The One with Russ

Episode Reviews (13)

Great
306 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Russ and Rachel

    By cookmeup, Feb 12, 2011

    Ahh, Rachel, you and your taste of really geeky guys is very amusing. Monica gets Fun Bobby to stop drinking, only to find that it was drinking that made him fun. Bobby ends up breaking it off with Monica because she drank around him to make him seem fun. Ross discovers that Russ is just a replacement from himself for Rachel.

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Good

    By efc91, Aug 10, 2009

    Monica gets back together with Fun Bobby and encourages him to stop drinking. Joey gets chosen to play the role of Dr. Drake Ramoray, a neurosurgeon, on Days of Our Lives. Rachel begins dating a guy named Russ, who bears an uncanny resemblance to Ross. People dont like this episode but I found Russ and Ross argueing to be very funny and the part where Rachel realized they where a like was priceless so I dont know why it is seen as one of the worst episodes of the show. So im going to to give this a respectable 9 out of 10.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    David Schwimmer guest stars as Russ! Um wait, what!?

    By Canogaparkcindy, May 25, 2009

    A very strange episode. David Schwimmer plays two people on Friends! He plays Russ! Which ends up with Julie. Now I don't feel that bad for Julie now that she ends up with Russ. Ross & Rachel don't see the resemblance of Ross & Russ. So much R's! They act and look exactly alike. Fun Bobby returns! Later on in the episode he turns in to Depressing Bobby when Monica convinces him to stop drinking. Then Monica starts drinking, then she becomes an alcoholic! That was hilarious. The first episode in the Dr. Drake Ramoray arc. A great episode and a start of a wonderful arc!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Monica & Fun Bobby Get Back Together, Joey Plays Dr Drake Ramoray On 'DOOL'And Rachel Dates Russ Who Bears An Uncanny Resemblance To Ross

    By xCeeCeex2007, Feb 27, 2008

    Monica & Fun Bobby Start Dating Again, Joey Finally Makes It Into Showbiz When He Is Chosen To Play A Neurosurgeon On 'Days Of Our Lives', Rachel Dates A Guy Named Russ Who Bears An Uncanny Resemblance To Ross, And He Acts Like Him & Everything! Fantastic Episode, I Loved It, Monica Discovers Fun Bobby Was Only Fun When He Had Alcohol In His Hand & Encourages Him To Give Up Drinking, Rach Dates Russ, Who Is Like A Clone Of Ross, But Rach Doesn't Know That! :)

    Fun Bobby Is Funny, He Makes Me Laugh,And Monica Is Right To Encourage Him To Give Up Drinking!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    "Russ Ross, Ross Russ"

    By Monica-Geller, May 07, 2007

    Rachel starts dating a guy who looks a lot like Ross. His name is Russ. He talks like him, looks like him and even acts like him. The gang trys to get Rachel to see that she's dating a man just like Ross. It takes her some time to realize it and when she does she breaks it off with Russ. But don't worry he finds Julie at the coffe house and they hook up. Monica starts dating Funny Bobby again and convenices him to stop drinking. This turns fun bobby into unbelievably dull bobby.



    THis is when Joey gets the part on Day of Our Lifesmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    ...

    By Andrew0000, Mar 31, 2007

    A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant! A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant! A great Storyline and a really entertaining episode with great amouns of humour, and several funny and enjoyable parts! A definate must see episode if you are in the mood for a laugh! Brilliant!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This is the episode where Russ the the guy that looks like Ross comes out .

    By Diamonddoll_07, Feb 03, 2007

    Russ is Rachels new boyfriend and not only is his name similar but looks like Ross too . And the friends find it weird because Rachel and Ross just ended there relationship after the longes time and Rachel happens to find a new guy that is like Ross . Anyways the whole episode is about the crew trying to convince Rachel is another Ross but weirder and eventually they don't have to keep convincing her because she decides to call it off anf brakes up with the guy that look and has the similar name like Ross because she claimed he was like him personality wise and still missed Ross not Russ :) ! !moreless

    0 0

  • 8.7

    funny

    By xkelly123x, Jan 15, 2007

    Monica gets back together with Fun Bobby, but discovers that when he's not drinking, he's not so fun and she cant date him if he drinks but she cant date him if he doesnt drink. Joey wins the role of Dr. Drake Ramoray, a neurosurgeon, on Days of Our Lives. And Rachel, dating a guy named Russ, can't see his uncanny resemblance to Ross. and russ and ross battle to see who is the smartest every time they see each othermoreless

    0 0

  • 4.8

    Not a good episode.

    By Kahlan14, Aug 10, 2006

    This episode annoys me alot. The character Russ is not that interesting I don't really care that he is basically identical to Ross and everything I mean it didn't really make the episode that good. Fun Bobby not being fun brought the episode down alot to. This episode seemed to be too serious in a way and not that fun. If they made them into two separate episodes then it may have been interesting because you won't get a chance to fall asleep because it would have been interesting. They could have done this episode alot better than they did.moreless

    1 1

Load More Reviews