Evil Con Carne

Show Reviews (17)

Good
155 votes
7.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Just as good as Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy.

    By Drips, Aug 07, 2012

    What do you get when a man explodes and his brain and stomach are added to a circus bear? Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy!...Nah just kidding, Evil Con Carne. A spinoff of Grim&Evil, Evil Con Carne really was...evil of course, but not just that, it was incredibly funny and the episodes were really clever if you think about it. I didn't really watch Evil Con Carne when Grim&Evil was split into two seperate series, I was watching Billy and Mandy, however, I always enjoyed it nonetheless, in fact, this may be one of my favorite Cartoon Network shows. It's creative, the animation is great. And throughout the entire series I kinda felt bad for Hector Con Carne, you know, because he's attatched to a dimwitted, Russian circus bear.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Should come back

    By DreadAngelus, Jul 01, 2012

    CN should put this show back to air.



    Plot: Remember General Skarr, and Hector Con Carne, and Dr. Ghastly From Grim & Evil? Just like Grim, they also had their own spin-off show. This is their show, and it solely focuses on them. Hector Con Carne, was a rich man planning to rule the world with his intelligence. He was caught in an explosion did by his arch-nemesis Cod Commando, scattering his body parts around the world. His life was saved by Dr.Ghastly, who made him a containment unit for his two body parts; his brain and his stomach. Then these two units were later installed into a purple bear, named Boskov. Giving him a body that he can control %75 most of the time. Now they built a lair on their own island named "Bunny Island", an island with a bunny shaped mountain for making their plans. They have two quests, find his parts and rule the world. Actually nice on making a plot using body parts!



    Characters: They haven't changed that much in Grim & Evil, so no issues. And their little changes are necessary. Voice acting and dialogues are nice.



    Humor: Dark, evil, Sci-fi humor. Well executed.



    Art: Great art designs like TGAoBaM, no problems.



    Overall: 10. Needs to come back. It only lasted for one season! And it got replaced by a crap cartoon!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    An amazing show!

    By Ed-Ventures, Sep 05, 2011

    This show is really good. It is another cartoon cartoon. It used to be on a show called Grim vs Evil but after a while they split up. Grim turned into a show called the grim adventures of billy and mandy. Whilst Evil turned into Evil Con Cane. I used to watch this show evey so often and thought it was excellent. I really wish it was not cancelled but all good things must come to an end. It was only on for over a year but it was great. It is funny that the brain is attached to a bear in a glass jar on his head!moreless

    5 1

  • 10

    Its potential wasn't fully used and needs to come back

    By That_TV_Dude, Feb 28, 2011

    Evil Con Carne was just like TGAoBaM, it had its own show after Grim and Evil was split up. The show is about a man named Hector Con Carne a rich man whose body was destroyed by his nemesis, Cod Commando, and only his brain and stomach survive. His remains are found by Dr. Ghastly, a genius scientist woman who has a crush on Hector. After putting his parts into a Russian circus bear named Boscov, Hector plans for revenge and has Dr. Ghastly's help, and has enlisted a general named Skarr to help him. The premise is cheesy, but good enough. The artwork is great. Character designs are interesting, the inventions of Ghastly look creative, and the set designs are pretty original. The animation is nice and smooth in this show. The humor is similar to Billy and Mandy. It has dark and crude humor in it, but they also add some slapstick in there as well which was a nice touch. The stories are good and creative. While some are rehashes, the show does an excellent job adding in new things to the table, and again it's a nice touch. I was sad to see this show end, but I think the problem was that Maxwell Atoms was doing this show and TGAoBaM. He decided to go with Billy and Mandy and only have the cast of this show make some cameo appearances in this show. Maybe like Futurama this show will be brought back in the future, and I hope so. This show had great potential and should return on the air.moreless

    4 0

  • 9.6

    The gross, sadistic show that nobody wanted.

    By DemonSlayerZea, Feb 11, 2011

    What an awsome show! How could Cartoon Network deprive us from this piece of genius?



    I've got to give a shout-out to Maxwell Atoms for creating this show. It saw probably the most original show on Cartoon Network.



    Apparently, young kids were just scared to watch the show. Much like Billy and Mandy, this show lived off of black humor which many would find disturbing. But quite frankly, that is what makes the show so great. The writers are not afraid to put something disturbing on the show. This put Billy and Mandy on top of CN. So really, I just don't understand how this show could possibly get put off the air.



    My favorite characters are General Skarr, Boskov, and Estroy. I loved the episode in which Estroy's true face was revealed.



    It's just to sad when crappy shows are put on TV when there are much better ideas out their. Evil Con Carne diserved better than what it got. It should have lasted longer instead of having other crap on CN take its place.moreless

    5 0

  • 7.5

    Good at the time.

    By syrusfan, Oct 31, 2009

    Back when The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy were going around, I see this as a kind of younger brother, since it started around the same time. It does have some crude humor even I found repulsive, but overall, it was a good show. It had some interesting ideas in it that were pulled off quite well. A lot of humor I did enjoy, especially the G.I Joe ripoff Cod Commando. I was disapointed when this show got cancelled, but hey. At least we got General Skarr on a few seasons of Billy and Mandy before it was cancelled. A good show, might not have been as good if they continued it.moreless

    0 1

  • 9.0

    Yet another great Cartoon show from the good old days that should be brought back at some point in the future.

    By Toph_Girl250, Nov 27, 2008

    This show was pretty good along with its partner which to me is also pretty good (maybe even VERY good) and it is now The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy! Evil Con Carne was great too when it was first shown along with its great show partner! But as time went by The show based on the Grim Reaper made more popularity and gained a huge fanbase while this show did not become as popular with that big of a fanbase, thus having it slowly die out. That's a shame, i mean, this show (Evil Con Carne) I thought was popular too! I liked the cute purple bear! He was funny driving his brain up the wall! Lol, I liked his stomach too, it provided an interesting and unique third person connected to the main character! He tried to rule the world with an iron first with Scar ad a female scientist, his brain was the one who formulated the plans and had his two workers make that happen! His regular whole body was sadly destroyed by his greatest enemy which happens to be a fish army soldier. Fortunately the main character was saved by having his most important two organs being put into a circus bear! Now they try and figure out ways to rule the world on an uncharted island with a Bunny shaped base. This was another good animated classic on Cartoon Network that I like to watch, but argh, it was definitely forgotten as it doesn't really air anymore. I will miss this show, but it was great while it lasted. That is really fortunate how the other show (The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy) sometimes show some scenes of Evil Con Carne! Now, the whole concept was pretty good, and the show rules!moreless

    1 0

  • 9.6

    This show's got to be brought back!

    By jacktoo, Jan 13, 2007

    I wish Cartoon Network would bring 'Evil Con Carne' back on air. It was the best show ever, and I liked it. Not only did I like that show, but I loved it! I just wish Cartoon Network would bring that show back on air, and when they put that show back on, if they ever do, I hope they can show some new episodes! I also like the way General Skarr appears in 'The Grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy'. If they show more 'Evil Con Carne', I hope they show other presidents other than Abraham Lincoln. I also liked the way that Cod Commando talks with all that 'blah, blah, blah, blah'. I don't really care if 5,000+ users disagree with my review on the way I like this show. This is my favorite show and nothing will ever change this fact. Cartoon Network, put this show back on the air!moreless

    1 0

  • 7.1

    Not bad not so grate eather read the review plz

    By Dogofcurage, Aug 23, 2006

    Well i gave it a 7.1 it ok but not so good eather it made fun of to many other show probly why it got the boot out of CTN i would watch it Sometimes i would have gave it a 9 if these things would have happend 1 they stoped makeing fun of shows 2 they made it better its a good show but as i said not to good i would watch it on fridays and stuff send me feed back plz good not to much bad plz!!! and be sure to send me a kist of your fav. showsmoreless

    2 1

Load More Reviews