Clifford the Big Red Dog

Show Reviews (27)

Good
197 votes
7.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    Remember it to be pretty decent

    By anastasia1243, Aug 30, 2014

    Various ep (01-05) PBS

    0 0

  • 10

    One of my favorite shows when I was little

    By lootlimo, Jan 18, 2014

    This show teaches many good lessons like being kind, fair and friendship. It is for younger kids and I still sort of like it. These episodes are well written and relatable. This show is heartwarming, the characters are lovable, and it is a great show for younger kids!

    0 0

  • 8.5

    awesome!

    By xxxxxxxxx, Dec 07, 2012

    awesome!

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Cute and

    By T_VFan, May 12, 2012

    exciting to follow! Clifford is a dog fond of adventure and fun... great for kids to watch and follow1 The cartoon and scenes are well drawn out and written!

    1 0

  • 10

    Great show!

    By patrickpritt48, Mar 23, 2012

    A very nice good show.

    1 0

  • 8.0

    I have always love Clifford the Big Red Dog:-) !!! Here is my review.

    By LucaColosimo, Sep 17, 2011

    I love Clifford the Big Red Dog:-)He is so cute and looks very lovable along with his two friends Cleo and Tbone. I love how this show teaches kids very good lessons and also is very funny at the same time;-) Great job will always love this show.

    1 0

  • 9.0

    A heart warming show. About friends and our family.

    By CyclopsBoy, Aug 29, 2010

    OK Clifford is about a Girl and her best friend Clifford. They go on all sorts of adventures like in the book.the only diffences is that there are 2 friends of Clifford. Cleo and T-bone. They are pretty cool. So I love the relationship of Emily and Clifford and Emily Elziabeth. They have a great relationship and They love each other so much. So I love this show . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .moreless

    2 2

  • 1.0

    Dreadful and horrible. EVen when I was younger....

    By angela435231, Jul 26, 2010

    I did not like that show at all when I was younger. It was dreadful and terrible. I changed the channel so I won't get tooo enraged about it. Who will make a show about a stupid giant puppy?? I was just like "I don't really like this show" so I changed it. The songs are stupid, and this came out 2000 really?? I doubt it, I think it's much older than that. It has like the weakest artwork for 2000 even the animation. I even know a stupid movie called "The Adventures Of Tom Thumb & Thumbelina" and it has worst drawings badly sketched and worser animation. Like that's a movie to "Clifford The Big Red Dog" and I didn't like it so that's why I don't like this one. Why do so many of you love this show very much? It's not heartwarming nor wonderful.moreless

    2 4

  • 8.5

    Possibly the last watchable show ever to premiere on PBS.

    By CDCB, May 24, 2009

    Well, I don't really watch that show all that much anymore, mainly since I'm older, but occaisionally I might go back and watch a recording I made of it years ago, or something like that, and remember the good days when I watched it and almost everything on TV was good.



    This show is like the book series, but it adds a whole new set of characters like Jetta, Mac, T-Bone, Cleo, Charlie, and Vaz. And who could forget the Bleakmans, the next-door neighbors of the Howards'?



    The stories are simple, yet watchable anyway. Although the humor is aimed for little kids, it's not so bad that it's a Dora-style joke you've just heard/seen.



    The last couple episodes aren't my favorite, but that happens with most shows--the writers run out of ideas. They aren't all that bad--just different, if you will.



    So, if you have a kid or kids, you may enjoy it if you watch it with them.



    Final Words: A decent show that can still be enjoyed.moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews