Chuck Versus the Wookiee

Episode Reviews (25)

Great
658 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Well written

    By Sarah_LOST, Feb 01, 2009

    When a diamond hidden in Malibu (owned by a hairy man whom Chuck calls "señor wookiee") is used to fund terrorists, Chuck has to help steal it back. Complicating things further is the appearance of Carina (portrayed by Mini Anden), a DEA agent friend of Sarah's, who tries to help in her own way. I loved this episode, Morgan and Chuck are so funny and really cute. I love Chuck more though, I love the scene were he wants to know something real about Sarah, which is so cute. I also love the first scene were they are playing the little game. I also love all the workers in "Buy More". There awsome. All in all can;t wait for next episode.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    "I just wish I knew something real about you."

    By Sarah_Is_Lost, Jan 18, 2009

    When a diamond hidden in Malibu (owned by a hairy man whom Chuck calls "señor wookiee") is used to fund terrorists, Chuck has to help steal it back. Complicating things further is the appearance of Carina (portrayed by Mini Anden), a DEA agent friend of Sarah's, who tries to help in her own way. I loved this episode, Morgan and Chuck are so funny and really cute. I love Chuck more though, I love the scene were he wants to know something real about Sarah, which is so cute. I also love the first scene were they are playing the little game. I also love all the workers in "Buy More". There awsome. All in all can;t wait for next episode.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.3

    A not so trustworthy agent and a diamond. Very James Bond. Or actually, very Chuck.

    By allaboutmoxie, Sep 08, 2008

    I sort of liked this episode. However, I did feel it was more of a filler episode. The plot was okay, but it was the same thing that I have seen in other spy stories. Carina reminds me of all the sult Bond girls I used to mock. It's cute and hilarious when Morgan falls for it, but to believe that Casey did (TWICE!) might be going a little too far. I really thought he was better than that. It really brought down the strength of the character. Sarah mocking him and taking a picture made me giggle though. I'm liking Carina's weapons trunk. It's not even close to Winchester coolness, but it looks impressive. And yet again, Chuck comes up with a plan that looks good at the start, but fails miserably. Spy-work takes time to learn, buddy. The Chuck-Sarah relationship is progressing, something I really like. Chuck's issues with trusting her are dealt with very well. I'm curious to see where they take this. Overall, a decent episode, with a little too much of the been there, done that feel.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.2

    Another great Installment

    By vman85, May 28, 2008

    Chuck, Sarah and Casey are off again on another mission and this time they've got company. Catrina a DEA Agent, Chuck flashes on her and they set off a recover a diamond.



    Sarah knows that Catrina cannot be trusted with and that Casey had a run in with her in Prague. They soon set off to the mansion so they can steal the diamond. The Diamond is well protected by The Wookie's goons, but Sarah then lures Peyman out so Catrina can get the Diamond in which she does, the 3 of them soon escape.



    Chuck gives Catrina the Diamond who then runs away on a jet ski, Chuck you bad boy. Casey then goes to Catrina's Hotel room looking for the Diamond but he falls for her charms yet again just like Prague. Sarah goes to rescue Casey and tells Chuck to stay behind but Chuck as always doesnt listen and comes to help, with Sarah in trouble Chuck bumps into Catrina asking for her help.



    They both Fight the goons, Chuck gets the Diamond he sends it off; Mission Completed.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.4

    chuck vs senor wookie, lol

    By exterminator25, May 15, 2008

    chuck, sarah and casey meet an old friend , well, sorta friend of sarah who can be unreliable. thyey have to get a diamond from a hairy guy that chuck calls senor wookie. chuck doesn't know if he can trust sarah because sarah told chuck she wasn't an item with bryce larkin *the guy who got chuck kicked out of college for the whole "stolen test answers" fiasco thing* but sarahs friend tells chuck she was dating bryce. chuck gives sarahs friend the diamond and she does a runner. casey finds her, she ties him up. chuck gets the diamond, drops it, retrieves iot, yay!moreless

    1 0

  • 9.4

    Great episode...

    By efc91, May 02, 2008

    When a diamond hidden in Malibu (owned by a hairy man whom Chuck calls "señor wookiee") is used to fund terrorists, Chuck has to help steal it back. Complicating things further is the appearance of Carina (portrayed by Mini Anden), a DEA agent friend of Sarah's, who tries to help in her own way. This series is just fantastic, its got everything Action, comedy and hot girls. The episode was probably the funniest so far Morgan is a legend honestly he is the funniest prson on the show, also Casey is very funny but in a different way from Morgan. The episode was great but not as good as prevous ones, maybe because the ending was slow.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    The Wookie and the diamond.

    By sosoCraig, Jan 25, 2008

    The Wookie was just icing on the cake in this episode. He's a Middle Eastern man with plans that aren't exactly benolvant to the world in general. A new agent is introduced and you know right away she shouldn't be trusted. The new agent also knows things about Sarah's past. She steals the diamond from the Wookie which pretty much seals her fate as a trustworthy agent! Chuck has to get the diamond and everything comes out clean in the end with the usual superb writing, comedy, action and adventure. Since the TV season is lackluster this year this is a gem to keep an eye on.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    ujhboikj

    By SergeyKM, Jan 18, 2008

    When writing your review, remember to keep the language clean. Reviews must be 100 words minimum. We encourage you to try to get your review right the first time--you may choose to edit it later on, but by doing so, you will lose any positive feedback associated with the review. We encourage you to write your review in a word processor or text editor, save it to your local disk, then copy and paste it in the box below.dryhgfgxc jhrftu6rxtfueztuhbxy c rdgxfgt gfdfhxvb vgfbderty yyrdzh zdrfhh tf fxtjg fj gs thcvb bcbf vvcb cfvc v ccb gfcvbcfv cvb ccvb cvbc cvbmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.4

    I am still wondering how long this show will continue to entertain me and each week it does.

    By QuakertownBob, Oct 27, 2007

    I will continue to watch as this show is well written and that is hard for me to believe considering it comes from NBC. Their track record of late has not been good, they find one show and milk it to death, 4 different Law and Order shows and not much else. This is the brain trust that canned JAG which ran for 7 or 8 more years and it's spinoff is still running. They also had a good idea the first year of Apprentice, the last year it was a joke.

    There are a few new shows on this year's schedule that might actually make it a full season, Chuck is definitely one of them. Good scripts, action, and hot chicks, a good combination for a while.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews