Care Bears

Show Reviews (22)

Great
448 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 3.0

    its soooooo just not good anymore.

    By alyyiki, Jun 18, 2014

    my brother has a dvd of a few episodes.... i cant stand it.

    0 0

  • 8.5

    Good TV show

    By xxxxxxxxx, Dec 07, 2012

    This is a really good.

    0 0

  • 7.5

    Care bears are the best bears in the world.

    By superchick511, May 30, 2012

    Care bears are the original bears and i love them. i have 35 bears total and i really like the bears because you can love them and squize them and talk to them when you are feeling down and they are the most caring bears on the earth.I have 16 total DVD's but i am going to sell them on ebay and make alot of money. I have out grown care bears and are into the jonas brothers and miley cyrus. I lovae care bears so much and the show is ok but they could have brang back cold heart and auntie freeze.moreless

    2 0

  • 1.0

    Dont Bring it back.

    By supermarioluke, Nov 27, 2010

    My 2nd Review after Garfield and Friends. Care bears are made in 1981 and the show comes on in 1985 but I hate this show sorry. And my Mum hates care bears and so was my Dad and my brother Jack know as Schroder123 so my Mum saids they so nice and make me sick thats my Mum saids.

    So Dont watch that show or buy it at toys so i hate it!

    The show it ended about 1988 or I dont know to witch one.

    So get over with Care bears It stinks!

    So dont ever watch that show dont Bring it back! Or watch there no! Thats all for that.moreless

    1 6

  • 8.0

    Carebears good for children and nostalgic value

    By MissArcadia, Nov 13, 2008

    My love for care bears is purely based out of my nostalgic values. What can I say? I'm a care bear kid. I still own all my old vhs tapes that I watched over and over again (along with MLP). The storylines are weak and when I watch these shows as an adult with my kids I realize how awful they really are, but that's not really the point. The show was directed at kids and it stayed at their level. This is just a colorful childrens show and it did well enough embedding itself in the growing generation's minds to spark a return in recent years. Although the new care bears is arguably worse than the old version.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.3

    I love carebears they are soi cute i love coleting the bears as in when they are stuffed.lol

    By Appy_95, Jul 24, 2007

    The Care Bears keep watch over the earth to keep bad feelings at bay. Whenever a kid is feeling down, they are there to help bring a smile to the child's face. They live in a city in the sky, named Care-A-Lot. They hold meetings in the Hall of Caring to discuss important matters. Their cousins live in the Forest of Feelings. The Care Bear Cousins' leader is Braveheart Lion. Each bear and cousin has a special power, related to the symbol on its tummy. When they unite, they can use the Care Bear Stare to beam good energy at their enemies, such as No Heart, Professor Cold Heart, Shrieky, and Beastly. The bears have two modes of transportation, Cloudmobiles and Rainbow Rollers, which they fly down to earth on whenever there is trouble. They are alerted to problems by the Care-O-Meter. The Care Bears Family combined old episodes of Care Bears with new ones.moreless

    1 1

  • 6.5

    The Care Bears spread feelings of love and caring to the world.

    By TimDrakeRobin, Mar 14, 2007

    Care Bears was one of the great cartoons of the 1980's. The adventures of Tenderheart, Cheer, Love-a-Lot, Friend, Birthday, Funshine, Good Luck, Wish, Bedtime and Grumpy Bear were perfect examples to children of helping making friends, caring about others, sharing their feeling, and other positive morals. Even with the additions of newer Bears and the Care Bear Cousins they kept a pretty rock solid standard of ethics anyone could admire and aspire to.



    As time went by, the Bears sort of lost their focus. Their stories became very repetitive. Or just silly little adventures with no point or purpose. And with such a large cast, the focus eventually shifted to a small handful. And to try and keep up with the times, several attempts were made to keep the stories interesting: giving the Bears and Cusins clothes, setting the stories during the Stone Age or on a 'Star Trek'-like spaceship.



    Now they have undergone a renewed interest with CGI movies, more new Bears and altering a few of the old ones. The show can be a little silly compared to today's standards and even boring, considering modern attention spans. But the they are also doorways to the past, to a simpler time in your life. People were less cynical, kids didn't grow up as fast, and a cartoon about loving animals helped shape your personality. Sit down with an old favorite episode and think about how it has influenced you.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.0

    I love these guys!

    By twilightboy, Dec 01, 2006

    I havent watched this show in what seems to be millenia but i do remember that i watched this when i was alone because it was seen as a show for little kids and girls, i din't care at all about that i liked their cars made of clouds and those cool rainbows they used to defend themselves. I also liked very much the wa the care bears were always so compromised in helpin others and thats a really good example for kids today where all we see are super violent heroes, the carebears did it in a nicer and puffy way.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.9

    I love them!

    By BTRAV, Nov 29, 2006

    Love-a-Lot is my favorite Care Bear. My favorite movies are the second one and the Nutcracker Suite. Both of them are awesome. I hate the new version for the most part, but they're still cute. I like the regular story plots of them going down to Earth to help kids, but the prehistoric and "star trek" story lines were kinda stupid.

    0 0

Load More Reviews