Grave Danger (1)

Episode Reviews (49)

Superb
998 votes
9.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    The best ones!!! I cant separate I and II, talking about both. It was really painful to watch, George Eads - Nick, was great in both episodes. He played so well that I could feel his pain!!!

    By Cotossul, Nov 11, 2011

    The best ones!!! I can't separate I and II, talking about both. Nick was buried alive, the bad guy dies and his daughter don't want to help! When I thought finally they found him, things got worse (talking about the ants) and when he was found, more to happen... (bombs). It was really painful to watch and I couldn't help thinking what someone would really do in that situation. Just like Warrick, I don't think I could go that far having a gun there to end the pain! But Nick is all sensible and C'ome guys, Nick is so nice!!! Just breaks my heart to see him crying, George Eads(Nick, )makes it look so real! This reminds me, we had Nick crying quite a few times and each time I feel silly for crying with him!!! I know it's just a show but Nick, is one cute crying baby, and George Eads played so well that I could feel his pain. When he was rescued and you can see his hand moving slowly, that makes feel so sorry for him... Anyway, George was perfect in these episodes. I am really glad they didn't kill Nick. I would miss him...moreless

    6 0

  • 10

    It's the beginning of the end of the fifth season with part one of the two part season finale. While working on a case Nick Stokes is kidnapped and buried alive. The kidnapper sends a live video feed of Stokes in his grave with a ransom demand.

    By meathead704, Sep 23, 2011

    One of the best film makers working today joins forces with one of the best television shows in history. The result is one of the greatest season finales ever seen. Quentin Tarantino's terrific directing skills easily cross over to televison with this first part of what looks to be an excellent season finale. There are many reasons why this episode works so well. One of them is having the live video feed of Stokes in his grave. Seeing him suffer through his ordeal adds to the level of suspense through out this episode. The cast, as usual, is just fantastic.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    A good episode, but not the best.

    By Philology, Jun 19, 2009

    Nick Stokes gets abducted and buried alive, the criminal buries him in a clear coffin, enabling him to see the dirt. Every two minutes, the CSIs back at the lab can turn on the hidden video camera, an object about which Nick has no knowledge, which activates the lights, giving him less and less air everytime because they are using the lights to take up most of the battery. Catherine Willows goes to her father and talks him into giving her one million dollars to use to pay for Nick's ransom. Grissom brings the money, but the criminal blows himself up before revealing the location. A good episode, with two of Hollywood's finest from the 1950s (Tony Curtis and Frank Gorshin, better known as the Riddler from Batman from 1966).moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    Nick is kidnapped and buried alive, and the CSI must find him before he runs out of air.

    By Danny2312, Feb 14, 2008

    Congratulations to the Anthony E. Zuiker, Carol Mendelsohn, Naren Shankar and our special guest star: Quentin Tarantino for an excellent episode. So far the best episode in this season. This episode is interesting, exciting, nerve-wracking or god it's just way to many. I just love this episode. It's just perfect, just perfect. But I think the second part is better.



    Special guest star Quentin Tarantino, who narrated and directed Kill Bill, directed this episode of CSI. Is this why this episode is rated as one of the highest episode in CSI? Ha. But I'm not surprise because this episode is AWESOME. Great!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Only one word: supper

    By Parricida, Jun 20, 2007

    I have no doubts when I say - this is my favorite episode. I have not seen anything like this in this serie before and after. Maybe it is the Tarantino whose manners in making movies (in this case tv serie), his special humor, way of seeing things. Anyway - the result by this episode is superb. The plot is striking, the tempo killing and there is no way you get board. It can be so thrilling, taking turns not expected and almost everyone will get emotionally involved - and not only characters - I am sure that the people behind Tv screen will also.



    If you want something what is just unspeakable - then this episode is for youmoreless

    4 0

  • 9.6

    One of the best episode of CSI ...

    By swassy, Jun 20, 2007

    This episode was really packed, and is among the best episodes of CSI. Nick Stokes is kidnapped and the team has a limited time to figure out where he is and rescue him before he runs out of oxygen and hope. It showed that the CSI are not just a team working together but have become like a family caring for each other. It is worthwhile to mention a great performance by George Eads, his acting was really credible and we could really feel the fear and despair. We could clearly notice the Quentin Tarantino style in it – buried alive under a pile of dirt.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.2

    One of the amazingly good episodes of CSI!

    By xHildee, May 19, 2007

    They did an amazing job with this episode! You really saw the character developing (?). In Nick's case you really saw the emotion very good, but you could see that on everybody's faces. I especially liked the part when got the tape from the kidnapper. It was really good. Not just 'Grave Danger (1)' was good, but part 2 was fantastic too. But from the beginning you already knew in the back of your head, he wasn't going to die. He was too important for the show. I loved the way Warrick expresed himself, when he found out what happend to Nick at the crime scene. He realized that he could be buried alive.

    So,

    I just loved the episode!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.9

    I think this was one of the best eps od CSI to date

    By redrum_717, May 08, 2007

    this ep was one of the best i have ever seen and i have seen most of them..... it brought out a different side of each person. But did anyone else notice that a lot of things seem to happen to "Nick" maybe the wrighters will givehim a break soon. I think tarantino did a really good job on this ep and i hope he directs another ep of CSI but i think he should use a different person.

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Wow, just Wow.

    By p_b_finatic, Apr 12, 2007

    I've always enjoyed CSI. Criminal investigation has always been an interesting subject to me, but I always new CSI as a show that was just about catching the criminals through the evidence, but the drama and trajedy placed in this episode (as well as the second part) was an interesting and decent change of pace for the series. The plot was rather compelling, and instead of showing the unemotional robots we knew, we were greeted with a new side of character by the cast. Their devotion to the case (as well as surprising concern from eckly) was great to see, warrick's guilt, the cast's quick and full response and devotion to finding Nick was great. And I never new how much suspense one could fit with a man trapped in a box. I mean, with all the obstacles surrounding his burial (the cracking of the glass, the ants, the bombs, the heat, the lack of oxygen). This review goes for both parts so I particularly enjoyed how they found where Nick was. Peicing all the evidence together was an exciting performance, along with the score, made it a perfectly executed scene. I thoughroly enjoyed this episode, and it goes down as a personal favorite.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews