Chuck Versus the Crown Vic

Episode Reviews (18)

Great
602 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Counter fitting, yachts, "Holiday" parties, and relationship woes abound in another amazing outing of Chuck.

    By BrushYourTeeth, Aug 29, 2011

    Still emotionally degraded from last weeks choice of Chuck over Bryce, Sarah acts stony, like all she is doing is just a job. On the other hand, Casey has by far one of his most stand-out episodes to date. The beginning was one of the best so far, with Casey's grunts filling in for words and the fact that Chuck actually understood. Lester and Harry also have some stand out performances, "Don't spike the eggnog." This week intersect problem is a counter fitting scam hiding behind a charity for Taiwanese refugees. Sarah's involvement is to get as close as possible to the man running the charity/ counter fitting by any means possible. This makes Chuck go understandable crazy with jealousy, and provides some funny awkward moments between the two. Casey's Crown Vic is the same from the title of this episode and him washing it was the most laugh out loud funny parts. It's his baby. It's nice to see Casey have feelings for more than killing and Sarah asking about if he ever thought about having a normal life was revealing of why she likes Chuck. The Morgan plot wasn't as funny as it could have been, but it was still good enough. Anna's parents just so happened to be Taiwanese and knew the Taiwanese man helping to run the counter fitting. Obviously this leads to Morgan and Anna's near involvement and almost possible death. Only by adverting the rocket to Casey's car does Chuck save the day. The Chris...Holiday...party at the end was funny and a nice wrap up to Sarah and Chuck, Anna and Morgan. But it was Casey's call from that NSA lady about the new intersect on it's way and Casey only hesitating a little about knowing Chuck has to die..that makes this wait until Chuck comes back from a winter/writers strike induced break difficult.moreless

    5 0

  • 9.5

    Awesome.

    By Sarah_LOST, Oct 12, 2010

    Chuck assumes the cover of Sarah's boyfriend on a mission to foil Lon Kirk (Michael Wiseman), a politically connected counterfeiter and yachtsman. When Sarah's mission on Kirk's yacht goes awry due to Chuck's insistence that Kirk is hiding money-counterfeiting printing-plates on his yacht, both Casey and Sarah suspects that Chuck is acting out of jealousy, which Chuck denies. Chuck later realizes that Kirk had hid the the plates on the Taiwanese attache's boat and that he plans to blow up the boat to destroy the evidence and everyone on it, including Morgan and Anna. With Sarah and Casey's help, Chuck stops the boat from being blown up by redirecting the missile to target Casey's prized Crown Victoria instead. Chuck and Sarah reconcile at the annual Buy More holiday party. Despite his sprained but not broken heart, Chuck must pose as Sarah's boyfrien to catch a counterfeiter. Got to love Buy More character and also the agents of course! It's Christmas time in the Buy More. Morgan meets Anna's parents. I love the scene at the Casino party/thing.moreless

    1 3

  • 8.9

    An episode that goes from alright to great, mainly because of Adam Baldwin.

    By allaboutmoxie, Sep 10, 2008

    This was a decent episode, until about 30 minutes in. After that, it becomes way more awesome. Morgan meeting Anna's parents was just very awkward, and almost painful to watch for me. The best part of that scene was Morgan discovering Sarah. That and the uniform and boat jokes it lead to. I'm thinking mr. Casey has some skeletons hidden in his closet. He was so adamant about making the choice to protect things bigger than themselves. Something had to have happened there, and I want to know about it. And Casey really is too focussed on following orders. There has to be a story somewhere. I like that Chuck's opinion is more important for them than the agency. And that leads to awesomeness. The scene where Carmichael confronts Sarah about her cheating makes me laugh. Chuck is such a bad actor. And poor Casey, his car! He really has been suffering over the course of this episode. I'm wondering what Chuck will do to make him feel better. And whoah, he's going to have to take out Chuck? That kind of scares me but interests me at the same time. We'll see what happens, even though I think I know the answer already.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.4

    Really great episode

    By efc91, Jul 05, 2008

    this episode was really funny one of the best so far. haha when i saw casey washing his car i thought it was hilarous lol nd then it blew up. great episode what happened to Anna after this episode she just dissapeared. Morgan was great here i love his storylines becuase there separate from chuck's most of the time he brings a break from the spy stuff. but i do like the spy stuff. i hope the show is like this next season i dont want it to change. i have never laughed so hard at a show in my life.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.3

