Mediocre
174 votes
5.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    I loved and still love this show!

    By AvaSippola, Dec 16, 2014

    WOW!



    This show practically sums up my childhood! I was young when it came to Canada, and it made my childhood fun! Omg I watched all the episodes again and I laughed :)



    I can't believe anybody hates this show! I actually kinda like it a bit more than Spongebob, because Spongebob is overrated. For one, this show is 100000x better than Johnny Test or Phineas and Ferb! (Seriously, they should just cancel Phineas and Ferb already) and I liked the characters more than the characters on Spongebob. The lemon (Wedgie) is my favourite :)



    I can't believe this show was cancelled, and I miss it soooo much! I wish they would bring it back :(moreless

    1 0

  • 1.5

    All I could think of was one thing; this is a SpongeBob ripoff and I don't even like SpongeBob

    By Gryphon-Guide, Feb 27, 2014

    Pretty much the whole show with characters, setting, plots, jokes, or even dialogue reminds me that overrated insult to intelligence SpongeBob is. This piece of garbage could lower IQs. I couldn't stand it. No wonder it got cancelled. In fact that the only good thing about this show is that it canned after its first season. Boy did Kids WB really fail on this one. Distinctions between parodies and knockoffs shouldn't be that hard to tell apart. What made this a knockoff/ripoff is that a parody would had more creative effort as well as some orginality put into them.moreless

    1 1

  • 1.0

    If Coconut Fred's Fruit Salad Island has any purpose television, then it's to be the biggest rip off of all time.

    By That_TV_Dude, Aug 20, 2011

    I've seen many rip offs in my time watching TV, but I have to say that Coconut Fred's Fruit Salad Island has got to be the biggest rip off of all time. It's seriously the biggest waste of time to ever hit the face of television and that's saying something considering the shows I have seen. If you have by some stroke of luck miss this show then here's the premise. The show centers around an island called Fruit Salad Island where it is inhabited by walking, talking, and breathing fruits. The main character in this show is a coconut named Coconut Fred, a crazy and insane coconut, and tells of his adventures with his friends. So notice what the show is sounding like so far? Well in case you haven't guessed already it's a complete rip off of Spongebob Squarepants. I don't mean it rips it off a little I mean it rips it off almost point for point. For one thing you'll notice that the characters have the same personalities as the ones in Spongebob. Fred is basically Spongebob, but extremely annoying. The banana brothers are clones of Patrick. The watermelon is just Mr. Krabs. Then there's a lemon who is very similar to Squidward. Unlike Spongebob where the characters were great this show's characters are irritating and annoying. The only character on this show who's not annoying is that cherry. He was the only tolerable character on this show, but even then he was annoying. Also the island is a dead ringer of Bikini Bottom and the island itself looks like the one you see in the intro of Spongebob. The plots are also ridiculous and predictable like Fred being a newspaper reporter, or stopping a volcano from exploding. Every joke that this show uses is basically gags that have been done to death, or jokes that are terribly executed. Nothing in this show is clever at all and there is no wit or anything. There is one running gag that annoyed me to no end. It's when at the end of an episode Fred yells, "YAY ME!" If this is supposed to be funny they couldn't be anymore wrong. The artwork is decent, but I've seen better. Nothing looks interesting, the character designs are very similar to Spongebob except they are fruits, and the colors are bland. The animation is awful though. Characters move terribly, lip syncs seem to be off and the editing is dreadful. About the only other redeeming thing about this show has to be that it only lasted 13 episodes. Everything about Coconut Fred's Fruit Salad Island is awful and nothing works in this show. The jokes are terrible, the premise is ridiculous, the plots are terrible, and it rips off a better show you can be watching. If by any chance you never saw this show consider yourself lucky then, and don't bother seeing it at all. If there is a DVD of this show then stay far away from it. Coconut Fred's Fruit Salad Island serves no other purpose than to be the biggest rip off of all time and one of the worst cartoons ever.moreless

    8 4

  • 1.0

    Man I gotta be bored to do a review for THIS crap. Lmao..yeah everone knows this show sucks...it was the second fastest canned show on KidsWB next to Da Boom Crew. xD

