The One with the Dozen Lasagnas

Episode Reviews (16)

Great
359 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Excellent

    By efc91, Jul 31, 2009

    Everyone knows the sex of Ross's baby except for Ross, who doesn't want to find out until it's born. Rachel's relationship with Paulo hits a snag when he makes a pass at Phoebe. Monica makes a dozen lasagnas for her aunt, only to discover that her aunt doesn't eat meat.

    What a episode we have here, the part where Paulo gets dumped and Ross and Pheobe act like a jerk to him and monica too but then she gives him a Lasgne was really funny. Loved the bit where everyone finds out the sex of the baby in the coffee house.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Paolo cheats. Ross finds out the sex of the baby.

    By Canogaparkcindy, May 16, 2009

    This episode was really great. Finally Paolo is out of the picture. I was jumping for joy when I saw this episode. I was as happy as Ross in the beginning. I loved to see Rachel throwing Paolo's clothes off the roof. Paolo was so messed up to Rachel. I liked how Phoebe broke the story to Rachel, with cookie & milk! Chandler & Joey buying a table together was a hilarious plot. And we got to see more of Monica's competitive side that recurred throughout the series. Chandler & Joey get a foosball table! And Ross is having a baby boy.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Awesome.

    By Sarah_LOST, Feb 12, 2009

    Everyone knows the sex of Ross's baby except for Ross, who doesn't want to find out until it's born. Rachel's relationship with Paulo hits a snag when he makes a pass at Phoebe. Monica makes a dozen lasagnas for her aunt, only to discover that her aunt doesn't eat meat. What can I say about this episode? Another awesome one. It's so funny. I love liek every line and scene from this episode it is that good. Oh and I love the bit where Ross starts talking to Paolo and then closes the door in his face, it is so funny.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    All Right

    By chocoholic411, Jan 15, 2008

    Really, not my favourite storyline. It didn't really stand out and was a bit bottom of the barrel. Paolo goes to Phoebe for a mssage and makes a pass at her. This freaks her out, she goes to Rachel telling her that she never lies to her friends an then explains that Paolo made a pass at her. Rachel forgives her, but dumps Paolo. Everybod knows the sex of Ross's baby except Ross, thanks to Monica wnting to know if she has a niece or nephew. Monica makes a dozen lasagnes for her aunt, only to discoer she doesn't eat meatmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.3

    (The Odd Couple Theme Music)

    By sonny20dawson, Oct 08, 2007

    This is my favorite episode from season one! Talk about charisma between the actors. What series do you know of that the cast doesn't say anything for like two whole minutes in the opening sequence but they can sing a song together, in the first season, on like the 12th episode! That is amazing and should have been a tip off that this series was going to be great. This episode has some of the best lines too. The writers outdid themselves on this one in my opinion. Chandler and Joey move to a new level in their friendship, Rachel shows a side of her that we hadn't seen until this moment. Phoebe is hilarious and her and Rachel become much closer. Ross tries to prove how much he loves Rachel but ends up falling short again making the audience want to tune in to see how far he has to go before she begins to notice. Awesome EP!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Rachel's Italian boyfriend Paolo hits on Phoebe in the massage parlor. (DVD Summary)

    By cutieflutie1216, Sep 25, 2007

    I love the opening scene in this episode. The gang did a great job of singing a song together without making it cheesy. Very funny. The idea of Monica being a caterer was finally introduced in this episode... but with a twist. When her own Aunt bails on her, she has twelve lasagnas she needs to give away. Also, a pivotal point occurs: Rachel's breakup with Paolo. Of course the writers ended the relationship with Paolo being a jerk by hitting on Phoebe. Now the audience is ready to pine for Ross and Rachel. It also helps to strengthen Rachel and Phoebe's new relationship.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    It's a boy!

    By Monica-Geller, May 02, 2007

    Carol finds out the sex of the baby but Ross doesn't want to know but some how everyone else finds out the sex of the baby. Ross doesn't want to find out until it's born. Rachel finally breaks up with Paulo after he makes a pass at Phoebe when she's massaging him. And though Monica hates him, she sends him off with one of the dozen lasagnes she made for her aunt, who doesn't want them anymore because they've got meat in them. Meanwhile, Chandler and Joey go shopping for a new kitchen table and come home with a Foosball table insteadmoreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    very funny

    By xkelly123x, Dec 30, 2006

    Everyone knows the sex of Ross's baby is a boy except for Ross, who doesn't want to know until it's born.Paulo goes to get a massage from Phoebe but makes a pass at her so Pheebs tells Rachel and the two break up. And though Monica hates him, she gives him one of the dozen lasagnes she made for her aunt, who doesn't want them anymore because they've got meat in them. Joey and Chandlers table breaks so they go out shopping for a new one but cant decide so they come back with a foosball table. bring it onmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    A wikid episode!

    By angel_147, Dec 16, 2006

    Paola comes to Pheobe for a massage but thats not the only thing, he makes a pass at her! A very worried Pheobe contemplated was to do, whether to tell Rachel and risk their freindship or let her be with Paola. When she tell the rest of the group they are convinced she must tell Rachel especially and adament Ross who is there to pick up the peices after Paola and Rachel break up! The only thing is Rachel is off men much to his dissapointment! We also find out in this episode the the sex of Ross's baby is a boy!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews