DNAngel

Show Reviews (54)

Great
662 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    I did enjoy this show, even though the concept of the show is a little farfetched.

    By ffmotorsports51, Apr 25, 2011

    This is a very good show to me. I really liked the characters, music, and some of the humor. I also think that the whole concept of this show is a little farfetched. Daisuke transforming into Dark while confessing his love to Risa? This may sound weird, but it did not stop me from enjoying this show. The phrase that keeps me alive today without any remorse by Freedert is slowing calming my depression. I cannot remember the phrase, because I have not seen this show in 2 years. But really, the dialog in this show will keep you wanting more. There are many happy, sad, and exotic moments in this show. The music in this show is awesome! It can get sad, so beware. Overall, great show with: cute, lovable characters, very uptight music, and great dialog. Watch this show if your day is going south!moreless

    4 0

  • 8.5

    Daisuke Niwa is a 14 year-old-boy who has a special genetic ability: Whenever he sees or thinks about his crush, Risa Harada, he turns into the infamous phantom thief Dark.

    By hsmandfmafan, Sep 04, 2010

    This show was pretty great!I love Daisuke he is just so kind and sweet.I watched the dub version and i liked the voice actor who did Daisuke and i also like Vic Mignogna as Dark i already heard him as Edward Elric and i think that Dark and Ed sound a bit alike,but that's okay. I think what i liked the most about DN Angel was the romance,at first Daisuke likes Risa but then after Dark "dates" Risa Daisuke realizes he has feelings for Riku (Risa's twin sister. I loved when Daisuke and Riku confess their fellings in episode 14 that was cut. I also liked how the end was a happy ending :)unlike FMA. :(moreless

    2 0

  • 8.0

    an impressive show!

    By HimekosAhoge, Jan 29, 2009

    Like with a lot of TV Shows, I first discovered this while channel surfing and decided to give the show a try. From that moment onwards, I become hooked on the show. A lot of people say that it isn't possible for this show to be enjoyable simply because the plotline is just too far-fetched. Those people couldn't be more wrong. I mean, yeah, the plotline is a lil far-fetched but that doesn't ruin the show one bit. And on that note I would like to say that the show effortlessly blends Humour, Action and Drama and that the romance doesn't ruin the show at all. If anything it makes the show even more enjoyable. In short, DN Angel is a highly enjoyable anime series that I recommend to everyone.moreless

    1 0

  • 7.0

    A strange but actually surprisingly good little show.

    By drdan2410, Jan 26, 2009

    The plot... such as it is, centres around a 14 year old boy named Daisuke Niwa who's family has a terrible secret. The men in his family transform into the legendary Phantom Thief; Dark Mousy whenever they are confronted with unrequited love. Daisuke must now deal with the life of a thief, the twin girls, one of whom he is in love with and one of whom is in love with Dark and the fact that his best friend is trying to capture Dark.



    This an odd little anime with a strange plotline and some very bizzare characters. However, it is quite funny and has some decent moments which set it apart from the average show.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.2

    Daisuke Niwa has been trained since he was little, he didn't know for what until his 14th birthday. That day, he discovered that he has an alter ego that has been in his family for over 400 years and was the phantom thief, Dark (who is a pervert).

    By Midnightthief, Sep 09, 2008

    This anime was fun and easy to watch. It was also a cute little love story. which was funny how Daisuke fell in love with the twins each of them. daisuke is my favorite character because he his cute and clumsy but can does the right thing. My second favorite character is Dark who is so funny and perverted but actually cares deeply about Daisuke and the twins. Also i've always found With/Wiz so adorable. He is my favorite flying rabit thingy. Though Satoshi does sometimes seem gay i think he actually more cares about daisuke as a friend than lover. I've watched this series plenty of times and loved it each time though i do think it could have a better ending. though the anime wasn't as good as the manga so i'll have to give it a 9.2.moreless

    3 0

  • 6.0

    Niwa Daisuke turns 13, officially in his teen years, and he'll never forget it. He finds out later by a disturbing surprise that he has an alter ego, an infamous demon thief named Dark Mousy.

