Cash Cab

Show Reviews (23)

Great
244 votes
8.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    ben your twin is in watertown ct

    By kathleengiles, Aug 14, 2013

    he works at a liquour store at pioneer plaza wish your show could expand so i could play 860 417 8863

    0 0

  • 9.5

    cash cab

    By SharonPoole, Aug 05, 2012

    I love this show & would like to know if it is still on tv. If so when is it on. There is no other show like it...

    0 0

  • 10

    A game show inside a taxi cab?... that's gotta be one of the most creative ideas I've ever seen on television

    By tigerdude22, May 10, 2012

    I love this game show this is none other than "Cash Cab". I remember when my dad and I would watch this game show a lot and when I say "a lot", I really do mean A LOT. This is one of my favorite game shows to watch on the Game Show Network and it's very fun. Ever since my dad died though, I haven't watch this show as much as I used to back when he was still alive and he was there with me to watch it. Even though I don't watch it as much as I used to, I will always make me remember of my dad. I'll probably say I watch this game show at least 3-5 times a month. The point of the game show is that people will randomly come inside a taxi cab to get a ride to somewhere but out of nowhere, they find out that they are inside a taxi cab where they play the game show to win money inside a taxi cab while getting a ride to wherever they need to go. The game show is also a good way to challenge your mind because some of the questions that they ask are very challenging and tricky. To be honest, it hurts my brain sometimes with some of the tricky questions LOL. The thing is that if they lose of their money and 3 strikes then they must get out of the cash cab and walk the rest of the way to where they are going. All I can say is that this is an awesome game show and it's totally worth watching, no doubt about it. Overall, "Cash Cab" is an awesome game show and even though I don't watch it as much as I used to, I still LOVE it. 10/10



    I DEDICATE this review to my father Roberto Estrada: June 12th, 1965-September 26th, 2011moreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Good show.

    By cactusjack39, Sep 08, 2009

    This show is entertaining and has a fresh concept, for now at least. Like other game shows, this one has hit with a hard puch to the face with some fresh interest and some entertainment value. I have watched on a few occasions and I have to say it is a good show. The one thing I really don't like is the fact that there is no explaination for the reasons of why the cab is picked. I don't see many cabs like that in reality, so that part is kind of weird. Overall, this is a good show and is educational. Thank you.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    It's a game show in his cab.

    By Scorptilicus, Sep 18, 2008

    I love this show, but have only one "problem" with it. It makes me feel stupid. Seriously, there are times this show makes me feel like an idiot. So many questions come up with things I haven't even heard of and the people answer the questions, no problem. I kid, though. Even with my moments of ignorance, this show is good on the information and Ben is and entertaining and likable host. It's always great when someone enters and he'll bust out one of his "cabbie accents" before revealing the taxi as a game show. So catch this under appreciated Discovery Channel show. You'll probably learn a thing or two.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.5

    Great

    By meatboys, Aug 30, 2008

    there are over 300 cabs in New york city, but there's only 1, that pays you! Whoever thought of this idea is a genious! Ben bailey is a magnifecent, yet sometimes harsh host. I call him this generations regis! I love it when the contestant is completely doped when the lights go on, there reaction is just so funny. When i go to new york city, i'm looking for this cab. I would not go for the video bonus though, just for some reason I won't. Red light challenges i notice only happen when the contestant is doing well, red light challenges are fairly easy.



    Great show, 8.5moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Take a ride to win money on the Cash Cab.

    By TriviaDude, Aug 02, 2008

    Other than GSN, there are other stations that have various game shows. When I learned that Cash Cab won a Daytime Emmy for Best Game Show, it was the upset win for a cable series since Win Ben Stein's Money. So I tune into Discovery to watch that show, I was impressed,



    Some of the contestants are wise enough to know they are in the Cash Cab. Ben Bailey's a great host/cab driver.



    Funny no one thought of parodying this on late night shows where the contestant gets a 3rd strike right in the middle of the Brooklyn Bridge or even a rough neighborhood.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.2

    Really off the wall!

    By JPPT1974, Jul 10, 2008

    This is a different kind of game show you can

    Say as it is taken place in a cab in

    Which comedian Ben Bailey, who is the driver and the host of the show. Will give unsuspecting passengers cash if they answer questions and drive them to their destination. It also could be called as Who Wants to Be a Millonaire as you have your lifelines. Like calling out on the street for the answer and calling a friend. You can take a chance by answering after you win your cash, a final question. You can double it more or leave without any kind of cash. Off the wall game show!moreless

    0 0

  • 8.9

    Fast, Fun, a bit weird, and some good trivia

    By carlsonem, Jul 04, 2008

    The Cash Cab on Discovery channel is one of the best up and coming trivia shows. Based in NYC it is a quiz show that takes place in the back of a taxi. The questions are general knowledge and are typically not hard. They players get three strikes or the game is over and they are kicked out. They get two lifelines called shoutouts. Finally once they have arrived at their destination they are given the opportunity to go double or nothing on a video bonus question. Ever since i began watching it daily it seems that the folks of the big apple are getting weirder. Also there are obnoxious people who need to take it down a notch. Overall it is a good show with a neat concept. I think that Bill Bailey the shows host is a very funny person. Though it must be difficult to navigate new york traffic while hosting a game show. He deserves a lot of credit for that. The show doesn't give giant payouts but it is still a good 30 minutes of entertainment.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.7

    With an odd look and feel, Cash Cab isn't a gameshow you could necessarily tune into on purpose.

    By dude6363, Mar 24, 2008

    Without all the staples of a gameshow like a studio audience, suspencefully placed commercial breaks and a host who can't make eye contact with you for your lives sake, Cash Cab certainly can't be called uninventive. The game itself, a question and answer formual with, ahem, lifelines or "shoutouts" as they call it, isn't that eyecatching except for the format of having the game in a moving vehicle, with some odds and ends. Maybe it's the host, maybe it's the channel but Cash Cab is uncomfortable to watch. The charmless, seemingly unmotivated and serious, no-laughing host drives around as New York taxi passengers answer questions for money they don't seem to need. With a low budget, I believe the max payout is around a couple thousand dollars and to achieve four-digits you must go into "double-or-nothing". I couldn't imagine for the life of me tuning into Cash Cab on purpose. I can certainly see why people like it, I can't exactly say I don't, but it all comes off a little too forumaltic just with a taxi thrown in and not a whole lot of fun to watch. With the price of a taxi nowadays, winning a couple hundred bucks to these passengers never comes off as nail-biting but more 'I can brag I won some money on that Cash Cab show to my friends'. Couldn't say I dislike it but could never watch for more than a few minutes, Cash Cab is something to keep you busy in between the program your actually watching's commercial break.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews