Fair
211 votes
6.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.0

    Mickey mouse club house? More like club house of toracher

    By christinapiper71, Jul 16, 2014

    Needs to be shut down. I just want kids to know the good mickey like The House of Mouse. Mickey and friends. its to boring and dull and unlike Mickey so much.

    1 0

  • 4.0

    Hooot dogggg saaayyyy supper cheeeerrrrr! me: No, Id rather glue my ears shut!

    By alyyiki, Jun 14, 2014

    all they do is sing and dances the same things over and over and are overall to dramatic. like seriously i wish i could sing and a house could magically appear~!! like how is that possible!!!??

    the onlt thing it teaches is... well, how to be too happy.

    like where are their parents?? do they care where they go!

    so just wow ._.

    0 0

  • 3.0

    It talks down to kids too much.

    By melodyives90, Mar 25, 2014

    Sure, for babies, why not? But please, for like 3 and up get something more substantial like My Little Pony Friendship is Magic for your kids. And for educational, find something that has more challenging things. I just overall dislike shows that talk waaaay down to kids. Also the 3D in this is pretty bad. It being a children's show doesn't excuse poor quality. And this comes from someone who liked Dora as a teenager.

    2 0

  • 2.0

    What happened to Mickey?

    By BiggestSpongebobFan, Feb 18, 2014

    I understand this show is for little kids, but it's lacking creativity of the original Mickey Mouse. This show is about Mickey, Minnie, Daisy, Donald, Goofy, and Pluto solving problems that seem way too simple for us adults. The little kids will probably know how to solve the problems, but if your younger ones are forcing you to watch this show, you'll feel embarrassed for watching this show at your age. Because you already freaking know how to solve the problems and the youngsters are just learning to solve the problems. It's so freaking simple so you will feel tired and you as the parent want to read a book while the youngsters interact with the show.

    But I have to tell you how bad this show is. The characters are idiots, basically just teaching kids to solve problems. It's another show breaking the 4th wall, but thank god this show doesn't teach kids Spanish! I will be off to review Dora soon. It is pretty obvious that he is Dora in disguise! The Dora that doesn't teach kids Spanish! What happened to the classic Mickey Mouse we all know in love? We teenagers and adults are not our target audience. The target audience is for kids ages 1-7. Kids age 8 and up will probably get bored of this show. But what makes this show horrible is that it is in CGI, and it's not 2D animation. The 3D looks very weird! And you know what? There are no villians in this show! The villains like Pete and Clarabelle are being nice to Mickey and the gang! At least the show should have some antagonists, not just protagonists. And then, before you know it, there are horrible musical numbers. The only musical number that we get to hear all the time is the Hot Dog song, but there are different musical numbers in different episodes. I hate the Hot Dog Song, but your youngsters will probably like it. Everyone is doing stupid dance moves except Daisy, which she does a normal dance move. I don't want to do the freaking Hot Dog Dance! I just want to watch Mickey Mouse Clubhouse YouTube Poops!

    THAT'S NOT THE MICKEY MOUSE WE KNOW IN LOVE!!! Instead of this show, show your kids the real Mickey Mouse and not this crap! Thank you!moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Grown ups need to stop thinking this is for them!

    By llefler1, Dec 18, 2013

    I have a 2 year old and he loves interacting with shows exactly like Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. Adults need to stop saying this isn't Mickey, because newsflash it isn't YOUR Mickey or mine. Just like my mom says MY mickey isn't hers, and so on. This Mickey is designed for 1-4 year olds and I'm sure that all of you aren't in that age group, so be forgiving for the little ones. My son is learning everything he needs for kindergarten with this and other shows like it. He even loves the mouskersize shorts and jumps around with it. I for one will be sad that my son won't get to see new episodes since he still has 2 more years to be the intended audience.moreless

    1 2

  • 2.0

    This show is gone? YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!

    By fosterfan123, Oct 17, 2013

    This show was really really really really really REALLY REEEEEEALLY STUPID!!!! When I first watched it, I liked it, but now that I'm older, I hate it. How could disney replace house of mouse with this pile of rotten tomatoes? The characters do not even act like their original selves. In fact, I think the mickey in this show is just dora the explorer in disguise. Also, the CGI animation is lame for the most part. It looks good sometimes, but most of the time it's just really lame. The humour is also really bland. It's just a couple of bad puns and that's it. But I'm giving this show a rating of 2 only because the animation can look good sometimes and it's also actually educational (unlike dora the exploder) . But other than that, this show SUCKS!!!!!! If you want an educational show that both kids and adults could enjoy, go watch my little pony: friendship is magic.moreless

    2 2

  • 3.5

    Thank god this show is ending!!!

    By MattNorcross1, Oct 10, 2013

    The final season is near for Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, a show that happens to be Disney's answer to the obnoxious Dora the Explorer. The good news, the characters of this show don't raise their voices unlike Dora. The bad news, it still has that "break-the-fourth-wall" formula that made Dora alienate the parents of its preschool audience. The show started in 2006 (I was 14 at the time), and I never seemed to get why the went the route of doing an educational television program exclusively for preschoolers. Was it for money? Was it to keep Mickey relevant? I don't know. One thing's for sure, the show is in its final season, and I'm glad it is. Plus with a short series produced by Paul Rudish, a theatrical short called Get a Horse!, and a rumored feature film, Mickey won't have to be babysitting the tots anymore, although the tweenyboppers (unfortunately) will still be the faces of Disney television.moreless

    1 1

  • 3.5

    Extremely awful show, but educational.

    By AaronW, Jul 10, 2013

    This show has a bit of education but overall it is, yet another 4th wall breaking Dora knockoff.

    This show can have some non-realisticness in it . In an episode Mickey and the others go into space and they see Pete and in the spacecraft, they LOWER THE WINDOW so they can talk to Pete. that can let the air out of the rocket and suck them out into space. Ok, The reviewers that "think" this show is good, its not, trust me its not. Mickey is ruined, Every charachter exept Donald has been ruined.

    moreless

    1 0

  • 3.5

    Wat is dat

    By FerrirGerras, Jun 29, 2013

    Nah... really, why is this here again?

    Real 90s kids would know what we loved Mickey Mouse for, this show is not the reason.

    Oh yeah, oh sure, this is a show that teaches the children... well, FAAF this. I think this is NOT a good example of making this kind of show, ESPECIALLY if you use a beloved icon that everybody loved for a DIFFERENT reason. Nothing else to say except... what makes this show worse is that everyone has a fake grin... all the time... nice.moreless

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Help! We need Walt Disney back and Quick!

    By StephanieCast2, May 25, 2013

    To be honest, this represents Mickey Mouse in a very poor way. And if Walt Disney were here he would beat the snot out of the production team that created this. In fact, They need to go back to something like the house of mouse, and quit trying to make cartoons become things they were never meant to be in the first place. And those of you think Mickey is only for kids then you're the dope because because Disney is meant for everyone in the family to enjoy no matter how old you are. If their intention was to make them appealing to this generation they should have let them stay themselves, start making some decent cartoons like Walt Disney did instead of a rip off of Dora the explorer. And Disney really doesn't have an excuse as to why they can't come up with anything good. If they can make an incredible movie like Brave, I really don't see why they can't make a decent Mickey Mouse Cartoon.moreless

    5 3

Load More Reviews