Cold Case Files

Show Reviews (19)

Great
292 votes
8.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    need help with my aunts cold case file

    By violetroczeyi, May 13, 2013





    she never get a real chance to be found. all i'm asking for is the media to run her story. she never had her story covered. PLEASE!!!! give my aunt a chance to be found!!!!! the technological now a days is way more advance then when she went missing. thank you

    0 0

  • 10

    Great show.

    By gracielove, Nov 10, 2012

    Good idea to get the information out there. It is sad how many Cold Cases the police really have. It is to bad you can't say, "now everyone stop murdering people so I can solve the case" :)

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Interesting and informative

    By moonlightenvy, Jan 16, 2009

    I LOVE watching this show. I've always had a fascination with criminology (I'm in the process of getting my bachelors in Crim) and love watching and learning about criminals and how they were caught. Bill Kurtis has a great voice, and he an excellent host for the series. I always learn something watching this series and it can be quite addicting. The way the episode is presented is great because it is usually done in chronological order so it is easy to follow what happened and when. This is my favorite non-fiction crime show! If you like this show, check out MSNBC's "Lock up"!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    I really love the show, because it lets people know that they can run, they can even hide, (in some cases a very long time); but eventually you will get caught and pay the tremendous price for your crime.

    By Lil_MissMT, Feb 18, 2008

    You know that lady who calls herself, "JUSTICE"? She shall prevail and claim the the accusers! I know it takes a lot of investigative tools and time to open such cold cases, but when the accuser is caught, it makes it all worthwhile. It is just so gratifying to see killers being brought to justice. There are times I find myself wishing there was a way that I could contribute to solving the crimes. I live in a very small town where we have a 10-year old case of a missing man. It's as though he just vanished off the face of the earth, car and all. Leaving behind a very young daughter who he so truly adored. He even had her name tattooed on his arm. Nothing has ever been recovered. I just have such high hopes of this cold case being solved in my little town. So then it can be explained to his family, especially his daughter, who now does not even remember her father, just what happened to him. Maybe Lady, Justice will decide to show us a visit!



    Tenamoreless

    0 0

  • 9.9

    Cold case a subject near and dear to my job.Working in the forensic sciences field is sometimes rewarding sometimes perplexing. The show in general terms is fabulously put together but as in all shows of this nature sometimes biased. See review

    By musicbyd, Jan 30, 2008

    the review I speak of is of the episode concerning the Texas case the death of Sharon Reeves. I will state right now I believe the right man was convicted my problem is how. The woman was found almost dead in bed of an apparant self inflicted gunshot wound. In this particular cold case episode they showed how the woman could not have done this because she wouldnt be able to reach the trigger with her toe. but the angle of the entry wounds does not coincide with this theory.

    check my review of bodies in the bay/til death do us part. I am in no way trying to change the verdict but meerly to imply fudging the evideance to support conviction is the best way to get an OJ verdict. Look at the current case in the news the anti freeze/ suffocation of the wife made plausible by the testimony of an incarcerated cellmate who was given access to the coroners report while being interogated for 221 pages of testimony in the jail no doctuments should have been permitted in there. Though the officers say he didnt see them they where there (reasonable doubt the defense attoryney's dream) still love the showmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    I can remember vividly the first time I ever watched Cold Case Files, it was the show that really got me into other crime shows and forensic shows.

    By akaisling, Jul 28, 2007

    I first saw this show when I was 12 or 13 years old, around that age anyway. I was so fascianted by it and I learned a lot about solving crimes even after years of being cold.



    Although I waas young when I watched the show I still surprisingly understood most of what was happening during each case because each case was presented in a clear and concise manner.



    This show really started my love of forensics and crime and opened doors to many television shows I may never have even considered watching before then. It is a truely groundbreaking show and definitely worth watching if you love to see how real crimes have been solved before. It's not like all the glitz and glamour you see in the fictional shows like CSI, it shows crime solving for what it truly is...



    It's very cutting edge and I will never get tired or bored of watching this show. It's just too intriguing...moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    It is amazing how such a small partical of something can be enough to convict someone of a crime.

    By dark_lady22, Mar 23, 2007

    The ability to find DNA from a hair, salivia, or a speck of blood has made it much eaiser to find and convict criminals that years ago got away with a crime. The way some of these crimes have been reopened and the killer found by way of new DNA techniques should make the criminals rethink before trying to outsmart the detectives ability to find them. Some of the cases have been solved after 30 or 40 years. I think the show is an eyeopener for anyone who wants to do wrong. The chance of getting caught is greater now than ever. I love this show and think it has helped many families have closure in the death of a love one.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    i love watching every episode that they have. Its just so addicting.

    By entity0, Mar 14, 2007

    ok everytime i see this show it just gets better and better everytime! i got to see this one episode about an african american young teen recieving life in prison for a murder of an old white woman. he kept saying that it wasnt him he was nowhere near the woman. but all the evidence pointed to him. i think it was 45 years later when this attorney got hold of the case and thought that this man was telling the truth and tried to prove his innocence. wow, she finally did. it turned out to be some other african american thug who was already imprisoned. the man was proven innocent but would not be released due to the fact that the state didnt want to retract what was already clarified as guilty. the attorney had yet another battle to do. the man said to just leave it alone that he gives up. but she said no! youre innocent and ill make the state say it and release you. finally the day came that the state did retract and pardoned him with money and respect. it was sad though cause the guy was there his entire life. by the time he was released, he was like 70 years old and ended up dying 2 years after. but after that episode i continue to watch all the interesting stories that come from this show.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Cold Case should not be mistaken for a show like any other of its genre. There is nothing mundane about the show, and the choice of soundtracks immediately gives the viewer the "feel" for the period in which the episode is set.

    By sbirmingham, Feb 20, 2007

    Cold Case has great characters and soundtracks, but it also utilizes clever irony and references to the time-frame in which each episode is set. True fans of TV, movies and music will be delighted. I've been a DJ for 21 years and I look forward to the soundtracks on each episode, which immediately transport the viewer into the '30's, '50's, '80's or whenever the decade is in which the episode happens to be set. The references to the decade aside from the soundtracks are accurate as well, from the clothes to the hairstyles to timely little things the characters say that you can miss if you don't pay attention. One feature that sets Cold Case apart from others of its genre is that it shows the main characters (not the detectives) of each episode the way they look "now" and the way they looked "then". This makes it easier for the viewer to keep up and makes the show even more interesting in that you can really feel the past as well as the present through the eyes of each character. Although the private lives and dramas of the detectives aren't made the main focus of the show, they are interestingly blended in just the right proportion. This show pays attention to detail. Expect plot twists that will keep you interested. The only thing predictable about Cold Case is that every episode is a treat.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews