Desire

Show Reviews (29)

Good
152 votes
7.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Desire

    By Aria427, Aug 06, 2008

    Desire is one of my favourite TV shows. Sure it's a soap but it still has a great story. Normally I hate soaps but Desire is an exception. Andrea & Louis: never ment for each other! The only reason they got toghether was because of the love letter - but Louis didn't write it, Alex was the one that wrote it.



    Andrea & Alex: ment for each other! The way Andrea & Alex think about each other is legendary. The words he uses in the love letter are SO romantic. If that's not love I don't know what is! :) Andrea & Alex FOREVER!!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    It was a good show and could've been more successful if on in the daytime or on a mainstream channel like fox.

    By rhinohiphop, Oct 02, 2007

    It was a show about two brothers that dont really get a along. So then they go from New jersey where they our in heat with the mob and move to L.A. So then things get hot and heated between these two brothers in like every episode from everything from disagreements to sleeping with each others girls.

    Ok that was my summary heres my review

    The show had potential to be a huge hit maybe on fox. But they put it as a mini series and on a really lame just developing television station. So yeah the show didn't get much coverage and now sadly is gone.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    A must watch show. Personal favorite since Titans. I havent missed a show of Desire.

    By vagvictory, Aug 09, 2007

    Desire is the best show ever. Was a family show for us- my hubby and i would sit up waiting for it. Every character has some significance. The story is real to most of us. The themes too- Corruption, money, loyalty, rivalry and competition etc. Oh, and food!

    Yes some actors did not do a very good job, but it wasnt that bad. I only wish it was a bit clear why some people did what they did, but that would mean another show before this one! For example, why Suzy was the way she was, and some more background on the Gamarra family etc etc but that;s not the way it works.

    Oh, i have to say that the music and the title are just perfect.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    This show is highly underrated i mean how can people really think that prison break is better for example, they do the same thing over and over again but Desire really got me from the first moment i saw it and i must say it´s the best show i´ve seen..

    By DianaaaH, Jul 07, 2007

    From the resturant of Zavattis to the concurrent Bella you can see that it´s not only the exclusive food the brings you to Zavattis is Andrea Zavatti and her crew.



    Later on after the mob taking action to find their opponent luis who interrupted their mobly peace, all hell breaks loose and lies mixed with deceit pulls the families apart



    All the bad things comes to an end and the good people wins



    I think it is the best Tv show i´ve ever seen too bad i missed the last episode...moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    i like it very much.

    Desire is a break through. Fast moving, doesn't drag things on. It keeps you on the edge of your seat. Love,Money, Sex the best combination.They push the shows they want. This show can grow so please have a second season.

    By devgrover, May 21, 2007

    I like it..

    The first show of my life which i never MISS..

    Be truly i say that i saw the show because i like the role of ANDREA i.e played by {Michelle Belegrin}. She played very well. Also the concept of the story is to good.

    The casted played by both two brothers is also good.

    I want to say one thing also the story is to twisted and little bit suspened. I like your show very much.

    It's my humble request to you, to please re-start the telecast of your show in india.

    and finally i want to say that:



    i love you Michelle............

    i love you Michelle..............

    i love you Michelle.................

    i love you Michelle..................

    i love you Michelle.....................



    love you.............love you.............love you.........moreless

    0 0

  • 9.9

    well i think that desire is the most beautifull serious i have ever seen in all my life ilove all the cast andrea and alix and louis and gorg and cara

    By mohamed200770, Apr 29, 2007

    well i think that desire is the most beautifull serious i have ever seen in all my life ilove all the cast andrea and alix and louis and gorg and cara and i want to see that serious again ( desire ) and i want to see it becouse the story is very interesting and i like it so mush there is no body in the world can heart his own brother but louis did and alix was agreat brother and andrea was loyality and rita was very good mother and peter wasn't good father at first but he shows his love to his sons when he employed them with himmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    A series that showcases more than sibling rivalry...two brothers face-off...willing to die for the girl they love.

    By DonLouiVer, Jan 19, 2007

    I really love this show. Alex and Louis are so handsome!!! I love Louis, if only he's much nicer. Of course, I'm rooting for Alex. I wish I could be Andrea. What could be better than sleeping with two handsome brothers. The story has now become fast-paced and thrilling. This is a great show!!! I definitely recommend it. I wish there'll be more lovemakin' between Alex and Andrea or more lip lock... bring back some of the romance that has been lost due to the pace of the story...moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This show is about two brothers who fell in love with the same woman.

    By ladyjamaica, Dec 06, 2006

    This was one of the most interesting shows on my network tv. It put the guilty in guilty pleasure. This was probably one of the hottest new shows out there. Not only was it dramatic, but it also had the quality of a soap opera. Next to fashion House this show is the hottest shows that aired on my network tv. It gave a new meaning to sexy and it prove that payback really is a **** It shows how greed can turn turn a person against their own family. It\\\\\\\'s shows that when love is involved everything goes out the window. This was a great show.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Desire is a break through. Fast moving, doesn\\\'t drag things on. It keeps you on the edge of your seat. Love, Money, Sex the best combination. Not advertised by TVGuide. They push the shows they want. This show can grow so please have a second season.

    By choppywater123, Dec 04, 2006

    Desire is a break through. This is an original show about two brothers and it is believable. Fast moving, doesn\\\'t drag things on. It keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    Love, Money, Sex the best combination. Not advertised by TVGuide. They push the shows they want. This show can grow so please have a second season.

    Second season - different installation - Alex and Andrea getting married having a family.

    Louis and Cully going into a legimate business together.

    One restaurant and selling the other and opening Louis and Cully\\\'s business (where Bella\\\'s was).moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Love it!!

    By Irris, Nov 26, 2006

    I\'ve grown to love this show! Alex is THE MAN, not \"Louis the wannabe\" in more ways than you can count. I\'m glad that Louis will get what he deserves before the end of the show. Love George\'s character although deep down he\'s grimey. Love how suave Cara can be as a mobster & I love Asher\'s suave voice although the Gamaarra mob family is not worth their weight at all. You\'d think that with a machine gun like the one Asher had and being within such close range to Louis in the Zavatti mansion it should\'ve been easy for Asher to blow Louis to smithereens! I wish Desire could go on forever!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews