Mediocre
173 votes
5.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.5

    All I could think of was one thing; this is a SpongeBob ripoff and I don't even like SpongeBob

    By Gryphon-Guide, Feb 27, 2014

    Pretty much the whole show with characters, setting, plots, jokes, or even dialogue reminds me that overrated insult to intelligence SpongeBob is. This piece of garbage could lower IQs. I couldn't stand it. No wonder it got cancelled. In fact that the only good thing about this show is that it canned after its first season. Boy did Kids WB really fail on this one. Distinctions between parodies and knockoffs shouldn't be that hard to tell apart. What made this a knockoff/ripoff is that a parody would had more creative effort as well as some orginality put into them.moreless

    1 0

  • 1.7

    Dead, and I never came to his funeral. I feel bad. NOT!

    By brown_cows, Apr 06, 2012

    Fruits shouldn't be used for stupidity. This is a good reason why. I certainly could not stand this show. I agree with everyone else, it is a ripoff of Spongebob, in a few ways:1.It takes place near or in water, 2.There's like, several characters who behave like all the Spongebobb characters, and 3.Fred acts like Spongebob, yet he will never be like Spongebob. Everyone was so stupid! I am glad this show is cancelled. It deserved it. Please don't renew it!!moreless

    3 1

  • 1.0

    Man I gotta be bored to do a review for THIS crap. Lmao..yeah everone knows this show sucks...it was the second fastest canned show on KidsWB next to Da Boom Crew. xD

    By Alzatia, Aug 17, 2011

    Like I just said,its crap....what where they smoking? o_O Yeah,yeah second fastest canned cartoon on KidsWB next to Da Boom Crew or whatever its spelled. Its a spongebob ripoff...and sponge himself isnt doing so good nowadays...Nick stop with the five hours of SpongeBob EVERYDAY..now Im complaining bout spongebob...maybe I should doa review on him...yes thats what I'ma do next. Oh yeah Cocconut Fred sucks hard...its too retarted...and the animation is horrible...I havent hit 100 words yet? Damnit...ok Ill keep talking about how horrible it is...did I say the animation is bad? Its VERY bad...hit 100 yet? Arg...damnit..yet? No? Now? Yes finally....yeah this show sucks bad. There I said it...again. xD....moreless

    4 3

  • 1.0

    I just don't like it.

    By Bgal29, Aug 17, 2011

    This is my opinion now. I respect that it you like it, fine.



    I just don't, and here's why:



    1. Lack or oringality



    It felt like a spongebob rip-off. A vast magjority of these characters ripped off the show(Someone tell me how the watermellon guy is not a squidward ripoff and how)



    2. bland characters.

    They are either rip-offed characters with better developement, or just plain flat. The only good character was the cherry, and he's not that great to hold my attention just to watch it.



    3. poorly written episodes

    I don't want to talk about these. They sucked balls, and leave it at that. I would say that the super hero episode's decent, but that's not saying much.



    And that's how I felt about it. This is my opinion of the show OK?!?!?!moreless

    7 1

  • 1.0

    They should call this SpongeBob SquarePants being ripped off. I can't believe it...

    By NitaAries327, Aug 17, 2011

    This show is so bad, that the worst possible episode of SpongeBob every made is better! I mean, I love SpongeBob, and I know a rip-off when I see it! I find this sad. If you love SpongeBob so much, just voice on the show or something! I mean, seriously! This show is pathetic. It's a disgrace to SpongeBob fans everywhere! The moment I saw this show, I thought of one character: SpongeBob. Think about it: a coconut and his pet, his slow best friend(s), annoyed neighbor, and annoyed boss. All SpongeBob, Gary, Patrick, Squidward, and Mr. Krabs. Maybe throw in some other characters and you've got SpongeBob: rip-off island edition.moreless

    3 1

  • 6.5

    This show is crazy. Almost as crazy as other shows rob paulson voiced in

    By cakeybagelsoup, Jul 30, 2010

    Here again, gone tommorow.



    characters- Fred: a coconut that's crazy



    mr green wind- a squidward type character



    that cherrie thing- a little cutser



    story: a character namd fred lives on an island having great adventures with his friends



    jokes: this show fits my taste, it's so gosh dang crazeh!!!!! and I'm not joking, but sometimes, fred can go offtopic, and his imagination would come alive



    so bottom line: goes a little off topic at times, and a little to crazy, but it's still a funny show, one of the more, obscure shows that rob paul.

    son (voice of wakko and the mask) starred in.

    Rating: C+ Good night everybody!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Why doesn't anybody like this?

    By ZootyCutie, May 07, 2010

    Why do you guys find this a rip off of Spongebob? I don't see it. What I see is a show that was worth waking up at 7 in the morning for. Even though it's cancelled, I still support this show, and I love it! I even think of my own episodes that could be created if it wasn't cancelled. Sure, it might be weird for some tastes, but that's just some tastes. Everyone has something that the can like or dislike, right? It probably got cancelled to to lack of viewers, but I'm still supportive of it. I love this show, and I really wish that it could come back.moreless

    2 2

  • 8.6

    Why do people hate this?

    By Aelitagir56, May 18, 2008

    I know that it is a rip off of the nickelodeon show "spongebob", it is one of the funniest shows that I have seen on WB kids! I think that the channel this show was on should put it back on tv! My favorite character on this show would have to be between coconut fred or the cherry guy(I haven't seen the show in a while, so I forgot some of the characters names...) because coconut fred is so funny and the cherry guy is so cute and sometimes funny when he gets into trouble because of coconut freds ideas! So, overall, this show is not something that I would watch all the time, but it's still a good show.moreless

    0 1

  • 6.0

    When this show debuted in Canada I found it a bit entertaining but...

    By McBanka, Aug 11, 2007

    A little too close to spongebob. Now I don't see why people are denying this. Seth Macfarlane (the guy who made family guy) even said his show is based on the simpsons. The same applies with this show.



    Coconut Fred- Spongebob Squarepants

    Mr.Greenrines-Squidward Tentacles

    Slip'n Slide- Patrick Star diaboticly split into two. Wedgie (the lemon): Sandy Cheeks

    Butchy: Flats



    The list can go on and on. Also the thing where Freds imagination come to real is a bit cheap for cartoons.

    Either way its still entertaining. The animation makes me laugh though. Too mind though the only character on the show I cant stand is Greenrines. He's more annoying then squidward I'm not sure if the creators put him as a thing to annoy the audience. But I still watch this when theres nothing on.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews