Criminal Minds

Show Reviews (598)

Great
11,998 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Not fitting properly

    By avidtvjunkie, 3 days ago

    Criminal minds is my absolute favo show. Up until this season i havent had many complaints. But Jennifer Love Hewitt does not bring anything to the Table. Lets look all of her predecessors..



    1. Elle - Intelligent and good with profiling.

    2. Emily - Intelligent, good profiler, and linguist.

    3. Blake- Intelligent , cud do crossword with Reid( i like that a lot, i just felt Reid was alone that way after giddeon left)



    and now Kate Callahan what does she bring to the team, her intense liking to puppies and kittens who doesnt like them. She is just not BAU material at this point. She does not have the edge the others had something to make her bond. it looks like bits and pieces thrown together to potray a charachter. she does a good job with what she is given but shes not given much. please bring her to the forefront with a something that will give her an edge. or just replace her charachter



    her adopted niece story just isnt cutting it.moreless

    11 10

  • 7.0

    don't forget why the BAU was created.

    By pointsincase, Apr 10, 2015

    OMG JLH has already been in 23 episodes placed next to Mandy Patinkin's count of 47 episodes???

    Wasn't it David Rossi & Jason Gideon that formed the BAU in the first place ??



    The BAU previously the BSU transformed from not just a scientific perspective,

    Criminal Minds is a crime drama based on the Idea that the types of Criminals [ MINDS ] the BAU was formed to analyze show a deficiency and are damaged to the point they cannot be re-institutionalized. This is why the bad guys are often shot dead at the end of every episode (which by the way is totally contrary to the actual legal system).



    The BAU is a specialized unit dealing and profiling "specialized" criminals that are fit into a psychopathic pigeon-hole. I enjoy watching the show because of what the BAU was initially formed to do. Apparently a need was met. This was fore-shadowed in a very recent episode that starred Ben Savage. Ya'll remember?

    Spencer Reid cannot just get a Girlfriend.....

    JLH can not replace Alex Blake with Kate Callihan's seemingly executive producer Persona on Episodes where she just sits as a figure-head that is Ill-placed.

    Please don't play down the strength of this show by adding actors that apparently have "PULL" in the Industry.

    JLH must have got together with Mark Gordon and Erica Messer with this proposal. "I am too heavy with my pregnant body to make money in sexy roles at this time.... do you have any convenient actor slots I can just slide into ?"

    Why Sure Jenny, we can place you on Criminal Minds whereas you have no background but apparently everyone just accepts you as one of their peers and you can even take on a Matriarchal role and everyone will just conform to your will..... as a new member.... in a highly accredited series..... with a previously fantastic dynamic..... and actors who have more talent than you...... Considering that you JLH can no longer rely on your curves to put together a bank roll for the time being. We will give you a break because well..... you are so darned Charismatic!moreless

    63 25

  • 10

    Stop Bashing People, Please!!!

    By beckymccain, Apr 08, 2015

    Bashing Jennifer Love Hewitt may be a way to vent, but it isn't fair to her, or to the rest of the cast. Criminal Minds continues to be one of the few TV series that I watch. It was good last year, the years before that, and it still is. JLH is an actor. She is a grownup now. Stop judging the appearance of a pregnant woman against some preconceived stereotype and start paying attention to what the entire cast is doing, please! If we're lucky, we get to grow older, right? I sincerely doubt any of us know these folks personally. This is a freaking good show!!! That said, I do wish that female characters such as Paget Brewster were still part of the cast... but not at the expense of any characters currently involved.moreless

    68 64

  • 10

    Suck it Up JLH Haters

    By SammieWilson, Apr 06, 2015

    JLH is not the whole show and if it takes the addition of her character to stop watching after ten years then GO. Guess what? We have this little thing could freewill. DON"T WATCH IT! Simple as that. But, seriously, why feel the need to post about it all the freaking time? And to twingmma, JLH is pregnant that is why she is 'fat' and can't 'lose weight', moron. It's keyboard warriors like you that should be kicked off forums and social media. See, at the end of the day, she will have her baby and go back to her pre-baby weight, looking as beautiful as ever, whereas you, a disgusting bully, will always be ugly on the inside.moreless

    74 67

  • 1.0

    stopped watching due to the JLH addition.

    By ryanjembry, Mar 31, 2015

    I loved this show.. when she is gone ill watch it again..

    105 131

  • 3.0

    What Have You Done

    By tj_kool, Mar 27, 2015

    What have you people done to this great television series. So far, this season has been a rousing disappointment. Although the cast (with one exception) has ben up to their usual sparkling standards, the stories, AND the bad guys are noticeably lackiing. The show has been, unfortunately, boring. And I will say it again. . .nothing personal against the lady, but JLH was not the best choice as a replacement for Miss Triplehorn. Her character adds nothing to the stories and, in fact, diminishes the on-camera presences of her cast-mates. I never thought I would hear myself say this but I'm considering quitting the show to wait and see how the spinoff fairs.moreless

    109 132

  • 8.5

    Need to replace Jennifer Love-Hewitt

    By katemckena2571, Mar 26, 2015

    Love Criminal Minds but Jennifer Love-Hewitt? She is just not at the level of the rest of the team - need a stronger replacement who is equal to the rest of the team.

    113 139

  • 6.0

    Not a fan of JLH

    By kimmarks142, Mar 26, 2015

    I'm disappointed with the addition of Jennifer love Hewitt! I liked her in other shows but don't think she's a good fit in the Criminal Minds cast. Her character is just blah! Yawn!!! They need to go back to the drawing board!!

    113 120

  • 8.5

    Calling JLH fat is insulting to women, especially mothers, everywhere

    By jennifercpeck1, Mar 25, 2015

    JLH happens to be pregnant, but even if she wasn't calling her fat is very shallow. We all know TV and movies don't reflect what most people look like, and I don't mind that. It's entertainment after all, but when an actor or actress isn't skinny or doesn't remain skinny so what? There's plenty of eye candy on TV. If that's all you want to see watch some "Real Housewives" show about housewives who never do any housework and care more about their Zinfandel than their kids.moreless

    171 1

  • 1.0

    Please hewitt lose some weight and dissapear forever! Stop ruining talented people's hard work

    By twingmma, Mar 24, 2015

    Loved the show, Love Garcia, JJ and the rest of the cast.



    Now seeing jennifer hewitt makes me feel sick and she can't be taken seriously with her past performances.



    Absolutely hate jennifer hewitt terrible actress and person, only thing she adds is as set of fake tatas and arrogance and that's it. Anyone would be a better pick all I can say is jennifer needs to die



    She's also fat



    carrroll -- omg, are you JLH?

    Tired of watching JLH in every scene. I hate her even more because she's the focus of the show;Would like to see more of JJ,Hotch Reid Rossi and Garcia characters, And i miss Morgan and garcia flirting. Garcia needs to go out more often with the rest of the team. Love the humor she brings to the show. And if somebody want to watch a more proffesional behavior they should watch documentaries shows. Never tired of JJ Hotch Garcia Rossi and Reid,. Wish i can see a little be more JJ.

    I find it so disgusting how they're treating AJ and the rest of the cast.

    JLH has 20 mins screen time/ ep while AJ has less than 2 mins screen time /ep. How is this fair?moreless

    111 178

Load More Reviews