    By Alzatia, Aug 17, 2011

    Like I just said,its crap....what where they smoking? o_O Yeah,yeah second fastest canned cartoon on KidsWB next to Da Boom Crew or whatever its spelled. Its a spongebob ripoff...and sponge himself isnt doing so good nowadays...Nick stop with the five hours of SpongeBob EVERYDAY..now Im complaining bout spongebob...maybe I should doa review on him...yes thats what I'ma do next. Oh yeah Cocconut Fred sucks hard...its too retarted...and the animation is horrible...I havent hit 100 words yet? Damnit...ok Ill keep talking about how horrible it is...did I say the animation is bad? Its VERY bad...hit 100 yet? Arg...damnit..yet? No? Now? Yes finally....yeah this show sucks bad. There I said it...again. xD....moreless

    4 4

  • 1.0

    I just don't like it.

    By Bgal29, Aug 17, 2011

    This is my opinion now. I respect that it you like it, fine.



    I just don't, and here's why:



    1. Lack or oringality



    It felt like a spongebob rip-off. A vast magjority of these characters ripped off the show(Someone tell me how the watermellon guy is not a squidward ripoff and how)



    2. bland characters.

    They are either rip-offed characters with better developement, or just plain flat. The only good character was the cherry, and he's not that great to hold my attention just to watch it.



    3. poorly written episodes

    I don't want to talk about these. They sucked balls, and leave it at that. I would say that the super hero episode's decent, but that's not saying much.



    And that's how I felt about it. This is my opinion of the show OK?!?!?!moreless

    7 2

  • 1.0

    They should call this SpongeBob SquarePants being ripped off. I can't believe it...

    By NitaAries327, Aug 17, 2011

    This show is so bad, that the worst possible episode of SpongeBob every made is better! I mean, I love SpongeBob, and I know a rip-off when I see it! I find this sad. If you love SpongeBob so much, just voice on the show or something! I mean, seriously! This show is pathetic. It's a disgrace to SpongeBob fans everywhere! The moment I saw this show, I thought of one character: SpongeBob. Think about it: a coconut and his pet, his slow best friend(s), annoyed neighbor, and annoyed boss. All SpongeBob, Gary, Patrick, Squidward, and Mr. Krabs. Maybe throw in some other characters and you've got SpongeBob: rip-off island edition.moreless

    3 2

  • 6.5

    This show is crazy. Almost as crazy as other shows rob paulson voiced in

    By cakeybagelsoup, Jul 30, 2010

    Here again, gone tommorow.



    characters- Fred: a coconut that's crazy



    mr green wind- a squidward type character



    that cherrie thing- a little cutser



    story: a character namd fred lives on an island having great adventures with his friends



    jokes: this show fits my taste, it's so gosh dang crazeh!!!!! and I'm not joking, but sometimes, fred can go offtopic, and his imagination would come alive



    so bottom line: goes a little off topic at times, and a little to crazy, but it's still a funny show, one of the more, obscure shows that rob paul.

    son (voice of wakko and the mask) starred in.

    Rating: C+ Good night everybody!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Why doesn't anybody like this?

    By ZootyCutie, May 07, 2010

    Why do you guys find this a rip off of Spongebob? I don't see it. What I see is a show that was worth waking up at 7 in the morning for. Even though it's cancelled, I still support this show, and I love it! I even think of my own episodes that could be created if it wasn't cancelled. Sure, it might be weird for some tastes, but that's just some tastes. Everyone has something that the can like or dislike, right? It probably got cancelled to to lack of viewers, but I'm still supportive of it. I love this show, and I really wish that it could come back.moreless

    3 2

  • 8.6

    Why do people hate this?

    By Aelitagir56, May 18, 2008

    I know that it is a rip off of the nickelodeon show "spongebob", it is one of the funniest shows that I have seen on WB kids! I think that the channel this show was on should put it back on tv! My favorite character on this show would have to be between coconut fred or the cherry guy(I haven't seen the show in a while, so I forgot some of the characters names...) because coconut fred is so funny and the cherry guy is so cute and sometimes funny when he gets into trouble because of coconut freds ideas! So, overall, this show is not something that I would watch all the time, but it's still a good show.moreless

    1 1

Load More Reviews