The One Where Ross Finds Out

Episode Reviews (20)

Superb
361 votes
9.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Awesome.

    By Sarah_LOST, Oct 28, 2010

    A drunken Rachel is persuaded to call Ross and reveals her feelings for him on his answering machine. When he finds out, he must make the choice between her and Julie. Meanwhile, Monica finds work as Chandler's personal trainer and Phoebe has a hard time trying to get her boyfriend to have sex with her. Ross and Rachel argue, Ross says that he is with Julie and it's too late for a relationship between them. At the end of the episode, Ross and Rachel have their Emmy Award winning kiss. One of my favourite episodes of this season and maybe of all time. I love the way Monica is trying to get Chandler fit - so funny. I love Rachel and the fact that she gets drunk and rings Ross to tell him that she is over him, then the next morning Ross finds the message and finds out that Rachel fancys him - my favourite moment of Friends I think is when Rachel is on Ross's back. I love the ending - ahhh how I love Ross and Rachel.moreless

    0 2

  • 9.5

    A great episode

    By efc91, Aug 10, 2009

    A drunken Rachel is persuaded to call Ross and reveals her feelings for him on his answering machine. And when he finds out, he must make the choice between her and Julie. Meanwhile, Monica finds work as Chandler's personal trainer and Phoebe has a hard time trying to get her boyfriend to have sex with her. Ross and Rachel argue, Ross says that he is with Julie and it's too late for them with Rachel. Later he comes back and they kiss. Brilliant episode my second favourite of season two, Chandler and Monica were great in this when they fight outside the coffee house was the best.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Probably the best of the season.

    By Canogaparkcindy, May 19, 2009

    This episode was fantastic. Probably since finally Ross & Rachel finally reveal all their feelings for each other. I like drunk Rachel. She was funny. It was kind of sad how Ross just told her off about Julie. Of course I felt bad for Julie. But Ross & Rachel are meant to be in my opinion. I wish at least they could of got the cat. Phoebe's storyline was funny. She was sort of dumb on the that part. I love the Monica & Chandler plot! Them exercising. And Chandler is not fat. He is like a stick already. The end with Monica was kind of sad for her but funny for us!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    superb!!!!!!

    By kaku1985, Feb 03, 2009

    tow ross find out is the best one in second season the reaction of ross is amazing its great and chandlar what a great comedian the way he act is very excellent and monica is generous to help others and in this episode joey doesnot go out with somebody that is not obvious. phoebe is very cool no matter what happens everyone were great . there should be more series continued to season 10 . it is the best show ever . Can any one tell me when ross and rachel kissed then which music(guitar) was played in the background?moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    I can sum it up with, "You're over me? Well you're er...You're You're over me? When were you, when were you under...me?"

    By acgs99, Mar 11, 2008

    In remembering classic episodes of Friends, this will forever be one that sticks out. Coutless times I have found myself and some of my friends quoting the line, "And that my friend is what they call closure." Here you can clearly see just how in love Ross is with Rachel and never thought she'd reciprocate the feelings; when he finds out he is dumbfounded. It is so warm yet funny how Rachel jumps on the table to the couch and then leaps on Ross' back. From the "Throw her through the damn thing" to the "I don't need your stupid ship" to the poignant kiss at the end, this is a classic episode that will always be remembered as one of the sweetest ever where you were left feeling all fuzzy inside and dying for the next episode!moreless

    1 0

  • 9.6

    "When I first met you, know what I said to Chandler? I said, "Excellent butt, great rack."- Joey.

    By efc1991, Jan 15, 2008

    A drunken Rachel is persuaded to call Ross and reveals her feelings for him on his answering machine. And when he finds out, he must make the choice between her and Julie. Meanwhile, Monica finds work as Chandler's personal trainer and Phoebe has a hard time trying to get her boyfriend to have sex with her. Ross and Rachel argue, Ross says that he is with Julie and it's too late for them with Rachel. Later he comes back and they kiss. Brilliant episode my second favourite of season two, Chandler and Monica were great in this when they fight outside the coffee house was the best.moreless

    0 0

  • 6.5

    I love Ross and Rachel

    By shirley_zhao, Nov 22, 2007

    When I saw this episode I'm so exciting for Ross find out Rachel love him too.

    When he picks up the machine, I can't respire.

    But why Ross turn back with Julie together? It just 2 weeks, how dose 2 weeks compare with 10 years? Ross is a man like normal, he didn't know how to choose, we can't accept threesome!as pheebe's song:"he must decide".

    Chander was given a so bad idea"right each their cons on the computer".and it just was seen by rachel when ross telling her he was break up with julie

    But I belive they will together!

    I love Ross and Rachel!moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    one of the best episode ever!

    By grace87, Aug 20, 2007

    i think that this episode is one of the best episode ever..

    even though is in TOW the prom video episode that finally Ross and Rachel became a couple, this is a very emotional episode with several emoltional moments. the first real kiss between Ross and Rachel is absolutely perfect.. they couldn't have made it more romantic, because it is perfect the way it is, with the falling rain, the look in their eyes.. wow..!

    after 2 and a half season finally the writers gave us what we wanted to see.. another of my favourite scenes in this episode is when rachel in the morning realized that she had told ross about her feelings and she actually jumped on him to get the phone.. absolutely hilarious!!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    "You're over me? When were you under me?"

    By Monica-Geller, May 07, 2007

    This is a great episode because you thing that FINALLY Ross and Rachel are goin to get together. Rachel gets drunk on a blind date and calls Ross's answering machine and tells him that she's got closer and that she's over him. Meanwhile Ross and Julie are trying to move forward with their relationship and they are supposed to be getting a cat together. When Ross finds out about Rachel liking him all this time Ross is shocked and doesn't know what to do. When he confronts her about it later they end up kissing at the end of the episodemoreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews