The One with Ross's Sandwich

Episode Reviews (14)

Superb
274 votes
9.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Ross gets angry, Joey is getting tired of covering Monica and Chandler's secrets and Phoebe goes to literature class with Rachel.

    By PureKiwi, Apr 13, 2009

    "I'm Joey, I'm disgusting"

    Joey always covers Monica and Chandler so the other friends won't find out about their relationship, but it puts him in very embrassing situations like when Phoebe finds Chandler's underwear in Monica's house and more. Joey's answers are funny and he faces it like a man although the friends thinks he is disgusting.



    Ross's crisis makes him very angry, especially after someone at work eats his sandwich, which, in the end, makes him stop working for a while to relax (I liked the part when he became calm after the doctor gave him some drugs...He is so stoned )



    and Phoebe goes to literature lessons with Rachel, but because Rachel doesn't take it seriously Monica comes instead of her and ruins the lessons.



    A great episode, all the friends has funny parts and there are alot of good quotes. A GREAT episode.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    Monica slept with Joey?!

    By Canogaparkcindy, Apr 09, 2009

    I forgot to mention in previous reviews that Joey know Chandler & Monica's secret, and basically in this episode he gets called a pervert by Rachel due to hiding the secret. I love Rachel's reactions to the whole thing. Overall she is hysterical! I like how Joey got Monica & Chandler back. Finally the look bad because I seriously felt like they were taking Joey for granted. Anyways now the whole gang thinks Monica slept with Joey! Ross' anger management thing was hilarious! I found myself laughing through the whole plot. Rachel being dumb in school is always a fun plot to watch. Great episode.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    MY SANDWICHHH... I slept with monica...

    I'm joey. I'm disgusting. i make low-budget adult films

    and so many more

    By thebeatles772, Apr 07, 2008

    this episode was totally hilarious... i just could not stop laughing and the scripts... David crane and Marta Kauffman are absolute geniuses i mean the tighty-whiteys - that belong to chandler but joey pretends are his, Ross' anger - "MY SANDWICH", joey shaving his legs - to cover for Mon and chandler, Joey / Monica's reason - I'm joey. I'm disgusting. i make low-budget adult films and so on, Monica's naked photo - how Rachel finds joey looking at it and gos and shows it to everyone (including Ross), Monica in class - "I know, I know, I know" and phoebe denying knowing her, street phoebes bad ass note - everyones shock after reading the note, mental Geller - Ross thinking hes cool,joey's excuse - i slept with Monica, just phoebe: - someday I'll tell you about the time i stabbed the cop,

    Monica: phoebe? Phoebe: Well, he stabbed me first!. and so many others :)moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    "MY SANDWICH!!!!!!" - Ross

    By FriendsSvuLost8, Feb 07, 2008

    Ross was hilarious in this episode. He is however getting a little bit sad. Someone from work stole his sandwich wich was the only good thing in his life. So with a little help from Phoebe he writes a note that scares all his coworkers. So he has a word with his boss and when he finds out that his boss was the one that ate his sandwich he gets really really mad. So he is force to take a leave of abscene because of his rage.

    Phoebe finds underpants in Monica and Rachel's apartment and to cover for Chandler Joey says that the're his. One thing leads to another and Monica ends up saying she slept with Joey. Which is kinda weird because after this episode they never talk about that again.

    Phoebe wants to take a serious literature class with Rachel but Rachel just wants to have fun. It was funny when Rachel started talking about robots in Jane Eyre.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Ross is upset when somebody eats "the one good thing" going on in his life. He has to toughen up.

    Joey is tired of covering up for monica and chandler, and looking like a pervert to the rest of the group.

    By CianaDior, May 04, 2007

    I absolutely love this episode. Mainly because we get to see Straight nail ross completely lose it. It is really hilarious when he walks in the Coffee house, he looks almost drunk.

    Monica having to pretend that she is "Disgusting" and that she is obsessed with Joey so that the rest of the gang won't find out about her and chandler is histerical. Pheobe is just, well pheobe in this episode. She reveals more about life on the street when she has to help ross get mean. I was in fits when she says "I'll tell you about the time I shot the cop... He shot me first".

    This episode is trademark, a real classic. It is one of the episodes where you can repeat the words "My sandwich!" to anybody and they will sure as hell know what you are talking about. Definately an episode to remember.

    By the way this is my first ever review so sorry if its kinda suckish.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    ...

    By Andrew0000, Apr 16, 2007

    A great episode, with a really interessting storyline and a good and funny cast. And like all episodes it has it's great wave in the storyline and a good cliff hanger at the end. A great episode, with a really interessting storyline and a good and funny cast. And like all episodes it has it's great wave in the storyline and a good cliff hanger at the end. A great episode, with a really interessting storyline and a good and funny cast. And like all episodes it has it's great wave in the storyline and a good cliff hanger at the end.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    one of my favorites

    By laura11, Apr 05, 2007

    this is one of my favorite episodes, definately wt makes this show amazing. David ws great in this episode, not tht ross is my favorite character but he made me laugh in this one... ! Ross is still down from yet another failed marriage, this time with emily. He takes a sandwich to work, a great thanks giving left over sandwich with the "moist maker" he completely freaks out when some one else eats it and has to take an absence because of his rage. Meanwhile Joey has to take the blame for all the hints that are about to reveal monica and chandler's relationship



    it is truly a great episode 10000 million times recommended...if you liked ross in this episode you should watch "tow ross is fine" "tow ross' tan"moreless

    0 0

  • 9.2

    Joey starts having a hard and emabrassing time keeping Moinca and Chandler's secret. Ross gets angry when someone steals his sandwich.

    By Black_Grace, Feb 21, 2007

    Great episode. The whole Ross and the sandwich think that was awesome, a little childish but awesome still! OMG Chandler's underwear in Monica and Rachel apartment was just funny! Joey getting emabrassed because Monica and Chadler are not careful enough. Wouldn't Chandler know about his underwear because that means he would of went to hi apartment with no underwear on unless he was naked but would he remember when he gets changed anyway? Man Ross can make people scared of him I love that side of Ross. I think Phoebe isn't getting as much airtime on these last two episodes like everyone else unless its just me.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.8

    This episode is one of the many reasons why this show was on so long!

    By kitty_girl_123, Dec 10, 2006

    Joey gets fed up with keeping Chandler and Monica secretly being a couple. Which was putting hi in akward sitchuation! So when Rachael and Pheebe find out they use it for their advantadge! Later on, Monica and CHandler find out that they know they about them. SO they all play a game where Pheebe and Chandler pretend to like each other to see which one cracks first. Chandler cracks first and says that he loves Monica. Monica hears and says the same thing to him. They all think that they are okay, but Ross is the only one that doesn't know. But they think that he'll find out on his own. Meanwhile, Ross is getting mad that people at work are eating his food. So Pheebe writes a note for him, which scares them off, until his boss eats it. Then after he gets mad at him, he invites him to his house trying to show him that he's harmless. Thats when he sees Monica and Chandler getting it on. WHich causes him to get angry, and scare his boss away!moreless

    0 0

  • 7.2

    My sandwhich!

    By SMGslayer97, Nov 06, 2006

    I swear Ross freaking about his sandwhich was the funniest thing that had happened on the show so far. It was so great watching him freak out about the one good thing in his life, a sandwhich.



    Monica: Phoebe, you are a badass!

    Phoebe: Yeah, sometime I'll tell you the story about the time I stabbed a cop.

    Rachel: Phoebe!

    Phoebe: Well, he stabbed me first!

    0 0

Load More Reviews