Family Matters

Show Reviews (108)

Great
1,692 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    One of the 90`s best shows ever

    By Raven77, Dec 09, 2013

    I ally love this show. It has the softness of Full House but also seems to show the dysfunctional part of the life in a family more clearly. The characters are memorable and the jokes are enough to make me laugh hard. If you never seen this show before, then watch it cause it`s worth it.

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Hidey-ho, Winslows!

    By ComedyTVFAN, May 02, 2013

    Steve Urkel was very funny! He was a clumsy, cheese-and-science-and-Laura loving nerd. He wanted Laura to love him but she didn't want any part of him in the earlier seasons. In the episode "Drinking and Jiving" she kissed Steve on his black eye and on the lips! That's when she started to like lot! I love Myrtle too only because she was a sassy Urkel and would always get in fights with Eddie's girlfriend Greta!

    0 0

  • 10

    funny show!

    By HaroldHolyoke, Feb 05, 2013

    Family Matters would definitely be classified as one of the best Family-oriented show! It wasn't sentimental or irritating like some of the other family shows aired in the television. How I wish this show didn't end because I think "Family Matters" is way better that any TGIF TV shows aired before! I really do miss watching it so much! It happens that one day I saw a web site selling it - memorylanedvd . com . I tried to purchase one because I've been looking for this DVD copy for a very long time. I was glad when I checked the discs, it was good. Neat packaging and nice quality. As I do not have much time to catch the re-runs, I will have to watch this show during the weekends. Family Matters is a show that gives simple fun to everyone, truly enjoyable!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Grew up watching.

    By gracielove, Nov 10, 2012

    Great show.

    0 0

  • 6.0

    give her the shoes

    By nicholasMacke, Jul 17, 2012

    I've been trying to watch this episode but cant find it online. I just remember the final moments of the show when you hear gunshots and the camera turns to a cops style shooting with it shaking and following the action to make it more intense and it cuts over to either laura or urkel cradeling their fallen friend screaming "why didnt you just give them the shoes.!" so corny,looking back its probably pretty funny I have to find it

    then fredie prinz jr. refuses to give up his gun at the gun drive.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    Puts a smile on face every time.

    By Queshin, Mar 03, 2012

    This show is very funny in my opinion and I think it can get a little out of control but makes me smile still. But in my opinion I think Steve is the best character in the show, he really made the episodes very interesting ( despite the fact that he can get annoying from time to time.) But the other characters are very enjoyable and are like able, and can make people laugh as well. With all of that being said this show is a great sitcom and is most definitely worth a shot and will entertain you.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    Great show

    By Jamesbray, Jan 17, 2012

    This was one of my favorite sitcoms for so many reasons, it had great characters and great personality. I liked every season of this show, even the more recent ones, sure it focused more on Urkel, but so what, he's a fun character.

    1 0

  • 10

    This show was so good we did an intro remake

    By groovyboombox, Dec 30, 2011

    Intro Family matters remake

    http://vimeo.com/34354860



    We loved it so much we made that remake of the intro



    enjoy some other fun



    Giant Spaghetti Boy

    http://vimeo.com/34353719



    Crazy Salad Chef

    http://vimeo.com/34352809



    BACON karating pizza with Fork Sensei

    http://vimeo.com/34351770



    New Haircut same badass additude

    http://vimeo.com/34351226



    0 0

  • 1.0

    Annoying

    By Phunner1416, Jun 23, 2011

    This is the most annoying and aggravating show to have ever disgraced TV! With all the annoying things that that idiot says, "Did I do that?" and "Morning Winslows!", he's voice makes me want to kill myself! How it ever managed to be somewhat popular, I don't know, but it has a stupid plot, with stupid people. The show might be half-way decent if it didn't have that annoyance, Steve Urkel! So, like I said, worst show ever!I'm glad it's not on the air anymore, to bad it's on Nick at Nite, but it's good that it's only on at like 4 AM!moreless

    1 6

Load More Reviews