The One Where They're Up All Night

Episode Reviews (13)

Great
229 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.6

    This was one of the best episodes of the seris

    By Heptagram, Nov 25, 2011

    this waould have to be one of my most favorite episodes on friends it was absouloutley hilarious i could not stop laughing at this episode especially when pheobe accidentley smashed the reset button off the alarm that could not stop beeping and when ross had to climb down the front of joey when they were stuck on the firte escape stairs after going down them because the were stuck on the roof! i really miss this hsow it would have been great if they made more episode (some of them like this episode) this was one of the best episodes ever made. thank you Zachery Rosenblatt for making this episode.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.5

    Another one of Friends' best episodes. Very funny scenes and a hilarious Phoebe - what's not to like?

    By Jacky1989, Nov 25, 2011

    After climbing on the roof for some star-gazing our friends can't sleep because of different reasons. Rachel and her new boyfriend and assistant Ted try to find out if an important paper went out or not. Chandler and Monica keep each other up all night. Ross and Joey are stuck on the roof and try to escape. And Phoebe has her very own problems with an annoying fire alarm.



    The four different stories in this episode all revolve around not being able to sleep. And every one of them is very funny and interesting. Rachel and Ted's childish fight over who has forgotten to send away the papers. Monica who keeps Chandler up and CHandler who keeps Monica up ("I'm going to spill all over..." "I'm up!"). Ross and Joey's attempts to escape the roof are just hilarious. But the reason I really love this episode is Phoebe's performance. There are no words for her greatness in this episode and I just have some quotes: "Please don't be an alien" "Don't interrupt me" "Fire alarm?" (after the fire man was knocking) and so many more.



    Great performances, funny stories and all in all a very good episode.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    I wet myself with laughter!

    By harryathouse, Nov 25, 2011

    When the friends are trying to spot a comet from the roof top, they get pretty tired and decide to go home. Joey and Ross get stuck on the roof, Rachel and Tag loose some important documents and they go to their work place to try and find them, Phoebe is kept up by her fire alarm beeping all night long and Chandler Monica try to find ways to help themselves sleep.



    This is probably the funniest episode of season 7! (the one where they all turn thirty being the best) Phoebe is classic in this episode, And probably Tags best episode so far.moreless

    2 0

  • 4.0

    Not funny and goes nowhere.

    By SteveSaywood, Nov 25, 2011

    Easily one of the worst Friends episodes ever written. For a starters, none of the individual storylines are particularly interesting, entertaining or amusing, all are trivial and easily forgettable. I'm not a fan of disjointed episodes like this where none of the respective storylines have any bearing on each other anyway, it brings nothing new to the table for any of the characters, and it's only because the individual stories are so pointless that the episode can get away with spreading itself so thinly (there's probably a very good reason sitcom episodes generally don't have 4 separate stories going on at once).moreless

    0 1

  • 9.0

    A very good plot!

    By Canogaparkcindy, Jul 24, 2009

    This plot was great for Friends. All the characters part ways in the beginning. What tehy don't know is that their in for one hell of a night. Phoebe's fire alarm is driving her crazy so she tries t break, and disarm it. The firefighter tells her to press the reset button. But she broke the reset button. It was great how they developed the plot with just one character. Monica & Chandler, have trouble falling asleep in bed for some reason. That was kind of a dud to watch. There was funny parts too though. Rachel & Tag looking for some papers at work. What I realized is that they never get a chance to have sex. Something always interrupts them. And it was Rachel who was wrong. Not Tag. And finally the gay innuendo continues between Joey & Ross, as they try to escape the roof. I like when they climb on top fo each other. That was hysterical!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    a good episode

    By simpfan90210, May 05, 2007

    Ross assembles the gang on the roof to watch a meteor shower of bergen stein. They all decide to leave, however. Ross becomes trapped on the roof with Joey; the two try to escape using the fire escape but get stuck leaving them ross to fall down after joey says hes not wearing any underwear and his pants are falling down. Rachel and Tag argue over which one of them forgot to send a package at work but it was rachaels fault. Phoebe's fire alarm won't stop beeping and attempts to destroy it fail. Chandler and Monica can't seem to fall asleep together, so they keep waking each other up. a funny episode.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.2

    "Butt to face or face to face? I don't think we thought this all the way thourgh"

    By Monica-Geller, May 01, 2007

    My favorite part of this episode was Joey and ROss trying to get off the roof. They were up there looking for some star that never came by. Joey took the pipe out of the door causing it to lock on them. Ross freaks out and starts yelling down to the people on the street "help us were stuck up here and we can't get down" Joey tells him theres a fire escape we can climb down. They are on their way down when the ladder is stuck. TO get down they have to jump. Joey climbs down and hangs while ross climbs down him. It's really funny!moreless

    1 0

  • 9.5

    I'm actually surprised the rating for this episode is only 8.8. I would have thought it deserved above a 9.

    By friendsrulez, Apr 23, 2007

    This episode produced a classic moment as well as some of the funniest Phoebe scenes I could think of. The classic moment is of course Ross and Joey trying to get down the fire-escape. When I think of Joey and Ross...this scene is one of the first thing that comes to mine...closely followed by when they were nap partners. I mean, how classic is "When we said face-to-face, I don't think we thought about it all the way through."



    The funniest Phoebe scenes is dealing with her smoke detector. Just recently, the smoke detector in my house had similar problems so I can relate to this storyline even more. God I love all the ways of her dealing with the problems. and then when the fireman brought back the firealarm that she thew in the trash. "Phoebe?"...."Fire alarm?"....Too hilarious.



    Rachel and Tag disproving each other about the note was fun and so was Chandler and Monica's bedroom problems, but of course they pale in comparison when you compare the other two storylines.



    So overall, one of my favorite episodes of the season.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Ross becomes trapped on the roof with Joey. Rachel and Tag argue over which one of them forgot to send a package at work. Phoebe's fire alarm won't stop beeping. Chandler and Monica can't seem to fall asleep together.

    By Black_Grace, Apr 14, 2007

    Awesome episode!! I laughed so much!!! When Ross is yelling that they are stuck and then Joey shows him the fire escape then Ross yells that out. I thought the funniest part is when Ross and Joey get stuck again and Ross has to climb down Joey the face to face way. I could not stop laughing during that part!!! Tag and Rachel were like the only ones that weren't trying to sleep. Rachel and Tag are so cool together being that they work together in all. I almost forgot at the beginning when Ross asked Joey madly where was the door holder and Joey was looking for it.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews