CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

Show Reviews (999)

Great
21,797 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    An Ending Of An Era For CSI

    By Solid_Snake2003, Dec 18, 2015

    I have enjoyed watching this show from start to finish, I can hardly remember I enjoyed watching a show as much as I enjoyed watching CSI. THANK YOU FOR THE MEMORIES!!!!!!!!

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Thank you, CSI, for the fond memories

    By Emerald8, Oct 12, 2015

    It was great fun to get most of the original cast members for the final hurrah. I just wish Zuiker could have given us a better script because the plot line was weak, and full of holes. Still don't know why Jerry Bruckheimer would insist having LH back. Greatly disappointed they didn't show flashbacks to bring some of our beloved characters back: Archie, Moreno, Vartann, Jacqui, Wendy, Mia, Mandy and Bobby. I will miss CSI. The finale could have been done differently and better, but at least Grissom got to be reunited with the woman he ever loved. So, smooth sailing, Bugman.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    For 15 years

    By salem876, Sep 29, 2015

    I was entertained with my favorite show. I will miss it. Whenever I see Petersen I think gruesome Grissom and smile. The show had "real life" people with their quirks, humor, etc. It had real plots to it instead of the "write a few words, insert cuss words here, and make everything about sex every other paragraph.

    My favorite episode was the guy that got shot, he was bit by a rattle snake, drowned etc. I intend to watch it again. I am close to dumping TV and going with all access cbs. CBS creates programming that is entertaining, not insulting and good plots. CBS respects their viewers.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    At the Las Vegas Police Department a group of highly skilled forensic scientists work to assist police in solving the departments toughest cases.

    By meathead704, Sep 29, 2015

    When "CSI: Crime Scene Investigation" first premiered I did not have any real interest in watching it. Then one night, a few episodes into the inaugural season, I watched an episode by chance and became instantly drawn in. I stayed with the show for it's entire unprecedented fifteen year run. "CSI" is not just a great show, it is in my opinion the greatest crime drama in television history. There are many reasons why this is so. The first is it's new take on the genre. Up until the series' premiered on television it was not very well known how much of a part science plays in police work. "CSI" did what very few series did which is focus primarily on that aspect and give viewers a look into that world. It had never been done before, at least not on such a scale, which is what makes the show unique. The second reason is the series great cast. There is no better cast member than William Peterson. He was excellent as team leader Gil Grissom one of the truly iconic characters of television. It was always amazing seeing Grissom work the science in any case he was involved in. He was also great at finding out the truth from just about any suspect. He alone made this series great. Over the course of the shows run there were many cast changes, but the people sho stepped in did well enough to keep the show entertaining. Some were better than others however. I think the best replacement cast member was veteran actor Ted Danson. He was equally as excellent as Diebenkorn "DB" Russell. If not for him I am sure the series would have ended sooner than it did. Not very often does such a truly great and memorable television series that will be remembered for years to come emerge. On such series did come along in the fall of 2000. It was titled "CSI: Crime Scene Investigation".moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    more authoritarian tripe

    By vsaiz, Sep 21, 2015

    yet another show glorifying the worst of the worst in our country



    the COPS, the GOVT. the fbi the nsa



    I wonder which agency is paying to have this tripe produced

    0 6

  • 8.0

    I like it

    By adamdecker399, Jul 22, 2015

    I wish that I had gotten into this series sooner. Let's face it, the more it went on, the more the plots seemed to stray in the way of absurd to just plan crazy. And yet, the show seemed to always retain interesting people and cases. I wish that it wasn't so violent, but that's what you can expect from TV nowadays. At least a movie will wrap things up after the lackluster finale. The show is still good, even though there are various things wrong with it every so often. It's still a very good show.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    It's not the same

    By canitorafi, May 18, 2015

    It used to be a excellent series, but now it's getting boring. I think it's good it's ending. I'll have some good memories.

    1 0

  • 6.0

    The thrill is gone

    By armchaircritic, Mar 14, 2015

    Story lines are not as good as when Grissom was there. And the puns are too much. New writers?

    Stil like the show but groan at the puns (weak writing) and will miss G Eads.

    With Grissom was a 10; sliding downward now.

    1 0

  • 10

    Nothing beats CSI

    By angelicap1998, Feb 11, 2015

    CSI is a programme based upon reality, it shows different ways of how a culprit can be caught and how justice can be prevailed. I have watched this programme ever since it started and if it wasn't for the programme itself then i wouldn't of realised why these people do what they do. But yet so many people judge the actors in the programme, but its not the actors that make the programme its what they do to make it seem so real. Even if Gil Grissom, Catherine Willows, Jim Brass, Warrick Brown, Raymond Langston, Wendy Simms or Riley Adams are no longer in it it doesn't mean that the people in it now aren't just as dedicated to the work they do. People who judge others on the roles they have to play, are just disrespectful because the actors aren't the ones who make up the different ideas or decide how things are planned out and acted upon. I've always been fascinated by forensic science, so this was tailor-made for me! It's intelligent and literate, with intriguing stories and lots of cool crime-fighting toys. In addition to seeing all the cool ways the crime scene unit can place you at the scene and ultimately prove you did the crime, it has gallows humor/sarcasm and edge. To be quite honest I hope they don't cancel it.moreless

    9 1

  • 10

    CSI STILL CLEARING CASES

    By kck5946, Dec 29, 2014

    Man, I STILL love this show. I have watched since the very first episode aired. Waited on the edge of my seat for every episode. Have been a huge fan of forensic science ever since "Quincy " first ran on tv . The growth and fleshing out of the characters on CSI has been remarkable . I never thought the show would survive the loss of "Grissom", but , has thoroughly awakened my lagging interest after two miscast wannabes. The writers have provided a wide spectrum of new titillating episodes that keeps me waiting for Sunday evenings. Thanks immenselymoreless

    10 1

Load More Reviews