    Chuck has to deal with Sarah's undercover assignment

    By exterminator25, Jun 27, 2008

    In this episode, Sarah goes undercover by posing as a girlfriend of a mob boss who is printing off fake money. This episode also has Morgan deal with his belief that Anna is cheating on him, when it turns out she was just meeting her parents. Morgan tries to act more sophisticated for Anna's parents, but it fails. Chuck and Casey go to the boat where Sarah is undercover and beat up the villian to take the missle, which has been sent off. Chuck resets it, sending the missile back at them and Chuck then sets the co-ordinates to Casey's beloved vintage car, saving them. The final is so cool, the Intersect 2.0 will be up and runnign soon, and Caseyu will have to kill Chuckmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Let down.

    By vishus1990, Jun 21, 2008

    Was a let down in my opinion, I was expecting a much much better episode.



    They had alot of potential for this episode, I thought it would have overshot quality of previous episodes and would be hands down, the best one I have seen, just because Bryce was going to be on it finally. But it didnt live up to it, I might be a bit harsh because of high expectations, because compared to other episodes, it wasnt actually bad, but its just the fact they didnt pull up to the potential for this episode. The mission wasnt very good to be honest and I would have liked to see more of the story unfold.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.2

    Another Great Installment

    By vman85, Jun 04, 2008

    While installing electronics on a rich billionaire's yacht Chuck flashes on the money realizing that it's counterfeit. Chuck and Sarah go undercover for the charity event, Sarah gets close to the Billionaire and gets a Invite to his boat.



    There was a hilarious scene when Casey was washing his 1985 Crown Vic in Slow Mo as well, Morgan meets Ana's parents. After Morgan seeing Sarah with the Billionaire he tells Chuck and immediatly makes his way down to the yacht, he flashes on the crates and Casey checks it out only to find out that they are medical supplies.



    Chuck later asks Sarah about the kiss but she doesnt want to talk about it, Poor Guy. Morgan and Ana are on the boat when Chuck recieves a picture he notices something about the crates. Chuck flashes again; GPS missile tracking device on the yacht, and Kirk's going to blow it up.



    Chuck gets a hold of the Missile promising that all software can be reset it's heading towards Ana's Family. Chuck needs another target, and asks Casey for the coordinates to his beloved Crown Vic, the Crown Vic then explodes. (The look on Casey face was priceless)



    The Buy is having it's Annual Holiday Party; Chuck and Sarah decided to be friends. Casey gets a call telling him that the Intersect will be up and running soon and needs to get rid of Chuck.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Another great episode.

    By petrelli19, May 11, 2008

    This show is one of the best in creativity and It is a really funny show with great characters. This episode ended with a question. What will happen when intersect is completed? Casey looks like he will follow the orders but he spent many days with Chuck and I think Casey sees them as friends although he does not show. Chuck and Sarah had hard times in their friendship after we learnt that Bryce was still alive and now Chuck is in danger. Very funny moments happened in this episode like the bomb scenes and I enjoyed this episode like the other ones. Chuck is going pretty cool.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.1

    The Holiday Christmas Party at the Buy More is happening, but not without catching some bad guys first!

    By aishadit, Feb 29, 2008

    I love this show. It is clever,funny and also has really truthful moments in it. I am pleased on many levels! In this episode chuck and sarah solidify their standing as friends and they share a great moment at the end in front of the Christmas tree. I so want them to be together. Yet, for dramatic tension it makes more sense to keep them apart secretly longing for one another. The supporting cast does an excellent job of keeping us interested, entertained and tuning in to see what will happen this week at the Buy More. This was an all around good episode.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.8

    Another good show!

    By sosoCraig, Jan 27, 2008

    With Bryce gone it looks like Sarah has made her decision. But then she shows up, realizing her feelings for Chuck are growing. So does that mean Bryce is out of the picture where Sarah is involved? Nope. Which tears at Chuck's heart. Morgan takes out Anna on a yaght for some learing about each other time but Sarah and Chuck are on another boat in the thick of things with some bad counterfieters. When Chuck releases the bomb to take them out he suddenly has to redirect it - right into Casey's prized car. This makes Casey rather steamed at Chuck. Funny, witty, great, as usual.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews