aired and as the Dr. was telling me to push I was watching Cane. I have it bad for this show. My mother is also a fan. She lives in North carolina and I live in Indiana, we would talk to eachother about the show every day in anticipitation of the next show. This show was the only hour each week that I could competely step outside of my life and into a world of intrigue.I have never kept up with a show and actually watched it every week like clock work until now.I watch it over and over on the internet. The greatest show ever! The writers of this show have left me hungry for so much more of Cane.This is a show that keeps you captivated and on the edge of your seat. If there are any writers for this show reading this review please do us all a favor BRING IT BACK!!!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Cubans finally get respect instead off hoodlums and pornstars, there buisnessmen



    The BEST Show ever.



    Charecters are perfect

    Chemistry Perfect

    Storyline Perfect

    By Gallindo55, Jun 22, 2008

    Charecters are perfect

    Chemistry Perfect

    Storyline Perfect



    So why council this, who ever did is insane,TV feels empty without this show.



    Had the makings to be the best, So why pull the plug



    Its Insane, the writers are off strike. So start writing, bringack cane bring back Jimmy Smits, Bring Back the sexy Isabelle Vega



    This show gave cubans some dignity, some respect as buisness men, while keeping there family heritage intact.

    It also taught about the cuban revolution and the cubans who escaped the hardships they faced. I feel disapointed in the network,I guess im a druggie and canes my drug. Now what for me ?moreless

    1 0

  • 8.8

    A great show that even had a great debut and anyone who stuck with it to the end was pleased with the result. An ensemble cast of tv and small screen stars namely Jimmy Smits and Hector Elizondo made this show a wonder to watch. The Cuban

    By danharr, May 31, 2008

    A great show that even had a great debut and anyone who stuck with it to the end was pleased with the result. An ensemble cast of tv and small screen stars namely Jimmy Smits and Hector Elizondo made this show a wonder to watch. The Cuban view of the American dream was done perfectly. Showing us conflicts getting here from Cuba and battling red necks who didn't want anyone who didn't look like them to be successful. Great twist and turns as an outside tries to fit in with a jealous family and feel he's worthy of his adopted fathers love. Good show I enjoyed every episode and am sad to see such an ensemble cast go.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    good show

    By jeanfc54, Apr 14, 2008

    i was not a fan of jimmy smits previous to this show but sure am now. the show was good as it portrayed a living family especially in jimmy smits character and i love the family comraderie. looked forward to tuesday evenings at 10 p m . of course no one gave this a chance and those writers screwed up so many shows that just were not given a chance. please make sure this is on the fall line up it is good not to only see a character to be on the bad side but also on the good i'm rambling on as i don't know what else to saymoreless

    2 0

  • 10

    CBS will be doing itself a dis-service if it doesn't bring Cane back. Cane is very realistic, and it gives the Hispanic English-speaking population something to connect to and look forward to every week. Anxiously Awaiting,

    By realtorhere4u, Mar 07, 2008

    I think Cane is one of the best shows in a long time. I have been saddened since I have not been able to watch my show. When I first found out that it was not on due to the strike, I was devastated. Please bring it back on air. My wife was humored that I finally connected with a show like she does with her soaps.



    CBS will be doing itself a dis-service if it doesn't bring Cane back. Cane is very realistic, and it gives the Hispanic English speaking population something to connect to and look forward to every week. Please contact me when the next season begins to air. Anxiously Awaiting,moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews