Covert Affairs

Show Reviews (72)

Good
1,675 votes
7.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    NO! I AM NOT OK!!

    By robertsj, Jun 26, 2015

    This is devastating! I loved this show and looked forward to it each season! I agree with rogun! It wasn't the show that was the problem because it was great and let's be had a main character that was female which gave the younger generation of women someone to look up to ANNNNNND they cancelled it. Same as the fact that there are movies about every super hero EXCEPT Wonder Woman! Either is just another one of the great shows that networks are letting go and keeping ridiculous things like reality tv shows! #bringonwonderwoman



    moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    All good things must come to an end.

    By tavery25, May 28, 2015

    I loved this show very much, am I am not happy with how it ended. I did not get through many of this seasons episodes, because of the scenes were in extreme poor taste. It did have its good points, but I was not happy with how things ended, but I was sad to see it end. It would have been good to see annie and auggie stay together in the final season. I am going to continue to watch the dvds of this show season 1-4(. I would not recommend watching season 5)

    and just going to pretend thats where it ended, and leave it at that with Annie and Auggie at the hospital with Joan and Arther at the hospital with Magenzie Campbell.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Why would USA cancel this?

    By rogun, Apr 09, 2015

    It gets good ratings and has loyal followers. The problem wasn't with the show, but with the marketing for it. Covert Affairs was one of the better shows on TV, so it's sad to see it cancelled. Having said that, I'm surprised it lasted 5 seasons, because shows this good rarely receive a 2nd. I really think the Showtime comedy Episodes is more realistic then you'd think, because network people are idiots.

    0 0

  • 1.0

    pick it up

    By PittGar, Mar 07, 2015

    USA again F's up great show

    2 0

  • 9.5

    Cancelled

    By thisismetoo, Jan 10, 2015

    Sorry to see you go, Annie.

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Sad that it is being cancelled

    By JieshengLi, Jan 07, 2015

    It is one of my favourite spy dramas, better that Alias in terms of plot, weaker than Alias in terms of character development. But now cancelled. Well, Amy Jo was in it.

    1 2

  • 1.0

    Below average show

    By kikkapi, Jan 04, 2015

    The whole show does not make any sense, main character is hired as a cia agent because of only one reason that she speaks few languages, she does not know or carry firearm which is surprising, she is not even good in hand hand really does not make any sense why she was hired in the first almost all the episode it feels like that she gets into the situation but some how she manages it feels more of luck or the twisted can be covert operations be so the intelligence field operative are more highly trained for hand to hand combat and special fire arm training then other law enforcement agency. But this show fails to deliver anything more of a family show for kids not a spy to very little drama in cia thats even hilarious husband and wife are running cia and wife is using agency resources to spy on her and unrealistic....moreless

    2 5

  • 10

    is the show cancelled?

    By andreeatanase507, Dec 27, 2014

    is there any news about a new season? thank you

    0 0

  • 3.0

    not interested

    By jackieshatz, Dec 25, 2014

    Truthfully the second the "love" affair with Pudgey boy McQuaid went down. I lost all interest! Show used to be one of my favs... just terrible and its more than this latest romance I agree with most everyone here who feels this show is "running" downhill.. too

    2 1

  • 1.5

    Why are we all seen as dummies?!

    By Gargster, Dec 22, 2014

    This week our duo has just put down some guys that were shooting at them with rifles. They know more bad guys are on their way. In the next scene the duo is shooting down the block at more bad guys with their handguns and missing. Why weren't they using the confiscated rifles? Why do the writers feel that their audience are mindless dopes, incapable of rational thought?!

    2 1

Load More Reviews