Curious George

Show Reviews (24)

Good
154 votes
7.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Swing!

    By kaycarebearba, Jun 24, 2014

    Love the theme song as much as the show its fabulous to be curious! and much better than anything on yuck disney jr. -__-

    0 0

  • 10

    Good show

    By lootlimo, Dec 29, 2013

    It is a show that teaches kids good lessons. It is funny and entertaining, and good for kids and adults. I might be older now, but it is a good show for little kids.

    0 0

  • 10

    Very Good show

    By tcwjra, Mar 31, 2012

    I read every Curious George book when I was in school more than once. I always enjoyed reading them I have one DVD of Curious George I still watch him on T.V.

    2 0

  • 1.0

    not good at all

    By coolchris44, Sep 17, 2011

    Curios George getting his own show seemed cool at first because i remember as kid loving all the curios george stories. it seem like it good be a good show about george anticsd always leading him into mischief but alas this was a sorry attempt on the curios george story. most of the show is just filled with his monkey noises such as ooh ah and stuff like that. allso peolpe keep thinking he is a kid when they cleary can tell he is a monkey. i'm not a fan of this show it could much much better than it is.moreless

    0 11

  • 5.5

    Curious George is a bad and good show at the same time and for these reasons...

    By LucaColosimo, Sep 17, 2011

    Curious George to me is only an ok tv show.... It is bad and good for these reasons.... Good because the monkey Curious George is very cute and is a classic since the 40s when the first book was created. Bad because some and certain episodes have no future teachings for kids and sometimes kids just look at the monkey and ignore the learning which is bad. So this is why the show Curious George is a bad and good show.moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    Great!

    By spongebobs1fan, Mar 30, 2009

    Summary : The tale of Curious George is sweet and basic. George, an African monkey, is being raised by the Man in the Yellow Hat. The Man in the Yellow Hat tries very hard to care for George, however, complications frequently occur, typically George's naivety and curiosity get him and others into trouble. Curious George is a great show for younger kids, and it is also good for older people too!



    Overall for Curious George A+ 10/10



    Diologe Good A



    Point of Show Good A 10/10.\



    lol factor B+ Good 8.9/10 .



    That is all for my review of the show called Curious Georgemoreless

    2 0

  • 7.5

    Good show. All our kids (age 10-1) like it. Mostly it's just entertainment, nothing more. Nobody stops to think it's strange that the best freind of an adult man who always wears yellow and wears a goofy hat indoors all the time is a mischevious monkey.

    By davea0511, Feb 25, 2009

    Some shows teach good things. Some teach bad. This one is neither ... it's just good entertainment for kids.



    Seems to appeal to a large audience ... enough that the moview was pretty successful.



    Not sure why the "Max and Ruby" show get's slammed for not showing the parents of 2 little bunnies, but this gets kudos for this bizzaro scenario.



    I'd rather have my young impressionable kids watch loving children raised by their grandma, than watch a nice-but-wierd single adult man and his monkey, though both shows are oaky to me. Also it's strange that people think it's cool if George is mischevious, but not cool when an adolescent bunny on "Max and Ruby" is mischeivious.moreless

    1 0

  • 7.5

    Mostly it's just entertainment for kids, nothing more. Proof we live in a pet-society. Nobody stops to think it's strange that the best freind of a nice-but-weird adult man who always wears yellow and a goofy hat (even indoors) is a mischevious monkey.

    By davea0511, Feb 25, 2009

    Some shows teach good things. Some teach bad. This one is neither ... it's just entertainment for kids.



    Not sure why the "Max and Ruby" show get's slammed for not showing the parents of 2 little bunnies, but this gets kudos for this bizzaro scenario.



    I'd rather have my young impressionable kids watch loving children raised by their grandma, than watch a nice-but-wierd single adult man and his monkey, though both shows are oaky to me. Also it's strange that people think it's cool if George is mischevious, but not cool when an adolescent bunny on "Max and Ruby" is mischeivious.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    A awsome show!:D

    By Disneydxd, Jul 07, 2008

    i love this show and monkeys when it first came out i was so excited! and it didnt let me down i love george and all his cute adventures and even though im old i can still learn from him i love u george! and its funny that the boy in the country always tells george the "proper way"to do every thing!lol i call him billy properway(1st)lol hes funny that tommy proper way but enough about john poper way opps ment james pROper way (lol) george is cute and smart 4 a monkey and i love him! curious george rocks yay!moreless

    4 1

  • 10

    A very well written and, based on the reviews here, underappreciated show. A continuation of the movie, the show follows the capers of a very Curious Monkey named George.

    By marky2fresh, Aug 13, 2007

    I was actually amazed to see the poor reviews this show has gotten. I have a Masters in literature and I can appreciate the wonderful subtleties and world painted by the writers in this show.



    I watch this with my child quite often, and often find myself laughing right along with him at how clever some of the situations that George manages to get himself in.



    Watch the show with your child, and you fill forget all of lifes problems for a half hour. I'm not sure what show my fellow reviewers were watching, but they missed the mark on this.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews