Criminal Minds

Show Reviews (512)

Great
11,722 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 2.0

    The show is AWFUL

    By CTHeartthrob, Yesterday

    I compare this show to Law & Order: SVU. SVU BEATS IT IN EVERY WAY!!



    First, I don't like the acting on CM. Way too melodramatic for my tastes, especially the older gentleman with the goatee. There's constant melodramatic music playing throughout, which makes the show feel like every moment is an earth-shattering moment in their lives.



    Every episode of the show is basically a mini horror flick, with all of the clichs you might expect.



    I find the shows to be too predictable. Unlike Law & Order, you don't get to see how the trials of the suspects pan out, so you basically have to believe that these profilers are perfect in every investigation, all the time. Not very realistic, IMHO.



    Also, murder cases are often not open/shut cases. We see many examples of this in real life (OJ Simpson, Casey Anthony). There are many blunders that occur during police investigations and prosecutions that complicate the outcomes of them. This show encourages people to believe the profilers are accurate every time.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    SO MUCH CRITICISM

    By Syo6, Jul 27, 2014

    First off, it's just a tv show. The actors and actresses are all very talented. Also there needs to be some comic relief in the mix due to the subject matter that is dealt with. Look at the CSI shows. Those investigators in real life don't carry weapons or do interrogations yet we've loved these shows for years. I love everything about the show and can't wait for season 10. Been a fan since the beginning . I give it a 10moreless

    4 0

  • 7.0

    season 9 isn't my favorite of CM but still love it . I would like for season 10 a little be less of JJ

    By annnette, Jul 24, 2014

    What happened this season? some episodes were ok, I enjoyed the funny team moments. But... JJ characters looks different,.. distant from the team, bossy.. icy i MISS Garcia funny responses ,she is opend minded, sparky, brillant, but season 9 seems to forget about Garcia and Reid characters. I don't like to see Garcia so nervous,, exagerating her gestures , love that Garcia sparky, funny, always has something to say, not when she is overreacting. And Yes i would like to see garcia going out with the team. i really enjoy those episodes.moreless

    7 0

  • 10

    tiresome of JJ like I would enjoy a team job

    By carrroll, Jul 24, 2014

    Tired of watching JJ in almost every scene. I Like her character was part of the team not the "one"Would like to see more of Hotch reid rossi and Garcia characters, And i miss Morgan and garcia needs to go out more often with the is always some Pc to check... and internet is very importan nowdays. Love the humor who bright up the episodes. And if somebody want to watch a more proffesional behavior they should watch documentaries shows

    6 1

  • 8.0

    New cast member

    By trudye10, Jul 24, 2014

    The newest cast member (Jean Tripplehorn) does not seem to fit in. The cast seem to mesh better when Paget Brewster.



    Ms Brewster was tough, she made you believe she could back up the guys or she could hold her own. She was more believable as a FBI agent than Ms. Tripplehorn.. If you insist on replacing Ms. Brewster pls get someone who fits as a FBI agent.

    0 2

  • 10

    best show on tv

    By eloisse, Jul 22, 2014

    enjoy watching CM, one of the best show on tv. Love the cast. But still want some characters to be developeed like Garcia and Hotch, really miss them last 2 seasons. And JJ less arrogant, miss JJ /garcia frienship. Love Garcia interacting with the team, and going out with them to different places. I miss Garcia and Morgan flirting also. Hope season 10 isn't about JJ and the new agent. Love how Garcia present the cases

    3 0

  • 9.5

    Inappropriate/unprofessional behavior, stereotyping????!!!!

    By dcmg, Jul 17, 2014

    don't agree at all.. This is a show, and i like the cast. the relation between Morgan and Garcia inapropiate? This is a show, love Morgan and Garcia flirting. Can you imagen Rossi or Hotch catching an unsurb? that should be inapropiate also,because their ages, but we like. I hope season 10 isn't focus on JJ and JLH

    4 0

  • 10

    Criminal Minds

    By dianalcb123, Jul 02, 2014

    Cannot get enough of this show I have watched every episode since the beginning. Can't wait for the new season to start hope JLH is a good fit.

    0 5

  • 9.0

    Note to Writers

    By TravlinGalNow, Jun 11, 2014

    Bring back Beth Riesgraf !

    As a new character: one that reminds Reid of Maeve, but isn't her. Let her be blonde, brilliant, way more fun and energetic than more Maeve ever got to be - other words, Parker ;-) with a different name. She would be the perfect match for Reid - please, please.

    1 3

  • 7.0

    Average to good...

    By emeraldcity, May 22, 2014

    I initially liked the chemistry between the actors involved in this show but they run so many repeats that it has worn a bit thin of late. They often seemed to come up with complex plots which is good from a viewing perspective, but sometimes I find it comes off as just another Police Procedural which can is the most predictable genre that has ever existed. Good guys win and bad guy loses. I think there is not much to that. Could be better.moreless

    2 5

Load More Reviews