    By sunkissedxhunny, Apr 23, 2008

    D.N. Angel had a pretty good plot with a lot of potential. Unfortunately, this anime didn't meet up to the potential. ALL the characters are your stereo typical school boys and school girls, with a cute boy with a sense of good about his head who happens to have a crush on Risa, the pretty girl at school that has a sickingly sweet personality. They, unfortunately, all come off as annoying to me, and it wasn't an enjoyable show to watch. There are many other amazing animes that a viewer could use their time with. However, this may be because I like more in depth shows, and DN Angel is definetly a fluffy show. If you like shows that are cutesy furry and warm, then you'd probably disagree with me. I personally did not enjoy this show very much, and i'd recommend many others.moreless

    0 1

  • 8.1

    this show about a strange boy and a pair of twins....interesting in the way things are handeled

    By goldenalchemist, Apr 08, 2008

    dn angel a very vauge anime in the beggining you dont really dont know whats going on but later on as miss niwa explains whats happening it comes together that a seemingly innocent child has a splinter cell dna which turns him into a theif?? what a strange thing and the only way to cure it is to have your love returned?? if that is true the anime would of ended a long time ago because riku and daiske liked each other for awhile it was mutual but yet they never said it but knew so dark should of disapperd during the vacation at the beach when daiske confessed his feelings besides that it was a top notch anime very interesing and uniquemoreless

    1 0

  • 7.5

    Ok at best

    By Rave0800, Feb 21, 2008

    DNAngel when i read the summary and some of the reviews i was mildly excite to check this show out,but after 5 episode i didnt need to watch the other 20 or so episodes.

    Don't get me wrong i don't judge animes based on 5 episodes so i watched the other 21 episodes.DNAngel isn't awfull but it is very original,i can't figure out witch anime the Dark reminds me of it may have been Yu-Gi-Oh but im no sure.Any way Diasuke Niwa on his 14th birthday DNA reaction is going to turn him into Dark Mousy because of his family blood.Dark arch enemy is Krad who is Dark's other half,Krad container is Satoshi Hiwatari who is Diasuke's classmate.Satoshi Hiwatari is a genius and he is also the police cheif(that sound beievable)anyway even if story was neither creative or or original,there is very litte character development in DNAngel the series focuses on meaningless sidebars and is quite repiditive for a magna that was pretty good.



    Story 7/10

    Characters 6/10

    Art 6/10

    The Writing 4/10moreless

    0 2

  • 8.5

    Quite interesting anime... and really fun!

    By tin_min, Jan 29, 2008

    Although I hadn't expected DNAngel to be sth extraordinary or exceptional, it amazed me with its romantic storyline, funny characters and not that fascinating fighting scenes. But all in all you wont regret it if you watch it.

    I have to say, though, that the storyline really resembles the one of Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne. In both animes there are angel-like characters and they're trying to destroy the evil in the works of art. They are unable to confess their love to the ones they cherish and they have an animal/angel to help them out at the missions. Daisuke seems to me as the male side of Maron.

    Besides everything I've written so far this anime's enthralling more with its romance and comedy not that much with the actual plot. As for the love scenes, I'd prefer if Risa could be with Dark at the end of the show 'cuz they're a really cute couple :)moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    A love interest which brings about a blessing and a curse for Daisuke Niwa.

    By timmer_1, Nov 14, 2007

    A simple crush turned into the search for a Sacred Maiden. Time and a gain Niwa transforms into the Phantom thief Dark. The catalyst to this transformation is love, unrequited. To truly release himself from Dark he must find his Sacred Maiden, the women he is meant to be with, love her and receive her love in return. However it is not as simple as Niwa would like it to be. Dark and Niwa steal pieces of art work that need to be sealed, their magic power must be controlled, so that a great evil will not be re-released into this world. As the story progresses Niwa finds that his feelings start to waver from Risa, who he thought was his Sacred Maiden, and start to grow towards Riku, a girl he has just started to notice and care for. Beyond the love story, there is also the story of the friendship between Dark and Niwa. When the two first met they bumped heads all the time however as time progresses they become more and more of a team almost to the point of brotherhood. This is a spectacular series worth the watch and worth knowing the storyline. I am impressed by the character development, the rich art filled world, and the musical score. All in all this is awesome and you should watch it!moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews