Carpoolers

Show Reviews (18)

Great
548 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.0

    A show that could have been great if they just could get a few more laughs in.

    By Sytul, Jun 26, 2008

    Personally this show was the better of the two, (the other being Cavemen) and it showed extreme promise in some episodes. It's unfortunate the network didn't see it that way, but hopefully it may be brought back for another season.



    The funny parts of the show was extremely well-done, and personally my favorite character was one of the more minor ones, Marmaduke. He reminded me a lot of Napoleon Dynamite, a movie and character I loved.



    It definitely had a different type of humor, and the story of the show was original, if it only garnered a larger audience, it might still be around today. Hopefully it will be retrieved from death one day.moreless

    1 0

  • 7.7

    Shame it was cancelled :(

    By LAntichristo, May 09, 2008

    Shame it was cancelled. It was not a masterpiece but it was certainly funny. Different funny. It definitely had its moments. The weirdo man-child son was my favourite. He is the biggest antihero on television right now. A loser in his 30s living with his parents … walking around the house in his underwear … lol … precious. Ah well, not surprised it was cancelled though, I guess it was a bit too weird and all the characters a bit too anti-standard for the average American viewer to tolerate. As I said, not a masterpiece but surely I enjoyed. 7.7 is a fair rating I think.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    an amazing show of 4 guys who carpool together. the 4 guys are different but yet they bond while driving to work. the music that is played during their carpool is hilarious!

    By gretchenss, Mar 05, 2008

    i have never had the urge to write a review of a tv show. i really, really like this show & so it has inspired me to tell the world that they also should watch this show. the show is hilarious. all the characters interact with each other so well, and the plots are original, unique, funny, and also heartwarming in the way that the 4 main men characters bond with each other. the music for the show is also great & watching the characters respond to it while carpooling is great! please watch the show. it is in jeopardy of being cancelled and it should not be!!!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Let's keep this show on the air!

    By savecarpoolers, Feb 20, 2008

    Please check out my myspace, let's save carpoolers from oblivion! http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=337642788

    The writing and creativity on this show are on par with other comedies such as The Office and 30 Rock. If ABC doesn't realize that it has a fan favorite they are crazy. Please post your comments and your desires to keep this show on the air! Don't let the writer's strike spell the end for the sitcom. This show was poorly advertised in a time when all of TV suffered due to a strike. Let's give this show another chance and get ABC to renew it for a few more episodes!



    http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=337642788moreless

    1 0

  • 9.4

    The cast of this show is fantastic at portraying the characters the writers had in mind. Each has their strengths and their quirks but altogether makes for a very funny show.

    By Shroudy, Jan 27, 2008

    The premise of the show seemed intriguing enough to give it a try. From the first episode I was hooked. The characters are so quirky in their unique situation in life that I'm sure a lot of people can equate with or at the very least know someone that can. That brings together a friendship between 4 very different people that bring up strange situations.



    One of the funniest moments was the first time they introduced the other carpools such as the cool one (they eat sushi while driving around), the old one (driving really slowly), and such. Hilarious. Part of the conflict between them of course in finding a good parking spot at work every day. There's even an entire episode involving their conflict with the cool carpoolers.



    Someone compared this to Cavemen because it came out at the same time. I thought Cavemen was incredibly stupid and boring and lost me early but Carpoolers is one of those shows I look forward to.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Carpoolers is better than Cavemen. I thought ABC would do away with Carpoolers, but it is back, folks! Carpoolers is ahead of its time! I never liked Carpoolers, but I hate Cavemen even more. Carpoolers will probably be around for another season unles

    By DoctorWho44, Jan 06, 2008

    it gets cancelled. Carpoolers is far better in alot of ways than Cavemen. I haven't watched the show, but I know that it is a good show. We can watch whatever we want to watch. I recomend Carpoolers over Cavemen any day. There are shows that like to insult intellegance, and Cavemen is one of them. Cavemen was dead on arrival. Now Carpoolers is another story. I monitor this closely everyday. Of course, we have moderators on TV.Com that does a better job than I would. But watch Carpoolers. It is a fnatsic show. Once you watch Carpoolers, you will be glad you did.moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    Carpoolers is one of the best new shows of the season with Aliens in America. I find the cast to be very GOOD, fresh & funny. This show is definitely a "keeper".

    By GemiSantana, Dec 22, 2007

    Every year, shows come out that are well below par But when I finished watching the Great show Aliens in America, I came across this show and realized that Carpoolers is not one of them. This show is another comedy that is basically about nothing (Like Seinfeld), but still remains original and funny. Which is nice, because you can still pick up where you left off if you didn't see the last episode. But more serious than sitcoms where you just listen to a laugh-track playing after stupid jokes. The jokes are more appreciable, things you can remember, instead of being funny for the moment, and then forgetting it 5 minutes later. Even the plots are funny in their own way. The show is well written without all of the same old story lines you see over & over again. I highly recommend this show to anyone. All of the actors are very funny while making you feel like they are real people. After watching all the new show season premiers I can say this one is without a doubt the best one out there.moreless

    2 0

  • 6.0

    Thin premise wont hold

    By luzneutra, Nov 18, 2007

    Ok. The soundrack is great. What about the story? Just finished the pilot. A few laughs, mostly about the dumb underwear wearing son and the dutyful driver-parent-cook. The moral of the story was below average. If you think about it, the whole point of the story having a "moral" is a bit lame. However it has a few nice touches of smart humor. Lets mention the sushi drivers, the first shot of them singing Air Supply, or the internet job interview. The thing is the characters seem that, "characters" instead of people, at least so far. It may have promise if they improve the writting, but how far can you get with such a thin premise.moreless

    0 2

  • 10

    Love the new show Carpoolers! Tuesday nights are now my favorite!

    By breezebc, Nov 08, 2007

    It's refreshing, funny and has an amazing cast! Love all the characters and thier families and the lives they lead. Especially TJ Miller, it was love at first sight for me (he's got it all, looks, humor, wit, what else could a girl ask for). I hope this show takes off and is on the air for years to come. I'll definately be a watcher (number #1 Canadian fan) and anticipate a new episode each week. I also see a huge star in the making and am positive TJ Miller will be the next great comedic actor. Best of luck with the show!moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews