The One with Mrs. Bing

Episode Reviews (17)

Great
363 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Awesome

    By efc91, Jul 31, 2009

    Chandler's romance novelist mom comes to New York to visit him and he's not sure how he feels about it, especially after Joey catches Mrs. Bing and Ross kissing. Meanwhile, Monica and Phoebe compete for the "attention" of Coma Guy, who gets hit by an ambulance after Monica woo-woo's at him on the street. This was another awesome episode of Friends. you really felt for Chandler in this one when he argued with Ross and Joey. Coma guy was funny Monicas whistle was hilarous which put the dud ei a coma turns out he was a **** 9 out of 10moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Awesome.

    By Sarah_LOST, Feb 12, 2009

    Chandler's flamboyant romance-novelist mother (Morgan Fairchild) comes to New York for a visit, and Ross makes the mistake of kissing her whilst being drunk. Monica and Phoebe cause a traffic accident. Chandler's romance novelist mom comes to New York to visit him and he's not sure how he feels about it, especially after Joey catches Mrs. Bing and Ross kissing. Meanwhile, Monica and Phoebe compete for the "attention" of Coma Guy, who gets hit by an ambulance after Monica woo-woo's at him on the street. Awesome episode. I love it, every time I watch it, it always makes me laugh. Some awesome lines and scenes in this episode.moreless

    0 1

  • 9.4

    Chandler: Hey, you kissed my Mom.

    Ross: We're rehearsing a Greek play.

    Chandler: That's very funny. Are we done?

    By Sarah_Is_Lost, Aug 17, 2008

    Chandler's flamboyant romance-novelist mother (Morgan Fairchild) comes to New York for a visit, and Ross makes the mistake of kissing her whilst being drunk. Monica and Phoebe cause a traffic accident. Chandler's romance novelist mom comes to New York to visit him and he's not sure how he feels about it, especially after Joey catches Mrs. Bing and Ross kissing. Meanwhile, Monica and Phoebe compete for the "attention" of Coma Guy, who gets hit by an ambulance after Monica woo-woo's at him on the street. Awesome episode. I love it, every time I watch it, it always makes me laugh. Some awesome lines and scenes in this episode.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    LMAO. like always!

    By JayElleEmm, Oct 26, 2007

    ahh this episode was SO great. ok first off chandler's mom is such a mess. i mean the divorce CLEARLY messed with chandler. like how he cant eat thanksgiving food. which shows AMAZINGLY how parents dont ever consider their kids when they get divorced. i would know. but thats not why i love this episode. it just has one of my favorite lines every. i mean next to "heads is for ducks because ducks have heads." "what kind of scary ass clowns came to YOUR birthday party??" cause thats my all time favorite. but int he mrs bong episode i love when they're chandler is trying to say that his mom kissed ross and says "you kissed my best ross!"moreless

    0 0

  • 9.7

    Another Great Ep.

    By chocoholic411, Oct 21, 2007

    Well, season 1 episode 11 of Friends, The One with Mrs Bing is another great episode of friends! The main storylines involve Chandler with Ross and Chandlers mom. The other main storyline involves Monica, Phoebe and a coma guy. There is also an ongoing storyline, which involves Paolo the italian guy still dating Rachel. Chandler's mom, a romnce novelist comes to visit the guys in the city and Chandler only manages to find out about this because of his mom telling the entire nation on The Jay Leno Show. Once there, she goes out to dinner with the six plus Paolo. Ross is really drunk and depressed, and when he goes to the bthroom at the same time as Nora Bing, they end up kissing. Joey sees it, and accidentally blabs to Chandler, who is MAD! Monica and Phoebe 'woowoo' at a guy on the street and he ends up getting knocked over and is in a coma for a week, while this is happening Phoebe and Monica visit him at the hospital every day, hoping to go out with him when he wakes up.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Chandler's flamboyant romance-novelist mother comes to New York for a visit. Monica and Phoebe cause a traffic accident. (DVD Summary)

    By cutieflutie1216, Sep 25, 2007

    Another episode among the best of the first season. I love the character Nora Tyler Bing: a sassy, sexy novelist who happens to be Chandler's mom. Played by Morgan Fairchild, this woman can sure deliver a punchline. Introducing the somewhat unoriginal idea of a main character hooking up with another main character's mom, was performed brilliantly. The episode was able to end realistically with no one mad at each other. Monica and Phoebe's subplot was very funny. Poor Coma Guy never knew what hit him. Of course if it were me, I would have reacted the same way when I woke up. The girls were acting like crazy stalkers.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    "Nora- um, Mrs. Mom- your Bing"

    By Monica-Geller, May 02, 2007

    In this episode Chandler's mom comes to town to talk on Jay Leno about her new book. THe gang goes out to dinner with her. Ross gets drunk because he's upset about Paolo and Rachel and he ends up kissing Chandler's mom, Mrs. Nora. Meanwhile, Monica and Phoebe flirt with a hot guy in a coma. They compete by going up there to shave him and change his clothes. They guess what kind of guy he is and what is name is. Monica reads the newspaper to him while Phoebe sings.



    "You don't have to be awake to be my man,

    As long as you have brainwaves I'll be there to hold your hand.

    Though we just met the other day, There's something I have got to say..."moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    ...

    By Andrew0000, Mar 26, 2007

    A great episode, with 2 brilliant storylines, such as; the coma and the kiss, the kiss was a really funny and the drag out of the kiss was really good as Ross is so scared of stepping out of line, when he actually does it's a really great piece of comedy! Plus the coma was brilliant, especially when he wakes up at the end of the episode and they both expect him to ask them out or something like that and he does nothing but a small thanks. Thank You For Reading My Comments. Please Read My Other Comments And Reviews.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.7

    excellent

    By xkelly123x, Dec 26, 2006

    Chandler's romance novelist mum comes to New York to visit him and he's not sure how he feels about it, especially after Joey catches Mrs. Bing and Ross kissing at the resturant after Joey suggest Ross should tell Chandler Ross has a very hard time but eventually does and turns out its not the first time Mrs. Bing has done something like this. Meanwhile, Monica and Phoebe compete for the "attention" of a guy in a coma who got run over after Monica woo-woo's at him on the street. At the resuturant Ross becomes increasingly jelous and depressed about Rachel and Paolos relationship.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews