Commander in Chief

Show Reviews (188)

Great
2,077 votes
8.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Cammander in Chief?? Gone??

    By BeckyERA, Dec 08, 2012

    I loved every episode- fan ratings down? I doubt it! I was on during the 2008 primary- I can't help but think the "powers that be" pull the show due the to fact that a woman was kicking the H*** out of the former Presidents (except for Clinton). Shame on the station that pulled this series- I never missed one

    0 0

  • 8.0

    An excellent series

    By fleabein, Dec 07, 2012

    I enjoyed every episode. When you see some of the rubbish coming out of the US, you wonder what was wrong with this series, maybe a bit to much thinking needed.

    0 0

  • 10

    Who Is Afraid Of This Program?

    By nycboricua, Oct 21, 2012

    This program was educational, inspirational, realistic and entertaining. In this day of so many reality shows, and so few worthwhile programming, how has this program been canceled? There was nothing wrong with it. Everyone I knew who watched it agreed with me. So, surely the only thing that makes ANY sense is that someone who was threatened by it "bought it off the air in some way.....

    2 0

  • 10

    OMG...The Best... Bring it back!

    By ceheath, Jul 04, 2012

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring this back. I missed it when it originally aired. Now since I have been off for the 4th, I have had no sleep due to watching it 8 hours straight watching on instant streaming. This actually is thought provoking and an alternative to "The Real Housewives of XXXXXX". Don't get me wrong, trashy behavior can be entertaining as well. I hope the network sees all the 10 ratings.

    2 0

  • 10

    PLEASE, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!

    By TVgirl55, May 11, 2012

    I didn't know about this show either. Just finished the last episode this morning. Best show ever! At least do the movie with same characters and a well deserved ending.

    2 0

  • 10

    PLEASE BRING IT BACK!

    By CandyChen1, Mar 15, 2012

    I've watched this show for the 10th time ever since I saw it on tv and bought the DVD's. It is THE BEST SHOW ever! Hate that it was cancelled!

    2 0

  • 7.0

    I just love it! Please bring it back!!

    By keylifg, Feb 21, 2012

    I didn't know about this show until a Week ago. And I finished all episodes. We need more of this. It's awesome ! Please bring it back!

    1 0

  • 10

    Wonderful trendsetting - ahead of its time - show! ABC is losing an outstanding show that examines the positive of this country instead of the conflict.

    By bmoshier, Jan 25, 2011

    Commander in Chief is an outstanding show and well ahead of its time (as the original Star Trek was in the 1960s). ABC is making as big of a mistake by cancelling the show as NBC did when cancelling Star Trek.



    As with Star Trek, Commander in Chief shows the positive side of humanity can win out over our greedy and short sighted past. It is about the transition between where this country should be heading and how it can either be in neutral or backslide.



    It is a shame corporate America looks at short term result instead of being willing to stay the distance even with beginning losses.



    The Sci-Fi channel and Star Gate SG1 is an example of being willing to take a risk. Without a first season, Sci-Fi committed to three (or was it four) seasons. This allowed the procedures to do two things most shows can't consider. SG1 could do story arcs and put extra resources into the first year. These two items assisted in the bold success the season has even in its up coming 10th season.



    Many view (such as myself) won’t commit to a series until its second or third year because none of the three major broadcasters will take a multiple year view.



    Commander in Chief is one of these shows. I broke my rule by watching it and again the broadcasters meet my expectations. Shame on me for hoping an old dog can learn new tricks.



    (Fortunately, cable channels (TNT, HBO, Showtime, Sci-Fi, etc) seem to have a better grasp on economics of today’s viewers)



    ----



    P.S. The only way I was able to keep up with ABC moving Commander in Chief around (WHY????) was because I use a DVR (Digital Video Record) with Comcast's version of Tivo.



    Broadcasters would be less likely to mess around with the time slot of a show, if they committed to shows as Sci-Fi did with SG-1.While it is true broadcasters would take fewer risks, we would have a better chance to keep great shows around (past their first year).



    TV shows today are superior to those of 20th century because they are willing to go beyond a cookie cutter script. Today a Lost in Space would allow the Robinsons to get home and then find another adventure. SG-1, Prison Break, 24, etc. are willing to go beyond the old cookie cutter scripts where no one accomplishes their main goal. Many of today's fiction shows are realistic (in this regards).



    Three cheers to those willing to those who have, are, and will take risks.moreless

    3 0

  • 9.5

    Bring this show back please! One of the best shows ever!

    By angelber13, Jun 23, 2010

    I just love watching every minute of this show! And I have never seen a better ensemble on TV than this show's ensemble. Geena Davis and Donald Sutherland says it all. And it really gives me pain knowing that this show was canceled. And it didn't have a well deserve ending. One of the rare substantial shows on TV! I have never watched a series with better cast, storyline and etc! Everything about it was just unique and just great! And that says it all!



    This show deserves a comeback! even if for at least 1 season more or few episodes. Just give this show the ending it so deserves.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Bring It Back! Sign the petition at http://www.gopetition.com/online/12050.html

    By brandymachado, Sep 14, 2008

    Bring It Back! This is one of the best shows ever. It was entertaining, and it was smart. Fight to bring it back for a new season or at least a TV movie. As Mackenzie Allen once said, "There is too much work left to do, there is too much unfinished business. We will keep our hands to the plough, because I ask you. If not us, who? If not now, when?" Tell all your friends to sign the petition too, and post bulletins all over the web. I already added the link all over the CiC Wikipedia page. Sign the petition at http://www.gopetition.com/online/12050.htmlmoreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews