Show Reviews (139)

234 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 4.5

    Chopped Impossible Finale

    By KatherineValiquettebeatty, Nov 13, 2015

    James was robbed on this is the only one who had no faults and was cut..... the first time I feel the judges were bought on this

    1 0

  • 6.0

    Chopped Impossible

    By NaomiSmith3240, Nov 06, 2015

    I absolutely LOVE Chopped. This Impossible challenge is about to make me call it quits! I get Irvine is supposed to be unbeatable, but he is such a JERK on these episodes!! I hope the final contestant wipes the floor with him!

    0 0

  • 10


    By HeatherMcdaniel, Nov 04, 2015

    You need to do a gluten free episode!!!!!!!!!!!!! My husband has celiac disease and loves your show but would never be able to be on it because he wouldn't be able to try any of the food he'd cook. Please please please please please please please do a gluten free show(s). It's becoming more popular now because of the dietary reasons and trend of eating healthy. Please please please please!

    0 0

  • 1.0


    By screwedup1, Nov 01, 2015

    This is one of the most "racism by omission" against African Americans show I've seen yet. The judges consistently allow blacks to compete and win until a black contestant gets to the final two, at this point an African American can clearly be winning on every category and its at this point that at least one judge, predominantly a white female trashes the black contestant. The rest is history, pure and blatant racism which is totally unacceptable and needs to be addressed. I believe in fairness not color. Clean it up now!moreless

    1 1

  • 6.5

    Just needs a little crunch.

    By arubadreams53, Oct 18, 2015

    Most frequently heard judges critiques: 1. Item needs more salt. 2. Dish needs just a little crunch. 3. The dessert is too sweet (isn't 'sweet' the main draw of a dessert?). 4. The dish needs acid. 5. The basket items weren't transformed (yet they shouldn't be transformed TOO much). 6. The shrimp wasn't cleaned properly. These overused responses are too predictable and boring. I really feel they need new blood as far as the core group of judges go, in order to keep it fresh.moreless

    2 0

  • 7.0

    A little salt goes a long way.

    By DawnEmanuel, Sep 28, 2015

    One of the most recurring comment on Chopped is that the food needs salt. Please, for the sake of people's health, stop! Many people these chefs are cooking for, and everyone in general, needs less salt in their food. You can always add salt at the table, without insulting the chef, if the dish needs the spice to meet your individual taste. I'd much rather taste the ingredients than salt. I don't want to taste the salt.

    I love Chopped.

    1 0

  • 3.0

    Chopped -SUPER bias!!!

    By Tbunyan1, Sep 27, 2015

    I used to really enjoy watching chopped. I have watched almost all the episodes. After watching many episode, I began observing a pattern that was very alarming. I noticed while many African American chopped contestants were making it to the final round, the dessert round. They rarely and I mean RARELY ever claimed the illustrious title of Chopped Champ winning the covenant 10,000 prize money! Time after time they would get to that final round and never win. I personally believe they bring them to the end just for the ratings! Even the teen tournaments are the same!! What a pathetic, bias They won't be getting any added ratings from me. The prejudice and bias continue in the year of 2015. Some say African Americans have come so far but there are MANY who still want to desperately hold Us back!moreless

    2 2

  • 2.5

    ultimate chapions pros

    By arepooc59, Sep 02, 2015

    still do not understand how Ted Allen can come on the show and say you Have to use all ingredients but yet judges put people through that do not use all. Yes sometimes if a chef not know what to do with ingredient leave off and taste great is not a judge choice Program needs to be based on what is use all ingredients if you have two do not use all can judge from that or NETWORK NEEDS TO CHANGE WHAT TED SAYS IN BEGINNING OF SHOW TO MANY GO THROUGH NOT USING ALL INGREDIENTS. Rating is based on requirements you ask for


    1 0

  • 1.0

    I hate this show

    By ihatechopped, Sep 02, 2015

    Why is it that no matter how depressing or horrible their life story is, the coloured never win this show? Yet the whites could be competing for something such as a chance to open their restaurant and they make it to chopped superstars? This show is so extremely biased and overrated, it's absurd. Why does anyone even watch this show, retire it already Jesus Christ.

    3 2

  • 2.0


    By ShandaRhodes, Aug 05, 2015

    I use love this show but now I'm not to crazy about it even though the viewers don't taste the food so we go one what y'all say so that's how we judge but when it come down to it y'all say one thing and do another I don't know not liking this show y'all can take it off booooo to the judges new judges plz thks just being honest

    1 0

Load More Reviews