History 101

Episode Reviews (12)

Fair
171 votes
6.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    amazing slap at conventional sitcoms

    By JamesCampbell, Jul 05, 2013

    Abed TV was brilliant in going after Chuck Lorre and his ilk, for having laugh tracks over unfunny jokes and getting ratings from the idiots who react to it.

    I really give this an 8 but need to overcome the Harmonites who want to be hipster with black rimmed glasses and give this a 2.

    If this episode had Harmon involved they would have loved the witty jab of Abed Tv, yet they proclaim the characters are 'different' yet this writer was one of the few carryovers from last season, think the writer KNOWS the characters

    moreless

    1 1

  • 5.0

    Season of Horrors

    By FX, Apr 26, 2013

    I write this after watching the first half of this season. I can break down everything to date in two ways.



    1 - Horrible season as per Community standards.

    2 - Great season when compared to most other shows.

    1 1

  • 6.0

    Dissapointing

    By EJM, Feb 23, 2013

    This episode was just bad. I liked Abed's happy place but other then that, it was Brittad. The pacing was awkward, the characters acted unlike themselves, and they could have done so much more with a Hunger Games parody. The more recent episodes have been alot better, but there was so much hype that this was our chance to show people how wonderful Community is, and they blew it.

    2 1

  • 2.5

    They Brittad it

    By nsaha2, Feb 12, 2013

    the stuffed up. bad

    i totally agree with hpis2cool

    2 7

  • 2.0

    The magic is gone

    By hpis2cool, Feb 12, 2013

    This was a horrible episode. None of the characters acted like they used to and the pacing was all wrong.

    8 6

  • 10

    The show is the same, funny as ever, Dan Harmon was brilliant, but not integral anymore.

    By dstrazdas, Feb 11, 2013

    This episode of Community shows us that there can be some fun without Harmon, and many will say that he is so badly missed. If he had written this episode it probably would have been the same, and everybody would be calling it brilliant, but because he didn't everyone wants to hate on it because he was wrongfully terminated, the story was complex and fun and satirical, perfect blend for community. The new show runners kept it funny and keep in mind, this episode was written by one of Harmon's staff, the concept was by the new show runners, so when you complain that Harmon is missed keep in mind it was one of his cohorts behind the keyboard.moreless

    5 12

  • 7.5

    Hunger Dean...

    By SidneyMarshal, Feb 10, 2013

    The Community light has been sorely missed this Winter and I am glad for its return. Firstly, Harmon's absence is noted and the surrealism doesn't flow like it used to. Fake Pierce was refreshing, maybe they should get rid of Chase or write some personality for him. Need more Troy and Abed moments though, they are the heart of the series and a brilliant double act. All in all, welcome back. Keep it up...

    2 2

  • 9.5

    Best comedy show

    By JaJosoft, Feb 10, 2013

    I just wanna say that people are taking this waaaaay too seriously. And not just on this website, but all websites. People, it's a comedy show, so stop looking at character development, relationships, etc. If you do that with shows like Homeland, Dexter, Breaking Bad, I'm fine, but this is a comedy show. The only thing it is supposed to do is make you laugh, and you can't confince me that this amazing episode didn't make you laugh every 45 seconds.



    Can't say I see a difference between the previous seasons and the start of this season, it's still funny as hell and in my opinion the funniest show on the planet.moreless

    4 16

  • 10

    Great show

    By Bgt123456789, Feb 08, 2013

    This was a great show to kick off the 4th season

    3 6

  • 3.0

    If it ain't broke...

    By lornahollande, Feb 08, 2013

    They broke Community. Please send someone to fix it.

    10 11

Load More Reviews