Dinosaurs

Show Reviews (61)

Great
1,022 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Another JIm Henson hit!

    By anastasia1243, Feb 08, 2014

    Many ep (00)

    0 0

  • 10

    Dinosaurs is one of the funniest shows ever!

    By lukewayson2, Oct 08, 2013

    Ah yes... I loved this show. All the characters were likeable and I especially loved the baby. I like the part were Baby Sinclair is hitting Earl in the head with the frying pan shouting, "NOT THE MAMA!!" I thought it was hilarious and I laughed so hard. Every time I see the baby hit Earl with the frying pan, I just couldn't help but to laugh. I am so recommending this show to everyone. If you see a DVD copy of Dinosaurs anywhere like Amazon or Wal-Mart, then I imply to you that you should buy it.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    "Not the Mama!", but a review of "Dinosaurs".

    By Jaykeson, Nov 23, 2010

    The Jim Henson production company did it ONCE AGAIN!



    Certainly, some of the saddest news to come out of 1990 was the death of Jim Henson. He was, in many ways, a lot like Walt Disney. Sure he never created a themepark and called it "Hensonland" or "Henson World" - but he really did know how to entertain people of all ages.



    "Dinosaurs" was one of the last great ideas that Jim Henson would envision, before his untimely death.



    "Dinosaurs" is (in many ways) the kind of show you would end up with if you crossed "The Flintstones" with "The Simpsons" and "Fraggle Rock".

    It concerns a family of Dinosaurs known as "The Sinclairs", who are are made up of: Earl (the father), Fran (the mother), Charlene (the daughter), Robbie (the son) and Baby Sinclair (yes, a baby whose name is actually "Baby"...)



    Dinosaurs also had a way of airing controversial topics, but sometimes disguising it as something else. Usually the topics would go over a kid's head - and older viewers would be left trying to explain the situation to their kids. This is usually why Dinosaurs aired during primetime.



    A great show, with fantastic comedy, and one of the shows that made being a kid in the 80s & 90s so cool.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    this brought memories

    By NathanRoth, May 29, 2010

    When i was a little kid i used to watch this show every Saturday night with the family.the anamatronics was genius and it could only have been done by the puppet master Jim Henson.this show was almost as original as the Flintstones which has been a Classic for almost 50 years now.it just makes you think if dinosaurs were still alive they would be living like we do.This show was silly but in the way were it wasn't so corny like today's sitcoms are. This show delivered humor from all of the cast including Baby Sinclair.it was a great show for the 90's and its one of those shows that made me laugh.moreless

    2 0

  • 7.5

    i really liked watching this show when i was a kid it was funny.

    By cube2k8, May 07, 2010

    the show dinosaures is about a family that is dinosaoure like sorta a comdedy family show but with dinosaoures it has the dad who is like a construction worker and the baby and the mommy. its a funny show and had some really good stories to them like the baby would repeated every ep bash the father over the head with a pan and the father would get angrey the mother was always doing the cooking and other things. but it was a good show i thought that . and had alot of good funny moments like any other sitcom but this one had dinosaoures in it.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Excellent show.

    By cactusjack39, Mar 01, 2009

    I have to say that this was one of the best comedies of all time. It was probably the most unique show and it was very much. I found so many of their bits hilarious and it was really original comedy. My favorite characters were the baby and the father dinosaur. They both were great characters and very funny sources. I must admit that this was a show for the patient and the people that like to laugh at good humor. Overall, this was a great show and an all time classic. I wish it was still on the air. Thank you.moreless

    4 0

  • 9.0

    The Dad, Earl, looks like a construction worker. The Mom, Fran is a house mom who takes care of the Baby. The oldest son Robbie, a teenager who has a mo-hawk. The daughter Charlene who is also a young teenager going to school. Finally you have the baby!

    By sharklover88, Jan 16, 2009

    This is by far one of my most fondest memories growing up. It was a huge deal in our family. Anytime it was on, we would gather around and watch it together. We even have adopted "Refrigerator Day", from one of the episodes. We cover the refrigerator in wrapping paper and each person in the family gets a stocking-like present. Nothing big, but it is an amazing tradition. I would actually recommend it to everyone! It is almost as big of deal as Christmas to us, and it has definately brought us closer together as a family. I love this show, and always will!!moreless

    2 0

  • 7.5

    Dinosaurs is a show about a prehistoric family.

    By Baycityrookie, Aug 07, 2008

    When I was a kid in grade school, Dinosaurs was one of my favorite shows. It was different than just watching a cartoon. The sinclair family is funny. The Dad, Earl who had a career as a tree pusher, which looks like a construction worker. The Mom, Fran is a house mom who takes care of the Baby, who everyone Loves because you gotta love the baby. The oldest son Robbie, a teenager who has a mo-hawk and deals with typical everyday things at school. The daughter Charlene who is also a young teenager going to school. Finally you have mostly everyones favorite character the baby! They are a normal family sitcom, just dinosaurs. One of my favorite things of the show is how they show the human caveman as an idiot who will never develop smarts. This was amzing when I was a kid and enjoyed it to the fullest!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.9

    I loved this show as a child!

    By Eileanach, Feb 14, 2008

    I remember the good ol' days of getting up early to sit down and watch this with my mum. I also remember getting the pull-string talking baby dino! I still have it somewhere in my loft probably. I wish it was a longer running show and actually had more episodes. Severely under-rated and often forgotten. God knows why as it was amazing! There were jokes that adults could understand that children could not and that is what makes a show simply amazing. You love it as a child for the slap stick content and when you get older you adore it for the slightly risqué nature of the jokes you never noticed as a child.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    I miss this show tons! NOT THE MAMA!

    By iKikchickens, Oct 06, 2007

    I just loved this show when i was little dinosaurs were one of my favorite animals and when this show came around on reruns or whatnot, i would watch it constantly. I want them to bring it back, it was a great series, i know they're selling the dvd boxed sets somewhere, but i want them to bring it back to television, it was one of those timeless shows, just like the muppets :D I loved everytime the dad would be trying to bond with the baby and he'd always smack the dad in the head with something and go "NOT THE MAMA!" hehe, I recommend this show to anyone of all ages if you can get a hold of the dvds or vhs tapes :Dmoreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews